We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A revisit to Travelodge Gettysburg Pa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn at Cemetery Hill
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    196
    69
    22
    19
See reviews for
219
231
32
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, NY
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Whenever we visited family in a nearby town, we always stayed at the Travelodge. Due to a prolonged family illness, we have been staying there for a few days each month since November 2011. (2011 - that is not a typo)

The entire staff is outstanding. I can honestly say that we did not meet one person who was not courteous, helpful and understanding. Taking last minute reservations, accommodating specific requests for rooms, keeping a watchful eye, and being compassionate to our situation are only a few of the adjectives that can be applied to everyone who works there.

Many an evening we were greeted with a friendly face and a "How are things going?" concern.

The rooms are clean and expertly serviced. Breakfasts cater to everyone's tastes. There is not a better location to all the attractions. You can sit on the balcony and watch the various "haunted tours" go by. One evening we were treated to the sounds of a lone piper on Steinweir Avenue as we relaxed on the balcony.

There is someone on the desk 24/7. They are knowledgeable and can direct you to attractions, restaurants and anything to fit your interests.

We last stayed in February 2013. Our story had a sad ending - but when we return to Gettysburg as tourists once more, we will be staying at the Travelodge.

Room Tip: Best balconies are in the main building facing the cemetery and "Old Gettysburg Village Shops.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RM S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clay City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great location, excellant rooms at affordable price. Would definately stay angain and recommend to a friend. Didn't want to leave and want to come back soon!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Family Vacation. Perfect location... right in the heart of Gettysburg! Warm, welcoming front desk. Had an awesome room overlooking the main street! Good breakfast: clean and organized and not crowded at all when we ate.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mom10111022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
0.1 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#10 of 27 in Gettysburg
858 reviews
2.4 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
2,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#12 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,021 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#8 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,495 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inn at Lincoln Square
Inn at Lincoln Square
#11 of 27 in Gettysburg
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Cemetery Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Cemetery Hill

Property: Inn at Cemetery Hill
Address: 613 Baltimore St, Gettysburg, PA 17325-2609 (Formerly Travelodge Gettysburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#9 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#12 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at Cemetery Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in beautiful Historic Gettysburg, the Inn at Cemetery Hill is the perfect lodging choice. Battlefields surround us, walking distance to many attractions, restaurants and shopping. 51 guests rooms, 100% non-smoking. Complimentary breakfast. Pets welcome (w/pet fee). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Inn at Cemetery Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Travel Lodge Gettysburg
Gettysburg Travelodge
Gettysburg Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing