We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Gettysburg PA” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Gettysburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Gettysburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1280 York Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
The Hilton World Sale
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Annapolis, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hampton Inn Gettysburg PA”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We were pleased with the Hampton Inn in Gettysburg. It was typical of most HIs that we have stayed in but the staff seemed particularly interested in providing us with a good stay. We would certainly stay in this inn again should the occasion arise.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    168
    64
    19
    11
See reviews for
268
189
26
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Camillus, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

One thing I appreciate about staying at a Hampton Inn is you know what to expect. This seemed like a newer property. We reserved a king with a sleeper sofa and it was a very spacious and comfortable room. Lobby and breakfast area clean and spacious. Convenient parking. Easy access to the highway, which was it's only negative -- pretty far from downtown Gettysburg and the battlefields.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Camillus073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canonsburg, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I choose the Hampton Inn for several reasons. The location is right off the highway which creates ease od access while I am traveling. The facility is up to date and maintained pretty well overall. The staff, due to my frequency of stays, addresses me by name as I enter the Hotel. When I need to leave early for business, the breakfast to go option is very handy. I would like to see them pronouce m last name properly. I understand that it is not phonetical, but having a place in the cimputer system to note this would be nice. I have found some minor issue throughout my stays, but I point them out so that the next guest should not have to see or worry about the same thing. Overall the hotel is well kept and the staff is friendly (Ashley, Miss Mary and everybody).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

The property looks like brand new with great service and very clean condition. I highly recommend it for anyone visiting the Gettysburg area! We stayed only one night but were very pleased with the location, amenities and service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shannon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

This hotel is in a great location, and the staff is always pleasant, and very clean. Will be back again the next time in Gettysburg! I've stayed here several times, and they always ask of how my family is doing, even though I go there every few months or so. Thank you for the great service!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langhorne, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

The Hampton chain is always a reliable choice for a stay. The Gettysburg Hampton is no exception. The rooms are very clean and fresh, with plenty of outlets, a charging station, full length mirrors and duvet covers that are changed with every new guest. The bathrooms have been updated. There are complimentary products, and nice quality towels. Breakfast included hot items such as eggs, sausage and waffles as well as a selection of muffins, bagels and breads to toast, fruit, yogurt, and cereal, AND the coffee was very good! The hotel was outside of the town of Gettysburg, but easy to find and in close proximity to stores and restaurants. All in all a good value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owings, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Nice hotel close to many attractions. Newly redone?? Very clean and well maintained. Accessible room not overly friendly to a wheelchair user--closet not usable at all. Breakfast area and display typical of Hampton--very nice and generous amount of choices. Road noise a bit of a problem (on the first floor anyway). Overall very satisfied!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 2,121 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#8 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 1,374 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
#7 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 930 reviews
1.8 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#10 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.0 of 5 stars 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gettysburg

Property: Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Address: 1280 York Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#9 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing