We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, comfortable, and clean....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Gettysburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Gettysburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1280 York Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Convenient, comfortable, and clean....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

I've typically stayed at Hampton Inns when travelling in the United States with family of solo. As a history buff, this Hampton Inn excels in many respects. Just outside of town on the York Road, it's an easy drive downtown and a great rallying point for viewing the battlefield. Rooms are perfect and the pool/ hot tub is a welcome relief at the end of the day. Cookies were plentiful and delicious. Very much like home. And the staff were great, having to deal with high seasonal demand thi syear because of the 150th anniversary, but extremely pleasant, patient, and helpful.

Room Tip: No need. All rooms are excellent; and elevators can take you upstairs if needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrendanHawley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Great place to stay while visiting Gettysburg during the 150th Gettysburg Address celebration. Excellent staff and accommodations. Short drive to downtown Gettysburg as well as the battlefield and visitor center. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting the Gettysburg area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Point, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We stayed in a king room with a sofa and fireplace. This is our favorite Gettysburg hotel. We go to Gettysburg 3-4 times a year. This Hampton never disappoints. It is located just outside downtown Gettysburg but it is convenient to everything. We were there for the 150th of the Gettysburg address. The fireplace and large Jacuzzi tub in the bath were a big plus. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Britt_Roger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Pool is nice but the coffee and cookies were not available 24 hr as stated upon arrival. This must be a fluke incident because I stay at Hilton Brands over 75 times a year and this was the first I wen tto get coffee and there was none as well as cookies.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ed D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We were pleased with the Hampton Inn in Gettysburg. It was typical of most HIs that we have stayed in but the staff seemed particularly interested in providing us with a good stay. We would certainly stay in this inn again should the occasion arise.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camillus, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

One thing I appreciate about staying at a Hampton Inn is you know what to expect. This seemed like a newer property. We reserved a king with a sleeper sofa and it was a very spacious and comfortable room. Lobby and breakfast area clean and spacious. Convenient parking. Easy access to the highway, which was it's only negative -- pretty far from downtown Gettysburg and the battlefields.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Camillus073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canonsburg, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I choose the Hampton Inn for several reasons. The location is right off the highway which creates ease od access while I am traveling. The facility is up to date and maintained pretty well overall. The staff, due to my frequency of stays, addresses me by name as I enter the Hotel. When I need to leave early for business, the breakfast to go option is very handy. I would like to see them pronouce m last name properly. I understand that it is not phonetical, but having a place in the cimputer system to note this would be nice. I have found some minor issue throughout my stays, but I point them out so that the next guest should not have to see or worry about the same thing. Overall the hotel is well kept and the staff is friendly (Ashley, Miss Mary and everybody).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 1,923 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 1,287 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
#10 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#4 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 389 reviews
1.8 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#12 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 570 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gettysburg

Address: 1280 York Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#9 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#