We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An excellent experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Alliance, United States
2 reviews
“An excellent experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

I reserved two rooms: one of the children, and the other for my wife and myself. The staff made sure we had adjacent rooms, which was really important. My wife loved the spaciousness of the suite, and the kids enjoyed sleeping in the individual beds. The late checkout allowed the children the opportunity to use the pool, which they didn't pass up. All in all it was an excellent stay, and I'm looking forward to returning in the fall.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Russ F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    428
    203
    76
    21
    14
See reviews for
326
245
31
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mount Holly, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

The room was very clean, cozy and comfortable. I'm a fanatic about hotels and cleanliness! If the room is not pristine and fresh smelling, I won't have a very good night's sleep. Hampton Inn is usually always my first choice because they wash the duvet covers for each customer and the rooms have always been spotless and fresh.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Don D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delmar, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

This hotel was great. Neat location and minutes from the town square and battlefields. We enjoyed our visit to Gettysburg due to this hotel and it's information about the area. Having a clean facility and pleasant employees make our visiting experience quite a memorable one. We surely would stop at this location again when returning to the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Harry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doylestown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Very clean, renovated, great complimentary breakfast. I typically only stay for business but would also stay for pleasure if my travels brought me to that location. Convenient check in easy access. Staff is helpful and accommodating. Room was quiet.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury, Texas
Level Contributor
85 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

This Hampton Inn is not right downtown Gettysburg, and that was fine by us. Gettysburg is so small that everything is near downtown. Nice hotel with exceptional staff. Excellent place to stay. We thought it was too expensive, but I think everything in Gettysburg is. That was my only problem.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niantic, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

We called this hotel while still on the road to book our room and were happy to get our room on a busy weekend. When we got there we were thrilled, it was so nice, spacious and clean that we decided to stay an extra night and linger a while after driving on the road for days. The staff was friendly and courteous. The breakfast area was well supplied and well maintained, the pool and jacuzzi area was likewise, well maintained with plenty of towels. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jmadkins333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

We traveled from about 3 hours away to attend a wedding in the area, and this particular Hampton Inn was conveniently located. I'd stayed at other Hampton Inns in the past, and was overall pleased with those experiences, so I booked again. I was fortunate to get a government rate, and I booked the room 2-3 weeks in advance online. We were pleasantly surprised to have been given a 2-room king suite at that price. It even had a gas fireplace and a jacuzzi! The quality of everything was just excellent. We were greeted by a nice young lady at the front desk, and the food selection at breakfast was more than I'd expected. Makes me wonder if all Hampton Inn hotels are as posh as this one. I look forward to staying here in the future!

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny. Book in advance, when possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,390 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,467 reviews
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gettysburg

Property: Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Address: 1280 York Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#9 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing