We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Gettysburg”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Pool is nice but the coffee and cookies were not available 24 hr as stated upon arrival. This must be a fluke incident because I stay at Hilton Brands over 75 times a year and this was the first I wen tto get coffee and there was none as well as cookies.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ed D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (848)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

648 - 654 of 848 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2013

We were pleased with the Hampton Inn in Gettysburg. It was typical of most HIs that we have stayed in but the staff seemed particularly interested in providing us with a good stay. We would certainly stay in this inn again should the occasion arise.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

One thing I appreciate about staying at a Hampton Inn is you know what to expect. This seemed like a newer property. We reserved a king with a sleeper sofa and it was a very spacious and comfortable room. Lobby and breakfast area clean and spacious. Convenient parking. Easy access to the highway, which was it's only negative -- pretty far from downtown Gettysburg and the battlefields.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Camillus073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I choose the Hampton Inn for several reasons. The location is right off the highway which creates ease od access while I am traveling. The facility is up to date and maintained pretty well overall. The staff, due to my frequency of stays, addresses me by name as I enter the Hotel. When I need to leave early for business, the breakfast to go option is very handy. I would like to see them pronouce m last name properly. I understand that it is not phonetical, but having a place in the cimputer system to note this would be nice. I have found some minor issue throughout my stays, but I point them out so that the next guest should not have to see or worry about the same thing. Overall the hotel is well kept and the staff is friendly (Ashley, Miss Mary and everybody).

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

The property looks like brand new with great service and very clean condition. I highly recommend it for anyone visiting the Gettysburg area! We stayed only one night but were very pleased with the location, amenities and service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shannon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

This hotel is in a great location, and the staff is always pleasant, and very clean. Will be back again the next time in Gettysburg! I've stayed here several times, and they always ask of how my family is doing, even though I go there every few months or so. Thank you for the great service!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The Hampton chain is always a reliable choice for a stay. The Gettysburg Hampton is no exception. The rooms are very clean and fresh, with plenty of outlets, a charging station, full length mirrors and duvet covers that are changed with every new guest. The bathrooms have been updated. There are complimentary products, and nice quality towels. Breakfast included hot items such as eggs, sausage and waffles as well as a selection of muffins, bagels and breads to toast, fruit, yogurt, and cereal, AND the coffee was very good! The hotel was outside of the town of Gettysburg, but easy to find and in close proximity to stores and restaurants. All in all a good value.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kathryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#7 of 28 in Gettysburg
2,625 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
2.5 mi away
Best Western Gettysburg
Best Western Gettysburg
#1 of 28 in Gettysburg
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#12 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,147 reviews
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gettysburg, PA
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#8 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gettysburg

Address: 1280 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7562
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#9 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range: $82 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing