We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western West Orange”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Turtle Brook Inn
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in West Orange
Freehold, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Western West Orange”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This hotel is like stepping into the Brady Bunch house! It was an acceptable hotel, but certainly not recently updated in the publis spaces. The front desk staff was not very effecient or helpful as we had to ask for directions to our room and when we asked for a restaurant recommendation they only offered phone numbers, without offering anything to write with. The room was comfortable and clean, and the breakfast was great.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    46
    33
    21
    21
See reviews for
67
23
18
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

very clean comfortable hotel has a coffee in the room but there is nothing so super fine $ 165 per night is expensive If you do not need to be in this area of ​​business that I would take a hotel with a Jacuzzi for the same price GENERALLY GOOD HOTEL and tasty brekfest

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Nadia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

My daughter and I were both pleased with our experience at the hotel. It was very clean and comfortable. Their included breakfast can't be beat! We also found the staff to be extremely friendly and helpful! We wouldn't hesitate to stay there again!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, NY
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stayed at the Best Western Turtle Brook Inn on a business trip. Though my first impressions of the hotel were less than positive, I grew to like the hotel during my stay. My initial impressions (small parking lot, no elevator, older furnishings and room features, bathroom a bit dated) were balanced out by the niceness of the staff, the comfort of the bed and pillows (GREAT pillows!, an excellent shower and a good breakfast. It turned out that the location was central to a lot of the customers I visited, so, my initial misgivings were more than balanced out. The rates were more than competitive for the area, so, all in all, it was a good stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spazebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The Best Western Turtle Brook Inn is the best value for money you can get in North Jersey, just minutes from NYC. It's always like going home, and the rooms are great and the place is always immaculate. Have no doubts. This is a GREAT place to stay and you will not get better value anywhere.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Went to Seton Hall to see my son. We always stay at TurtleBrook. The staff is the best !!! Very helpful and accommodating. We fell like Brian and Paula are family. Location is close to malls and the school. Rooms are comfy. Will be there again in May.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank cadamiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Our stay was excellent. Good Service and good breakfast. Very caring staff. Easy access from Garden State Pkwy. It was raining heavily when we arrived, but the lovely young llady, at the front desk came out and helped with our luggage. This was very appreciated.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank bncoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Orange
3.1 mi away
The Wilshire Grand Hotel
The Wilshire Grand Hotel
#2 of 4 in West Orange
518 reviews
2.2 mi away
Courtyard West Orange
Courtyard West Orange
#3 of 4 in West Orange
214 reviews
3.5 mi away
Residence Inn West Orange
Residence Inn West Orange
#1 of 4 in West Orange
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#1 of 1 in Livingston
671 reviews
6.4 mi away
The Kenilworth Hotel
The Kenilworth Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kenilworth
496 reviews
5.9 mi away
Grand Summit Hotel
Grand Summit Hotel
#1 of 1 in Summit
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Turtle Brook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Turtle Brook Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Turtle Brook Inn
Address: 555 Northfield Ave, West Orange, NJ 07052-2426
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > West Orange
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in West Orange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Turtle Brook Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 17 miles from New York City and close to all the exciting West Orange attractions, the BEST WESTERN Turtle Brook Inn offers friendly customer service, exceptional amenities and affordable rates for visitors staying in West Orange, New Jersey. Staying at this charming West Orange, New Jersey hotel means that you'll receive excellent customer service, cozy accommodations and affordable rates, in addition to easy access to key area attractions. The Turtle Back Zoo, Edison National Historic, South Mountain Recreation Complex, Codey Arena, St. Barnabas Hospital, Manor Restaurant, Prudential Center and New Meadowlands Stadium are all just a short drive away. Guests also have the option of taking a short day trip into New York City, just 17 miles away, to visit world famous sites. Seton Hall and Rutgers University are also close by the hotel, which makes the BEST WESTERN Turtle Brook Inn the perfect place to stay while visiting students or exploring campuses. Guests of the BEST WESTERN Turtle Brook Inn will find that each recently renovated guest room comes complete with all the comforts of home, including pillow top mattresses, cable satellite television with HBO® and free high-speed Internet access. Other amenities at this West Orange hotel also include a fitness center, complimentary continental breakfast each morning, guest laundry and an on-site coffee shop. Corporate guests traveling to the BEST WESTERN Turtle Brook Inn will also appreciate the convenience of this West Orange hotel's business services and close proximity to area businesses, including Merck, Prudential, ADP and AT&T. Ready for an unforgettable and fun-filled vacation in West Orange, New Jersey? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Turtle Brook Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Turtle Brook Hotel West Orange
Best Western West Orange
West Orange Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing