We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn by Marriott West Orange
Nearby Hotels
The Wilshire Grand Hotel(West Orange)
$237
$219
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard West Orange(West Orange)
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garden Plaza Hotel(West Orange)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada East Orange(East Orange)
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westminster Hotel(Livingston)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Fairfield)
$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveler rating
145
89
14
8
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
145
89
14
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhole foodsfull kitchenhearth roomfront deskexercise roomlarge fireplacemanor restaurantindoor poolevery morningrooms are spaciouspots and pansoatmealattending a weddingbeautiful hotelfree breakfasthome away from homeliving area
Filter
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 265 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2011

We stayed here for almost a week for family visits, and had a wonderful experience. Not sure what the bad reviews in here are about in regards to staffing issues, but the employees we encountered during our stay were courteous, helpful, and friendly. The kids enjoyed the free breakfasts (large selection, standard for Residence Inns across the country) and we took advantage of the afternoon free dinners Mondays through Thursdays. We had a two-bedroom suite and it was more than ample for our needs. The sheets were soft, the beds were comfortable, the kitchen was decent, everything was clean. The only thing that I would add is beware of large wedding parties booking up huge blocks of rooms, leaving you with slim pickings. Large wedding parties tend to be loud as well.....

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MindyLePooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

Our family was in town for a wedding. We were very happy with our stay. Beautiful hotel and property. Very clean. Good breakfast. Friendly and accommodating staff. They gave us a very nice military discount also.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzyG93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2011

Stayed here 1 night with my wife and teenaged daughter. This is one of the most beautiful and elegant Residence Inns I have ever stayed in. Having said that the staff appeared overworked and bored. The complimentary breakfast reminds me of an old saying, "Nothing free is ever good". Finally it is way overpriced when compared with its competitors.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TriniNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2011

My entire extended family and several friends stayed two nights (April 15 and 16) for my daughter's wedding at the adjacent venue: The Manor. I could not have been more pleased. Both the rooms and service were great. Kim, the director of sales, went out of her way to make sure things were going smoothly. It was a very rainy night and the hotel even made a van available to drive the bridal party the short distance to the Manor so they wouldn't get wet. Although we were not able to book a private brunch the next morning, we did book a private room so our guests could enjoy the hotel's complimentary breakfast buffet together. Food was great and abundant. Everyone loved the hotel!

Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
1  Thank sheila5199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2011

This hotel has to be one of the most expensive in NJ, they price-gouge because they know they can with The Manor right next door. Our wedding guests were very unhappy with the prices they had to pay. Also, when we were first inquiring about booking a room block for our guests they were "too busy" to show us a room so we could see what it looked like. Very rude, you can tell they don't care they just want your money! Also the bar closes at 10pm.

Room Tip: u
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews