We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peacefull”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Welcome!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Elisa A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peacefull”
Reviewed February 4, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Such a wonderfull place to relax. Great enviroment to connect with a lover. Regret that we couldn't book it for a longer period. Definitively coming back. Elizabeth did a great job with the details everything was very thoughtful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 7, 2018
Thank you Elisa, we could not be more pleased you enjoyed your stay at our little gem of a cottage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 18, 2018
Thank you so much Terry for the kind review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 10, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 11, 2017
Hi April! Thank you for such a lovely review. We loved hosting you!!! Come back anytime!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ngottlieb...
Catskill Region, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cute Cottage”
Reviewed September 25, 2017 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I booked Apple Blossom Cottage for our one year anniversary to Gettysburg and loved it! We live in the country so enjoy our privacy, that is exactly what you will get here. Elizabeth was very responsive to any questions and willing to help with anything we needed. I rate this Cottage 5 stars!! And not to mention aside from the privacy you have the benefit of being only 10-15 minutes from all that Gettysburg has to offer. Thank you for offering your rental for those like myself to make memories at that will last a lifetime.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2017
Thank you Nicole for your kind review of the cottage. We are more thank pleased to hear you enjoyed it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2017
Thanks Sara!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scott M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Short but great stay”
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I only stayed for 2 nights, but the cottage was just what we wanted. Quiet, cozy, and off the beaten path. Gettysburg is only a few miles away, so everything we wanted to see was a short drive. Would definitely recommend to friends, in fact we already have.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2017
TY!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2017
Thank you for your kind review. We very much enjoyed hosting you at the cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing