We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gettysbury Family Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Hampton Inn Gettysburg is a great choice for families interested in touring the historic battlefield. Rooms are clean and spacious. Breakfast starts your day efficiently, and the exercise room, pool and hot tub are great ways to wind down in the evening.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (844)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

737 - 743 of 844 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here recently for 2 nights as a base for a mini-tour of the area. Hotel was clean, staff were pleasant & we enjoyed our short stay. We wish we had requested a top floor room however as, although the first night was fine, clearly there was no one in the room above. The second night was spoilt to a great extent by incredibly creaky floors above & as the occupants woke at 5am & seemed to walk up & down for the next 2 hours, sleeping til a reasonable hour was ruined.
If you have the top floor as suggested by others, you'll be fine. The management need to find a way to improve their flooring!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

This hotel is located outside of the historic portion of the city but close enough to drive. It is also on the city shuttle route but check the schedule since some routes require transfers at the transportation center downtown. There is a Walmart and CVS nearby as well as a gas station and restaurants so your needs will be met. The hotel was clean, comfortable and spacious. Breakfast was excellent with many choices each day: a rotating selction of egg dishes, oatmeal, waffles, pastries, breads, yogurt, fresh fruit, juice, coffee, teas and cereals. parking was easy and there were large pull through spots for RVs. Staff was welcoming, helpful and responsive. Each room has a fridge and microwave.

Room Tip: If you need a roll away, you might need to book a room with a king bed to accomodate it and still ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I had booked a room with 2 queen beds for our family of 4. When we arrived, the room was not available, so we were booked in 2 adjoining 2 double bed rooms at the same rate!!! My daughter and I had one room, my husband and son the other. We each had our own bed!!! The rooms were meticulous!! Our family was even able to book an extra day to enjoy the Visitor Center and more of the Battlefield sites!! What a great educational experience for the kids on Spring break!! The breakfast is wonderful and the staff, housekeeping and breakfast area, very friendly .Mary and Ann at the front desk were quite helpful and accomodating. We would stay again and highly recommend The Hampton Inn!!

Room Tip: "3rd floor near the elevator was quiet and convienient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NANCYD786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night to tour the Gettysburg battlefields. We checked in quickly with very friendly and efficient staff. The lobby and room was up to date, clean and spacious. We had a refrigerator microwave and one serving coffee pot in the room. The breakfast included cereal, hot oatmeal, fruit, muffins, Danish, eggs, potatoes and self serve waffles - coffee, tea, juices. Checkout paper was under our door in the morning. Quick check out. It was a short distance from the town and battlefields.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank W42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Lobby was being remodeled and the place was a mess with dirt being tracked everywhere...I wish we were told of this project when booking our rooms as we would have gone somewhere else. workers worked into evening making much noise

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Czipa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I can always expect the same quality experience at Hampton regardless of location. What I appreciated at this location was the friendliness of the manager, attendants, and breakfast server. They all appeared eager to assist in any way possible. With the king size room also came a bar counter/sink, fridge and microwave. The room was cozy and well decorated. The only issue I have with Hampton is the noise from hard closing doors. The noise created by the latching in the hall reverbates into our quiet room. With the fire code standards, I understand that the door into the room must have a crack underneath, thus allowing sound to enter, but other hotels overcome the noise in different ways, i.e. designing a foyer to absorb the noise.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street. There is a stop light along York Rd (Rt. 30). So when cars wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#7 of 28 in Gettysburg
2,612 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
2.5 mi away
Best Western Gettysburg
Best Western Gettysburg
#1 of 28 in Gettysburg
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
1.8 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#12 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,132 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gettysburg

Address: 1280 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7562
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#9 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range: $86 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing