We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location and Very Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square
Ranked #31 of 88 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My daughters and I were attending a wedding and thought the hotel was very nice. It was within walking distance to the restaurant we wanted to go. The room was very clean and comfortable. We also enjoyed the bar for a bit - no complaints!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camp53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,410 - 1,416 of 2,191 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

I arrived in early evening in mid August with reservations and was sent to my room. On entering my room it was obvious that something was amiss. The room was clean and the beds were made but all the bed pillows were strewn about the beds and the spreads were rumpled. Upon advising the front desk I was upgraded to their executive room. The room was quite large and decorated nicely. It was very clean and from the 11th floor overlooked the beautiful pool area. The bathroom was small but adequate.

The executive breakfast room was closed for refurbishing so breakfast was in the restaurant on the lobby floor. Breakfast was a very nice full buffet.

Concierge service was very friendly and helpful

The hotel is located within a few blocks of the historic district. Just outside the doors of the hotel were a variety of restaurants with outdoor seating which was lovely on a summer evening.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSTUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne-1Hotel, General Manager at Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear JSTUsa :
Thank you for your recent comments on Trip Advisor. I see that you are a senior reviewer and as a hotelier, we certainly appreciate the feedback that we receive from our guests.

I apologize for the experience you had with the first room and will certainly look into it however, I am delighted that you had such a pleasant stay with us and that you were able to experience the personalized service that we pride ourselves on.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed our large rooms and noticed how clean and comfy they are and the comment about breakfast too We look forward to an opportunity welcome you back to the beautiful and historic Radisson Plaza-Warwick Hotel soon to be rebranded as Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia!
Take care,
Joanne Cunningham, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Excellent location and amenities makes this a great stay
Radison/Carlson points help get to discount and free rooms
Recent complete refurbishing of rooms and halls. Club is small but free amenities are excellent.
Sleep number beds in many rooms

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank profht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne-1Hotel, General Manager at Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear profht:

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay at the beautiful Radisson Plaza-Warwick Hotel soon to be announced as the 3rd Radisson Blu in North America!

As you may have noticed, our hotel is in the midst of a redesign and will be rebranded this October. All the guest room have been completed in a design and style that is focused on attention to detail in every respect. The sleep Number Beds have all been replaced with a beautiful lux (and comfy) bedding product.

We appreciate your patronage of our brand and the Club Carlson loyalty program - named as one of the fastest growing and most lucrative loyalty programs!

I am delighted that you had such a pleasant stay with us and posted your comment on Trip Advisor. We look forward to your return.

Regards,
Joanne Cunningham, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The room was comfy and clean with plenty of space. The king size bed was very comfortable. The staff, especially John, was great . The Rittenhouse neighborhood has a lot to offer with bars and great local places to eat all with in walking distance. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lolalima76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne-1Hotel, General Manager at Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear lolalima76
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the beautiful Radisson Plaza-Warwick Hotel on Trip Advisor.

As you may have noticed, our hotel is in the midst of a redesign and will be rebranded this October as Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Radisson Blu is a brand that is focused on design, style and attention to detail in every respect. From the fashion inspired rooms to the edgy and dramatic lobby the hotel's redesign will blend the contemporary with the signature architecture our hotel is so famous for.

I am delighted that you had such a pleasant stay with us and that you were able to experience the personalized service that we pride ourselves on. I have shared your comment with the team and we all look forward to an opportunity welcome you back to the hotel.
Take care,

Joanne Cunningham, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We booked 2 nights@ the RP-WH for the conclusion of our week long east coast road trip that included Boston..Cape Cod..Long Island..Atlantic City and finally Philly before we headed home to Barrie Ontario Canada. After being on the road for many hours that week it was a relief just to relax for a couple of days. From check-in to check-out our stay was first class with clean and comfortable rooms , a helpful and knowledgeable staff and a great restaurant. We did the Big Bus tour ( which I highly recommend as well ) to see and learn all the history of Philadelphia. And of course ran "the ROCKY Stairs " YO ADRIAN The hotel is centrally located and surrounded by other great restaurants Check out the BYOB Italian place "Davios" on 16th Street

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woody W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne-1Hotel, General Manager at Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Woody W:
Wow - you both did a lot for a "relaxing" two days here in Philadelphia! Kudos to you for seeing so much of our gorgeous city.

Thank you for the kind words about our hotel. I have shared your comments with the members of our great team.

Take care,

Joanne Cunningham, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Snagged this hotel on Priceline; Although they are in the midst of a conversion to a "Blu" hotel, the improvements were not inconvenient. The staff was wonderfully friendly and helpful-- front desk, housekeeping, bartenders, all!!
I thought the room was more than spacious. When our daughter spent a night with us, a rollaway bed was no problem for the staff. The room easily accommodated the extra bed and person.
Very clean, great location, friendly folks-- we'll be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne-1Hotel, General Manager at Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear D C :

Thank you for your comments and posting on Trip Advisor. I am delighted that you had such a pleasant stay with us and that you were able to take advantage of the great service our staff prides themselves on.

thanks also for mentioning our large rooms, guest amenities, and central location. We look forward to the opportunity welcome you back to what will soon be Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia!

Kind Regards,

Joanne Cunningham, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Only spent one night here, but enjoyed the stay.

THE GOOD:
- Great bell staff and nice curb appeal.
- Nice location downtown. $30 cab ride or $15 shuttle on Lady Liberty
- Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.
- Lobby was beautiful.
- We didn't try the restaurant but heard the food was very good from a friend.
- Room was huge and nicely decorated. Modern décor, unlike the lobby which is old but classic.

THE BAD:
- A/C in room wasn't working well when we first arrived. Maintenance came up fairly quickly to look at it and decided we needed a new A/C. (Note to staff, please allow me time to open the door after you knock before just entering the room please) He wheeled in a new A/C unit and struggled to get it in. I was close to asking him to stop and just move us to a different room. Hated to see him struggle with the removal and insertion of the new A/C. He left a bunch of fuzz behind in the room but the new A/C worked great and at least he was friendly.
- Bathroom lacks a counter space but it's good enough for anyone not a Kardashian. Having said that, the bathroom was nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jitaly79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne-1Hotel, General Manager at Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear jitaly79:
Thanks for taking a few minutes to tell me about your recent stay on Trip Advisor. I am so glad you liked our hotel and found it to be an overall positive expereinece. I do apologize for the time it took to fix the AC unit in your guest room and I did make note of the guest entry that you pointed o ut Again, thaks and I hope to see you again soon.

Joanne Cunningham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center West
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
#9 of 88 in Philadelphia
3,346 reviews
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center West
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown
#17 of 88 in Philadelphia
1,400 reviews
City Center West
AKA Rittenhouse Square
AKA Rittenhouse Square
#57 of 88 in Philadelphia
128 reviews
City Center East
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square

Address: 220 S 17th St, Philadelphia, PA 19103-6303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Philadelphia
#12 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#17 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#22 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#30 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range: $139 - $447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated. Stylish. Uniquely Philadelphia. Listed on the National Registry of Historic Places, The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square is where history meets innovation and culture. This hotel is high on design and style and located in Philadelphia's most prestigious address, Rittenhouse Square. This luxury center city Philadelphia hotel is in the epicenter of boutique shopping, entertainment and many of Philadelphia's award winning restaurants. The stunning illumination and architecture in the lobby, graceful fireplaces and comfy seating areas complement your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Philadelphia
Radisson Plaza Philadelphia
Radisson Philadelphia
Warwick Philadelphia
Philadelphia Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing