We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Gettysburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Overall, a great experience for me and my French family. Hotels of this quality are exceedingly more expensive in France so they felt like they were in the lap of luxury! The only con was that the pool needed to be cleaned as there was obvious dirt etc. However, the room, bathroom, and hotel itself were very clean. The continental breakfast was great and is always an extra bonus. You're also within walking distance of a few chain restaurants and of Wal-Mart. It took us about 7 minutes to get to both the center of Gettysburg as well as the new visitor's center. Much less expensive than staying right there and it really is not far away at all.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    172
    64
    19
    11
See reviews for
271
191
27
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We only stayed for one night, but I really have no complaints or criticisms regarding our time here. We stayed in the 1 KING/ 2 DOUBLE BEDS FAMILY SUITE NONSMOKING. The main room had two double beds, and the attached bedroom had one king bed. The beds were very comfortable (with four pillows per bed). The room had a microwave, a small refrigerator, and was very clean. There seemed to more towels than usual. We did not try the breakfast. Front desk staff was very nice.

Room Tip: The first floor King/double bed suite (room 101) was right next to the fitness center. I didn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alphabr1vo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Petersburg,FL USA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Very nice hotel. Convenient location. Walmart next door. Easy to find. Fast check in and gave us an easy room to get to. Mother in a wheelchair, room very near the elevator. Breakfast was typical. Pastries,cereal cold and hot,scrambled egg and hot english muffin with cheese and bacon, juice and waffles. Also fresh fruit, apples and bananas. Will go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wanderers2025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pepper Pike, Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We met my sister and brother-in-law for three nights in Gettysburg and all four of found the property to have spacious rooms, courteous and helpful staff, decent breakfast and convenient to all venues.
Dr and Mrs. Neil Cantor

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dolroes C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Level Contributor
82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Typical NICE Hampton as they all are. A little pricey but the summer tourist season is in full swing and the place was full. Breakfast was great. We would stay here again if needed. Is that 200 characters?

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank BobooVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Greenwich, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Our stay was great. Both my wife and I and our kids enjoyed it. The rooms were clean and large enough to accommodate our family. The hotel was a short distance from most of the Gettysburg attractions. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luminates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincoln
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Second visit to this establishment to visit Gettysburg battlefield. Standard was high in all respects: bedroom; food and public areas. The welcome was warm and efficient.
I highly recommend this well cared for and well run hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank petelincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 2,135 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#8 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 1,380 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
#7 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 936 reviews
1.8 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#10 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.0 of 5 stars 708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gettysburg

Property: Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Address: 1280 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7562
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#9 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing