We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun but pricey”

AMC Dine-In Theatres Essex Green 9
Attraction details
Level Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun but pricey”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Good was like TGIFridays food. Food was tasty. Decent portion of the chicken Mac and cheese. Drinks were like 10 bucks a drink. Was not in the suite side but chairs were roomy and comfortable. Would do it again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Zarroc6669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    45
    19
    13
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Orange, New Jersey
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Movies with Mom”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

My Mom and I went to see the Butler 8/21/13 at Essex Green Theater. Have been here many times before. Love the dine in service. However this evening I dont know what happened the service was horrible. Our server was slow, non attentive, didnt bring silverware after waiting so long to place the order and to recieve food. I didnt order anything God knows how long it would have taken for a small bag of popcorn for 8 bucks or a refill.I was almost to the point of leaving the theater and searching for a manager. But I would have missed parts of the movie.I will go there again however dine in not sure I will do again. Very disappointing.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank staceywright88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
84 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Try "suites", not "fork and dine"”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Big difference between two dining options. When you see "suites" next to th movie name, it means that you will have a personal recliner and small table that hinges over your lap. In "fork and dine" it's a row of chairs and a bar-type long table in front that goes right in a line of vision for any kid. The menu is very extensive, check it on line before you go, so you do not waste movie time studying it. Service is prompt. Definitely try watching movie in "suites", we reclined our chairs to almost laying down position and felt like royalty!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank KatushaNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Orange, New Jersey
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“nice theater, ok food”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Very comfy seats and stadium seating so most seats are good. They also have food and beverage (alcohol also) service and a bar in the lobby. The food is basic pub/Friday's fair. Always tasty. We have gone a few times and have never had any problems. Good if you have a babysitter and don't want to stay out too late.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank rsquaredb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montclair, nj
Level Contributor
111 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“What DId You Expect?”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The best one can say, and it's alot actually, is that nothing we had here in two visits was bad, raw, burnt or otherwise mangled. This after all is a movie theatre and the food will be filling and hopefully warm; expecting more than that is simply not reasonable. Everything we had was exactly "okay" and that is exactly what we expected.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank michael l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AMC Dine-In Theatres Essex Green 9 also viewed

 

Been to AMC Dine-In Theatres Essex Green 9? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing