We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
117 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

My wife and I just returned from a trip to Alexandria, Virginia. On our way, we stopped for a night at the Hampton Inn, Gettysburg. We drove through a snowstorm which delayed our arrival until 2 AM. We were greeted very pleasantly, grabbed a couple of cookies and retired for the night to a very clean, pleasant room. We were very tired so that last thing we would have wanted is a less than acceptable room. In the morning, we enjoyed a very good breakfast which included eggs and sausage. We always know that the Hampton Inn's will deliver a nice stay and this trip was no exception. We will definately consider the York Road location the next time we're in the Gettysburg area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheOakvillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    203
    76
    21
    14
See reviews for
325
244
31
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

I've typically stayed at Hampton Inns when travelling in the United States with family of solo. As a history buff, this Hampton Inn excels in many respects. Just outside of town on the York Road, it's an easy drive downtown and a great rallying point for viewing the battlefield. Rooms are perfect and the pool/ hot tub is a welcome relief at the end of the day. Cookies were plentiful and delicious. Very much like home. And the staff were great, having to deal with high seasonal demand thi syear because of the 150th anniversary, but extremely pleasant, patient, and helpful.

Room Tip: No need. All rooms are excellent; and elevators can take you upstairs if needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrendanHawley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

Great place to stay while visiting Gettysburg during the 150th Gettysburg Address celebration. Excellent staff and accommodations. Short drive to downtown Gettysburg as well as the battlefield and visitor center. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting the Gettysburg area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Point, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

We stayed in a king room with a sofa and fireplace. This is our favorite Gettysburg hotel. We go to Gettysburg 3-4 times a year. This Hampton never disappoints. It is located just outside downtown Gettysburg but it is convenient to everything. We were there for the 150th of the Gettysburg address. The fireplace and large Jacuzzi tub in the bath were a big plus. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Britt_Roger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Pool is nice but the coffee and cookies were not available 24 hr as stated upon arrival. This must be a fluke incident because I stay at Hilton Brands over 75 times a year and this was the first I wen tto get coffee and there was none as well as cookies.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ed D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

We were pleased with the Hampton Inn in Gettysburg. It was typical of most HIs that we have stayed in but the staff seemed particularly interested in providing us with a good stay. We would certainly stay in this inn again should the occasion arise.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camillus, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

One thing I appreciate about staying at a Hampton Inn is you know what to expect. This seemed like a newer property. We reserved a king with a sleeper sofa and it was a very spacious and comfortable room. Lobby and breakfast area clean and spacious. Convenient parking. Easy access to the highway, which was it's only negative -- pretty far from downtown Gettysburg and the battlefields.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Camillus073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,384 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,466 reviews
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gettysburg

Property: Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Address: 1280 York Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#9 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing