We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice mix of new & classic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square
Ranked #30 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Lambertville, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice mix of new & classic”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Checked in late Saturday, around 8:30pm. Troy was the man and made sure everything went smoothly. There's a fancier chop house style restaurant named The Prime Rib on the Lobby floor along with a more traditional pub called Tavern 17 opposite sides of lobby. Ate at both, drank at both. Excellent shrimp cocktail and martinis at Prime, accompanied by a live 3 piece band. I wanted a full menu at Prime but it was after 10 so I couldn't get a big steak..disappointed about that but it was my fault! Martinis were small and expensive, if you care...I would order at the bar as service took too long, for me anyway but I'm a pain in the butt customer. I also had a late cheeseburger at Tavern 17, the younger Saturday night bartender was very eager to not be doing her job and made a few comments within earshot that didn't sit well with me but I left her a good tip because the service was good and she seemed like she needed it. Like I said, I'm very critical and my girlfriend thought everything was absolutely perfect. The room was fine, a little awkward with a swivel tv stand in the middle of the room with a couch behind it and the bed on the other side. The window had sexy time hand prints on it and was smudged with lipstick too, surprisingly that didn't bother me. The towel rack in the shoebox batbroom is too low, I hit my head and cut it. There was also a smokey smell in the bathroom, like the towels were washed in a cigar bar. I couldn't quite nail it down but it didn't really bother me. All that aside I really liked this hotel!!! The staff, aside from the Tavern 17 bartender, really tries to make you happy. That's all most people want, to see that the staff actually gives a hoot. To sum it up, will stay there again, will eat at the Prime, skip Tavern 17. And Martin, thank you for the extra help with my vehicle. See you guys soon and congratulations on being the first hotel I've stayed at recently that actually showed they care.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank AdamAdamAdamAdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    863
    787
    270
    115
    86
See reviews for
393
725
156
516
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Breckenridge, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
390 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Rooms are modern and nice! Friendly staff and a very good bar in the lobby. Had dinner there and it was a good meal. Enjoyed my stay here. Would stay here again for the location and fun bar . Rooms are very large.

Room Tip: Not sure. Rooms I saw were very comfortable and enjoyed my stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SiriusSkier23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne-1Hotel, General Manager at The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear breckbmcq,
Thank you very much for your posting on Trip Advisor. I appreciate your kind remarks regarding the hotel's team members and I am so pleased that you liked our lobby bar too. Thanks for taking the time to write about your experience and we hope you return soon.
Take care,
Joanne Cunningham, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here when stranded during the snow storm. The staff was very kind and accommodating during a stressful time.

Rooms are very spacious and well appointed. Common areas have very fun decor and are kept clean.

There on site is a great coffee / snack shop and 2 restaurants that have good selections.

A few cons: the bathroom did not have a heat/air vent. And when the room next door showered or flushed I could not hear the tv. Yet if I closed the bathroom it'd be freezing.

The room numbering in the hallways didn't make much sense, but you eventually find your room.

If in Philly again, I'd consider the Radisson.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank NCMom1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne-1Hotel, General Manager at The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear NCMom1977,
I can't imagine being stranded due to weather but if that's what happened, then what better place that the Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel here in Philadelphia! Thank you for your kind remarks about our hotel and our staff. I certainly hope you return to enjoy the hotel and its location when the weather is nicer!
Take care,
Joanne Cunningham, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

The Radisson was just renovated to become a Radisson Blu and the changes and upgrades are fantastic. Our room was clean, modern (but not cold), had a beautiful bathroom, and the bed was very comfortable. Also, the rooms at this hotel are LARGE. I've stayed in many hotels in Philly and the standard rooms here are the biggest I've seen. The service was wonderful. Our room was delayed because of the snow (the truck with new linens was late in arriving), so not only did they give us a free bottle of wine but free breakfast (including room service) the next morning. Staff was also extremely pleasant and friendly. Finally, the location is fantastic. Right near Rittenhouse Square and in the center of it all. I'd strongly recommend this as a place to stay in center city, and I think you can get better deals here than other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhillyCali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne-1Hotel, General Manager at The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear PhillyCali,
Thanks for staying with us during one of the city's (how many now?) snowstorms. It sounds as if you had a great time despite the weather. Thanks for noticing the cleanliness of the hotel and how friendly the staff is as well. We will look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Regards,
Joanne Cunningham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelia, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

stayed at the radisson blu couple weeks ago. very nice and clean with such great staff. would recommend to anyone that is visting or staying in philadelphia. i would certainly go back for another stay in the near future! ;)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cindy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne-1Hotel, General Manager at The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear cindy s,
thank you for your recent posting on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your patronage and the time you took to write about your experience here. Thank you also for recognizing the cleanliness of our hotel and of course our great team who truly make a difference. We hope to see you again soon!
Take care,
Joanne Cunningham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Stayed here mid Feb. 2014 while in Philadelphia for college visits with my daughter. Spacious room, very clean, and very attentive staff. Very convenient to Rittenhouse Square, the arts district, and many good restaurants and pubs.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VLSchaap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne-1Hotel, General Manager at The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear VLSchaap,
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay during your recent visit. Thank you for the kind words in your review.

Best wishes for the next step in your daughter's education and I hope that she selects a school in Philly so that you become a frequent guest of ours!
Take care,
Joanne Cunningham, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

Saw Groupon deal and thought to good to be true! I hadn't traveled to Philly in 30 years. The Radisson Blu did not disappoint. Staff and even hotel guests were all so polite and kind. A man in the elevator even recommended places to go and visit. Check in was quick and we upgraded for 10 bucks to accommodate my family of 4. The in/out parking for $40 was worth it cause it's parking in the city, what are ya gonna do. Clean lobby, staff, and room was beautiful. My family loved it and would definitely go back to Rad Blu when visiting Philly again.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Cara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne-1Hotel, General Manager at The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Cara T,
Thank you very much for your extremely kind words. It always is nice to find a great deal that lives up to expectations.
I appreciate your time and your comments - and don't wait 30 years again!
Take care,
Joanne Cunningham, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
City Center West
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
#8 of 86 in Philadelphia
3,276 reviews
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 86 in Philadelphia
5,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center West
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown
#17 of 86 in Philadelphia
1,307 reviews
The Rittenhouse Hotel
#1 of 86 in Philadelphia
800 reviews
City Center West
Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square

Property: The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square
Address: 220 South 17th St, Philadelphia, PA 19103-6303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Philadelphia
#12 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#17 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#22 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#30 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated. Stylish. Uniquely Philadelphia. Listed on the National Registry of Historic Places, The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square is where history meets innovation and culture. This hotel is high on design and style and located in Philadelphia's most prestigious address, Rittenhouse Square. This luxury center city Philadelphia hotel is in the epicenter of boutique shopping, entertainment and many of Philadelphia's award winning restaurants. The stunning illumination and architecture in the lobby, graceful fireplaces and comfy seating areas complement your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Philadelphia
Radisson Plaza Philadelphia
Radisson Philadelphia
Warwick Philadelphia
Philadelphia Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing