We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inn at Cemetery Hill
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 31, 2010

For the price I thought this would not be the greatest hotel but it got good reviews. I was pleasantly suprised! It was such a nice place to stay. The room is very nice, the location could not be any better, the breakfast was great...overall just really happy with the location. Only complaints were that check in was 3p and we weren't allowed in the room until 4p because our room wasn't clean yet. And then we were on the first floor and next time I think I would ask for 2nd floor. You could hear every door slam & the people above us running around. But for $84 memorial day weekend, I could deal!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arthistorynut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (656)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

594 - 600 of 656 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2010

I almost always stay here when I'm in Gettysburg, and when traveling with a dog, this is hands down the bast choice in town. As alway great room, very clean and the location can't be beat. I get some of the best sleep at this hotel. The rooms are large and I still love that the bathroom light works as a night lite.

Two complant though this time. First as a person who travels with a dog I know they make noise. But someone a few doors down from myself left their dog in the room while they were out, The dog barked and whined for over an hour, the hotel needs a policy about this, but I don't fault them, I fault the owner. The second problem had to do with not having internet. I complained twice, and was told once they were have trouble with their service, and then I was told sorry it happens. I have to work when I travel, sorry it happens isn't an answer. As I have stayed in other rooms in thei hotel, without a problem, I'm thinking that my room just may have been to far away from the server.

Still though I would like to say I will stay at the Travelodge again when I'm town. Just wont stay in the same room.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vtmom13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2010

Making a spontaneous trip through town we decided to stay the night, Travelodge offered us the best price and location. We have been to Gettysburg a few times now, but never stayed at Travelodge before. Location is perfect, close to the cemetery, battlefields, dobbin house, shops and right beside o'rorke's. Breakfast is typical continental (muffins/pastry/cereal/juice). If you're not looking for anything fancy and convience is important is is a good bet.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tbelle69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2009

The Travelodge in beautiful and historic Gettysburg, Pa offers all of the conveniences of home. Spotless rooms (including bathrooms) priced just right centered in one of the most historic towns in the United States. Friendly and prompt service. Literally 50 yards from anything you desire -- convenience store, restaurants, ice cream shops, candy stores, and ghost tours. My group reserved 10 at rooms at a time throughout the fall and never had one bad experience.

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bullet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2009

Very clean and comfortable rooms. Super location within walking distance of several great restaurants and surrounded by the historic district of Gettysburg.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Highcliffemanor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2009

We picked the Travelodge for its price and location. We wanted to see the battlefield both by tour bus and on our own, wanted to hit some of the "tourist traps" and a ghost tour, and just wanted to experience some of the town and its eateries and shops in general.

We were quite happy with our choice of the Travelodge. We really had no complaints about the room, except maybe the lack of a refrigerator and/or microwave. We kept the drinks we brought in our cooler cold via several trips to the ice machine. I slept well and the shower was great. The TV worked great. What more could you ask for?

We had a first-floor room over at the wing close to the street and we loved sitting out on the porch at various times of the day because the weather was so nice.

The breakfast was very good. I had a bagel, a muffin and yogurt each day along with orange juice and coffee, pretty much what I have for breakfast at home. Even moreso.

Now back to the location: Except for our own car tour of the battlefield, our van was pretty much left parked for the duration of our stay. We walked across the street to the double-decker bus tour and up the street to the presidents museum and the cemetery and Gettysburg Address monument. We walked down the other direction to some eateries and shops and a ghost tour. My wife and daughter walked down to a second ghost tour as well. So it turned out to be a very nice location for us.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sybernet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2009

Pros: Good breakfast in the morning, in the middle of the quaintest part of town, Comfy bed, clean linens, SUPER CLEAN shower and tub. Restaurant next door was great. Vending machines fairly priced.
Cons: I was on a ground level room, and my curtains were sheer. I had to use the bedspread to get full privacy.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timeinhell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.1 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#11 of 28 in Gettysburg
909 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#12 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,147 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Gettysburg
Best Western Gettysburg
#1 of 28 in Gettysburg
341 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inn at Lincoln Square
Inn at Lincoln Square
#13 of 28 in Gettysburg
390 reviews
2.5 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#7 of 28 in Gettysburg
2,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Cemetery Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Cemetery Hill

Address: 613 Baltimore St, Gettysburg, PA 17325-2609 (Formerly Travelodge Gettysburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#9 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#12 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range: $82 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at Cemetery Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in beautiful Historic Gettysburg, the Inn at Cemetery Hill is the perfect lodging choice. Battlefields surround us, walking distance to many attractions, restaurants and shopping. 51 guests rooms, 100% non-smoking. Complimentary breakfast. Pets welcome (w/pet fee). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn at Cemetery Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Travel Lodge Gettysburg
Gettysburg Travelodge
Gettysburg Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing