We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Cemetery Hill

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inn at Cemetery Hill
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

On trip home from Maryland we decided to stop in Gettysburg. After spending time at the Gettysburg Battlefield visitors center we drove the short distance into town. We saw the Travel Lodge and its proximity to shops and restaurants and stopped in. Fortunately for us there was a king size room available that night. The Hotel is a bit in need of updating and although rooms are non-smoking I thought our room smelled slightly musty. The bed was comfy, the bathroom suitable with enough counter space (a must in my opinion). We had a fridge in our room and a nice balcony. Nice and quiet. Staff was very pleasant. There is a free basic breakfast with waffles, toast, bagels, cereal, juices and coffee. Many restaurants and ghost walks within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggiepie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    185
    65
    21
    19
See reviews for
210
217
32
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Belvedere, null, Puerto Rico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

I sleep like a log it was so clean and so nice so nice so nice nice nice nice nice nice nice nice nice nice to get the amazing hotel here in Gettysburg nice nice nice nice nice nice nice nice nice fin

Room Tip: Pick 116 Travelodge in Gettysburg pa it's awesome nice nice nice nice nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackson K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We were very pleasantly surprised to find a nice hotel right in the middle of town! Everything you could want to see is within walking distance. The room was clean, and the staff very nice as well. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debmac66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oil City, PA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Gettysburg Travelodge this past week. The hotel is right downtown, and walking distance to all in-town attractions. The hotel is very clean and well maintained, and the staff was pleasant and helpful throughout our stay. Pretty good continental breakfast, with a number of options (bagels, frozen waffles, fruit, a few types of juice, coffee, etc). Very reasonably priced too... I've paid a whole lot more to get a whole lot less. We will definitely stay here again on future Gettysburg trips!

Room Tip: We were travelling with an infant, so we booked a suite so we would have a little extra room for a p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank agodinich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocono Lake, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

The location was right in the middle of Gettysburg so we never needed our car. We walked everywhere. We had a room with a little patio so at night we sat outside and watch the people walk by. It was a very pleasant experence. We will stay there again when traveling to Gettysburg.

Room Tip: Rooms with a patio are very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MILA611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
0.1 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#7 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 769 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#8 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 2,178 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#11 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.0 of 5 stars 753 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Cemetery Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Cemetery Hill

Property: Inn at Cemetery Hill
Address: 613 Baltimore St, Gettysburg, PA 17325-2609 (Formerly Travelodge Gettysburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#9 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#12 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at Cemetery Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in beautiful Historic Gettysburg, the Inn at Cemetery Hill is the perfect lodging choice. Battlefields surround us, walking distance to many attractions, restaurants and shopping. 51 guests rooms, 100% non-smoking. Complimentary breakfast. Pets welcome (w/pet fee). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Inn at Cemetery Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Travel Lodge Gettysburg
Gettysburg Travelodge
Gettysburg Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing