We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”
Review of Garden Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Garden Plaza Hotel
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in West Orange
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Due to road conditions did not arrive at hotel until 2 am. Got checked in and slept hard for nearly 5 hours. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. The breakfast was fabulous! We went for a college visit and only stayed one night. It was conveniently located near Seton Hall University and offered a discount for that visit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank rotmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 170 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2013

This hotel is like stepping into the Brady Bunch house! It was an acceptable hotel, but certainly not recently updated in the publis spaces. The front desk staff was not very effecient or helpful as we had to ask for directions to our room and when we asked for a restaurant recommendation they only offered phone numbers, without offering anything to write with. The room was comfortable and clean, and the breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

very clean comfortable hotel has a coffee in the room but there is nothing so super fine $ 165 per night is expensive If you do not need to be in this area of ​​business that I would take a hotel with a Jacuzzi for the same price GENERALLY GOOD HOTEL and tasty brekfest

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Nadia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

My daughter and I were both pleased with our experience at the hotel. It was very clean and comfortable. Their included breakfast can't be beat! We also found the staff to be extremely friendly and helpful! We wouldn't hesitate to stay there again!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Marcia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stayed at the Best Western Turtle Brook Inn on a business trip. Though my first impressions of the hotel were less than positive, I grew to like the hotel during my stay. My initial impressions (small parking lot, no elevator, older furnishings and room features, bathroom a bit dated) were balanced out by the niceness of the staff, the comfort of the bed and pillows (GREAT pillows!, an excellent shower and a good breakfast. It turned out that the location was central to a lot of the customers I visited, so, my initial misgivings were more than balanced out. The rates were more than competitive for the area, so, all in all, it was a good stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Spazebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The Best Western Turtle Brook Inn is the best value for money you can get in North Jersey, just minutes from NYC. It's always like going home, and the rooms are great and the place is always immaculate. Have no doubts. This is a GREAT place to stay and you will not get better value anywhere.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Went to Seton Hall to see my son. We always stay at TurtleBrook. The staff is the best !!! Very helpful and accommodating. We fell like Brian and Paula are family. Location is close to malls and the school. Rooms are comfy. Will be there again in May.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank cadamiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Orange
3.1 mi away
The Wilshire Grand Hotel
The Wilshire Grand Hotel
#1 of 4 in West Orange
548 reviews
2.2 mi away
Courtyard West Orange
Courtyard West Orange
#3 of 4 in West Orange
222 reviews
3.5 mi away
Residence Inn West Orange
Residence Inn West Orange
#2 of 4 in West Orange
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#1 of 1 in Livingston
731 reviews
6.4 mi away
The Kenilworth Hotel
The Kenilworth Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kenilworth
568 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newark-Harrison-Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Plaza Hotel

Address: 555 Northfield Ave, West Orange, NJ 07052-2426 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Turtle Brook Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > West Orange
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in West Orange
Price Range: $140 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Garden Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Garden Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Turtle Brook Hotel West Orange
Best Western West Orange
West Orange Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing