We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good accommodations but lackluster housekeeping”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Southgate, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good accommodations but lackluster housekeeping”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

The room accommodations were very nice and comfortable. Location was good for all things in the Gettysburg area. All staff that were encountered were very helpful. The only real downside was the lackluster housekeeping. Items were not replaced and the bed making was very sloppy. I question if the room was even vacuumed or wiped down.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    216
    78
    22
    14
See reviews for
345
256
34
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
stetson30
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Group of 70 stayed here and it was nice. Convenient to the town, restaurants, and historic landmarks. Covered entry way to unload out of rain. Comfortable matress. Pool was clean and serviced. Room amenities all were clean and in working order. Towels and linens smelled clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank stetson30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We did a weekend in Gettysburg and stayed at the Hampton Inn. Our room was gorgeous and so spacious!! Very clean, friendly staff and convenient to the town. I would definitely stay there again, the complimentary breakfast was just OK but the space was very modern and up to date.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lrwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, VA, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2013

My wife is a cancer patient and the staff here provided her every convenience she requested. Thanks for making this a great stay for her. The staff was extremely helpful in setting up dinner reservation in the Gettysburg area and also in directing Linda to the various shopping arreas.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

If you are visiting the Gettysburg battle sites, you will come by car so you have some choice of location. The Hampton Inn is north of the city, but only about 5 minutes north on the main road that comes in (if you have used the Pennsylvania Turnpike). Like most Hampton Inns, the room is large. The bathroom was rather better looking. In our room, there was a kitchen countertop with a sink and on top a microwave and under it a fridge. Very useful for those who want to take some food with them to heat up. The breakfast (included in the room rate) was excellent and included some healthy choices (oatmeal, yogurt, fresh fruit). Throughout a good part of the day there is coffee and tea available in the lobby, and a bowl of fresh fruit (e.g., apples). Free wireless in the room worked fine. The hotel is next to a Wal-mart and just down the road are many chain restaurants and a Giant supermarket (with a small area with tables where you can sit if you buy some of their prepared food).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GloriaAnchio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Tx
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We based a family reunion with 70 attendees here, and found the Hampton was an excellent choice. As has been my usual experience with Hampton Inns, the rooms are spacious, clean, and well serviced. Parking was plentiful, the desk staff was very helpful, and we were all very pleased with our stay. The only downside is the distance from downtown, but we were traveling to family events by bus, so that was not a problem.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TX2OBX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Booked my stay through travel agent but ny preference for a non smoking room did not reach the hotel with my booking. I was booked into a smoking room and all non smoking rooms were full. I stayed for two days and asked to be moved to a non-smoking room. This did not happen. I was given discounted room rates but the the FaBreeze they gave me did not cover the smell. If you are a non smoker - BOOK CAREFULLY

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Dwight B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
2,473 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#3 of 27 in Gettysburg
551 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#9 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,497 reviews
1.8 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#12 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gettysburg

Property: Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Address: 1280 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7562
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#9 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing