We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Extremely Satisfactory” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Gettysburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Galena, OH, United States
1 review
“Extremely Satisfactory”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

The hotel was easy to access, extremely inviting, close to town and to the military park. The room was very clean, fresh, and quiet. The accommodations were as expected and my family was satisfied with the hotel, and would stay at the Hampton Inn in Gettysburg again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael P. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    176
    65
    19
    12
See reviews for
279
197
27
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Out of main part of town about a mile +. On York Road. (Hwy 30) which goes east parallel to Pa. Tpk but about 12 miles south of Tpk. Close to Hwy 15 which goes north to Pa Tpk. Ruby Tuesdays restaurant right across the street. Easy to find. Clean. Nice breakfast. Would probably stay here if in area again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank visitorfromFlorida70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Pricey at $138, dismal shampoo/conditioner, boring breakfast. Location is good. You are close to downtown and the interstate. The rooms are clean. The staff was great. If you aren't interested in the free breakfast go to Hilton Garden which is cheaper with much nicer ammenities. Also, the Marriott Courtyard is an excellent choice as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
genoa, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at the Hampton Inn in Gettysburg and found it to be fantastic. Clean, quiet, friendly, we loved it. Excellent location and excellent staff. Breakfast was always great, Fitness center was clean and the staff was always available and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Helga K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Although I am usually a fan of Hampton Inns around the country, this is one I will never go back to again. The room was dingy and had only one window that over looked the area where cars pulled in to check in. The window only had a blackout blind, so your options were being viewed by every tom, dick, and harry or pitch black room. The walls were paper thin (we could follow the plot of NCIS next door) and the A/C was squeaky and loud the entire night. I would never stay here again and highly recommend others avoid it as well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank Ryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

very clean and comfortable. friendly staff. the value was great... had stayed at other similar hotels that are more expensive and don't include breakfast. this hotel is recommended to anyone looking for a nice place to stay overnight or longer

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Staff was very accommodating and understanding when I had major reservation confusion (my mistake, not the hotel's!), so I would certainly recommend Hampton Inn Gettysburg to friends as a hotel where they can confidently make a reservation and expect to be well accommodated!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Young N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 2,172 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 472 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#9 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 1,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
#8 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 957 reviews
1.8 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#10 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.0 of 5 stars 748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gettysburg

Property: Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Address: 1280 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7562
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#9 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing