We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodation and very pet friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn at Cemetery Hill
Ranked #17 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton ON Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation and very pet friendly!”
Reviewed October 28, 2009

Very clean and comfortable rooms. Super location within walking distance of several great restaurants and surrounded by the historic district of Gettysburg.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Highcliffemanor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    194
    67
    22
    19
See reviews for
217
228
32
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2009

We picked the Travelodge for its price and location. We wanted to see the battlefield both by tour bus and on our own, wanted to hit some of the "tourist traps" and a ghost tour, and just wanted to experience some of the town and its eateries and shops in general.

We were quite happy with our choice of the Travelodge. We really had no complaints about the room, except maybe the lack of a refrigerator and/or microwave. We kept the drinks we brought in our cooler cold via several trips to the ice machine. I slept well and the shower was great. The TV worked great. What more could you ask for?

We had a first-floor room over at the wing close to the street and we loved sitting out on the porch at various times of the day because the weather was so nice.

The breakfast was very good. I had a bagel, a muffin and yogurt each day along with orange juice and coffee, pretty much what I have for breakfast at home. Even moreso.

Now back to the location: Except for our own car tour of the battlefield, our van was pretty much left parked for the duration of our stay. We walked across the street to the double-decker bus tour and up the street to the presidents museum and the cemetery and Gettysburg Address monument. We walked down the other direction to some eateries and shops and a ghost tour. My wife and daughter walked down to a second ghost tour as well. So it turned out to be a very nice location for us.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sybernet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2009

Pros: Good breakfast in the morning, in the middle of the quaintest part of town, Comfy bed, clean linens, SUPER CLEAN shower and tub. Restaurant next door was great. Vending machines fairly priced.
Cons: I was on a ground level room, and my curtains were sheer. I had to use the bedspread to get full privacy.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timeinhell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south carolina
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2009

First impression of this brick, 2 story lodge was shakey. The desk lamp did not work, apparently they forgot to put light bulbs in it. Desk staff quickly replaced them. And the room was very hot, it was a second story room and 85 degrees outside, but the A/C barely put out any air abd it was several hours till the room felt comfortable enough to stay in.
The night shift desk staff was quick to get me some fans which helped immensely. Over the course of my 4 day stay they had 2 maintenance guys come up for the A/C, one replaced the filter and the next day the 2nd guy gave me a story about how that is the way it is supposed to work, which was an insult to my intelligence.

However the room was spacious, especially the bathroom (biggest one I ever saw in a motel), and comfortable save for the above mentioned A/C. Since the motel is situated right in the middle of everything, you can leave your vehicle parked and stroll around to wherever. Even a piece of the actual battlefield is just up the street. It was also very relaxing to just sit outside the room on the balcony and watch the world go by as many of the other guests and myself did.

The free continental breakfast is nothing to write home about, but it was free and plentiful. They do offer a variety of coffees however.

The evening and night shift desk clerks were particularly friendly and helpful.
There is a computer in the lobbly for guests to use, for free, hoever it is not very private.
They do have a nice cart to use to move your baggage yourself.
They are a pet friendly hotel, although they make you sign a paper that states you will be responsible for lost business if your pet disturbs other guests enough for them to leave. And there is an area to walk your dog in back of the parking lot.
Gettysburg is a very dog friendly town, I even took mine on a ghost tour.
Make your reservations early, this is a place that stays full, it was full the whole 4 days I was there and there were no special events going on in the area. Parking can also be tight, however there is an area adjacent to their lot that you can use. Don;t expect to be able to park next to your room.

I will stay there again on my next trip.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vr6corrado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central NY
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2009

Stayed here for a quick weekend in Gettysburg. Clean room, friendly staff. Lobby computer was handy to look up directions, etc. Enjoyed sitting on our balcony with morning coffee. Location is perfect - you can walk to restaurants, shops, etc. (We had a very good lunch at O'Rourkes next door.) The National Cemetary (site of Gettysburg address) is a short walk down the street. Tip: There is a "village" of mostly uninteresting shops next door EXCEPT for "The Horse Soldier," which sells real Civil War memorabilia. It is like a museum full of fascinating stuff: cannon balls, uniforms, rifles, buttons, bullets, etc., though everythiing is for sale. It doesn't look like much but there are several rooms to browse through.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 50Penny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
65 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2009

My husband & I had a chance to get away for a few days so we chose Gettysburg for a little history and antiques shopping, and based on the reviews and a special winter break offer, we chose the Gettysburg Travelodge. Well, as luck would have it, we ran into a snowstorm on the way up and were delayed by a couple of hours, but no problem, a warm welcome was there to greet us, and what a delight to see the lobby so festively decorated with a huge christmas tree, swags on the bannisters, and real candles burning, filling the whole place with a lovely baked apple scent! Our room was very nice too, seemed to be recently remodeled with a big comfy king sized bed, large desk with a ergonomic, adjustable chair, an armchair, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, very large private balcony, and a brand new, immaculate bathroom. There was a breakfast room with the usual offerings but we preferred to eat out. So all in all it was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teatray53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Tier NYS
Level Contributor
86 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2009

Our family booked 2 rooms and found both clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and kind. It is not a new hotel. We enjoyed being in easy walking distance of all of the sites and the downtown area. We had a very early breakfast and found it to be well stocked.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VegGardenPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
0.1 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#8 of 27 in Gettysburg
850 reviews
2.4 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
2,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#11 of 27 in Gettysburg
999 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,485 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inn at Lincoln Square
Inn at Lincoln Square
#10 of 27 in Gettysburg
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Cemetery Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Cemetery Hill

Property: Inn at Cemetery Hill
Address: 613 Baltimore St, Gettysburg, PA 17325-2609 (Formerly Travelodge Gettysburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#9 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#12 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at Cemetery Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in beautiful Historic Gettysburg, the Inn at Cemetery Hill is the perfect lodging choice. Battlefields surround us, walking distance to many attractions, restaurants and shopping. 51 guests rooms, 100% non-smoking. Complimentary breakfast. Pets welcome (w/pet fee). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at Cemetery Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Travel Lodge Gettysburg
Gettysburg Travelodge
Gettysburg Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing