We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Book with confidence!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Turtle Brook Inn
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in West Orange
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The Best Western Turtle Brook Inn is the best value for money you can get in North Jersey, just minutes from NYC. It's always like going home, and the rooms are great and the place is always immaculate. Have no doubts. This is a GREAT place to stay and you will not get better value anywhere.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Turtle Brook Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 169 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2013

Went to Seton Hall to see my son. We always stay at TurtleBrook. The staff is the best !!! Very helpful and accommodating. We fell like Brian and Paula are family. Location is close to malls and the school. Rooms are comfy. Will be there again in May.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank cadamiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Our stay was excellent. Good Service and good breakfast. Very caring staff. Easy access from Garden State Pkwy. It was raining heavily when we arrived, but the lovely young llady, at the front desk came out and helped with our luggage. This was very appreciated.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank bncoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Hotel was a great value, with the breakfast included. Rooms were clean and bed was comfortable. Nice having the free wifi, along with nice flat screens televisions, with plenty of channels. If you're looking for a decent place to stay, without breaking the bank, this try this location

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank cj612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TBI555, Manager at BEST WESTERN Turtle Brook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear CJ , Thank you for your review of or our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I thought this hotel was a bit over-priced ($155/night) considering the location & the fact that I pre-paid, but overall it was a satisfactory stay. We were a bit concerned when we checked in because there were no other cars in the parking lot, but by the time we came back after dinner, the place was packed! Check in was friendly and courteous. We had ground floor rooms which looked out to the front parking area. Rooms were clean and beds acceptable. Front desk gave us good directions to get gas and find dinner - an easy straight line run right up Northfield Ave into Livingston. Can't complain. This was an adequate stay for what we needed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ukchic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TBI555, Manager at BEST WESTERN Turtle Brook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thank You for your recent review of our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The staff was always extremely friendly. Rooms clean. Morning staff at breakfast were very attentave. Good location.
Yummy cookies at check in. Good discount for Seton Hall guests. Will stay there again in the future for graduation.

Room Tip: First floor at the back is very quiet. Second floor at the back is also quiet, but no elevator.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marylag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TBI555, Manager at BEST WESTERN Turtle Brook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thank You for your recent review on our hotel. We appreciate that your took the time to write your review. We do love our Seton Hall parents . Also thank you for mentioning the Seton Hall discount that we offer. Hope to see your soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Service was friendly and competent; facility was clean and comfortable. Nice firm bed. Nicely presented breakfast. Internet a bit spotty in guest rooms.. Enjoyed our stay. Very convenient location. Easy access to parkways. Near dining.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank maddi l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TBI555, Owner at BEST WESTERN Turtle Brook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Maddi , Thank you for your recent review of our hotel .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Orange
3.1 mi away
The Wilshire Grand Hotel
The Wilshire Grand Hotel
#1 of 4 in West Orange
538 reviews
2.2 mi away
Courtyard West Orange
Courtyard West Orange
#3 of 4 in West Orange
221 reviews
3.5 mi away
Residence Inn West Orange
Residence Inn West Orange
#2 of 4 in West Orange
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#1 of 1 in Livingston
712 reviews
6.4 mi away
The Kenilworth Hotel
The Kenilworth Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kenilworth
548 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newark-Harrison-Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Turtle Brook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Turtle Brook Inn

Address: 555 Northfield Ave, West Orange, NJ 07052-2426
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > West Orange
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in West Orange
Price Range: $139 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Turtle Brook Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 17 miles from New York City and close to all the exciting West Orange attractions, the BEST WESTERN Turtle Brook Inn offers friendly customer service, exceptional amenities and affordable rates for visitors staying in West Orange, New Jersey. Staying at this charming West Orange, New Jersey hotel means that you'll receive excellent customer service, cozy accommodations and affordable rates, in addition to easy access to key area attractions. The Turtle Back Zoo, Edison National Historic, South Mountain Recreation Complex, Codey Arena, St. Barnabas Hospital, Manor Restaurant, Prudential Center and New Meadowlands Stadium are all just a short drive away. Guests also have the option of taking a short day trip into New York City, just 17 miles away, to visit world famous sites. Seton Hall and Rutgers University are also close by the hotel, which makes the BEST WESTERN Turtle Brook Inn the perfect place to stay while visiting students or exploring campuses. Guests of the BEST WESTERN Turtle Brook Inn will find that each recently renovated guest room comes complete with all the comforts of home, including pillow top mattresses, cable satellite television with HBO® and free high-speed Internet access. Other amenities at this West Orange hotel also include a fitness center, complimentary continental breakfast each morning, guest laundry and an on-site coffee shop. Corporate guests traveling to the BEST WESTERN Turtle Brook Inn will also appreciate the convenience of this West Orange hotel's business services and close proximity to area businesses, including Merck, Prudential, ADP and AT&T. Ready for an unforgettable and fun-filled vacation in West Orange, New Jersey? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Turtle Brook Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Turtle Brook Hotel West Orange
Best Western West Orange
West Orange Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing