We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay for the weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square
Ranked #27 of 84 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great stay for the weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

me and my husband had a wonderful time spending the weekend away from everyone here. The staff is so freindly and we enjoyed many delicious meals. The rooms were modern and was very quiet for us. It is located nicely in the city so walking was simple and easy to other places. Thank you for a nice romantic weekend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Belinda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne-1Hotel, General Manager at The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Belinda

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay at the beautiful Radisson Plaza-Warwick Hotel. I am so glad that you were able to get away for a romantic weekend. I am delighted that you had such a pleasant stay with us and that you were able to experience the personalized service that we pride ourselves on. I have shared your comment with the team and we all look forward to an opportunity welcome you back to the hotel. Take care,
Joanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,805 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    735
    673
    229
    101
    67
See reviews for
332
598
129
449
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Avoca, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

This is my favorite hotel in the city! My husband & I checked in Friday afternoon until Sunday morning with two teenage girls. Everything from the bell staff, to front desk is fantastic. We had a room on the business level, Troy the attendent in the club lounge is fantastic. Friendly, professional, attentive. He went out of his way to please every guest who was in the lounge. I cannot wait for my next visit to Philly!! This hotel is in a great spot. The construction did not bother us at all, cannot wait to see when the renovation is complete. I will not stay any where else.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank allisonh379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne-1Hotel, General Manager at The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Allison,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review for this hotel.

We are so pleased that you selected the beautiful and historic Radisson Plaza-Warwick Hotel for your latest trip and cultural experience in Philadelphia. Thank you for noticing the service extended by the staff.

We are excited too about the rebradning of our hotel to Radisson Blu Warwick hotel Philadelphia. This hotel will be the 3rd Radisson Blu in North America this Fall 2013!

We are all looking forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Everyone at the hotel was very friendly. We told them that it was our anniversary and we got a room upgrade to a suite! It included the concierge room where there were free drinks and appetizers at night and breakfast in the morning. This was a great place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abby K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philly
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

great location, our newly updated room and floor was one of the best hotel rooms we have ever stayed in- we loved it

front desk staff could use some additional training on how to treat Club Carlson members.

glad they are becoming an blu -

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mawith99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Nice hotel, recently remodeled rooms, construction still going on, with scaffolding on the outside and a banner hanging with the name of the hotel which made it difficult to find. Only 2 elevators which were often full, so you sometimes had to wait. There were several options for food in the hotel but the times they were open were staggered. If you are looking for a cheap alternative there was a small but tasty diner right across the street which I definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angelea1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germaine m, Front Office Manager at The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thanks for your visit.
We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swedesboro, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

From the moment we checked in, my husband and I were treated like royalty despite the fact that I had booked through a livingsocial deal! We were married here 15 years ago, and I was a bit skeptical about going back, but I am so glad we did! Germaine at the front desk could not have been any more helpful, printing out my voucher for me, upgrading us to a suite in honor of our big day, taking pictures of my husband and I when she bumped into us trying to revisit all of the spots from our wedding pictures. She even gave us an anniversary card with a voucher free breakfast! Amazing! Our room was fabulous with terrific views and great air conditioning (important during our current Philly humidity). Then as we were leaving, the woman who is the parking lot attendant during the day (whose name I wish I had gotten) noticed I had a water bottle that was not filled and let me fill it up which was so thoughtful on this very hot day! I have visited many nice hotels like Westins and several Destination Resorts, and even Disney Deluxe hotels, all of which had terrific customer service, but the service we received here topped them all. Thank you Germaine and the Warwick Plaza Radisson for making our anniversary so wonderful!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rsha70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germaine m, Front Office Manager at The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thank you for the great score! Enjoy your upcoming week. And we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I was very impressed with this hotel. It is truly unique. It is a historic hotel in the middle of an historic area (rittenhouse Square). It is still convenient to all the historic and business areas It was an excellent value as well.The staff could not have been nicer. The room exceeded all expectations. It was much larger than I expected, especially for a historic,downtown hotel. The bed was very comfortable. I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germaine m, Front Office Manager at The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thank you for the great score! Enjoy your upcoming week. And we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center West
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
#9 of 84 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 stars 2,915 reviews
City Center West
Rittenhouse 1715, A Boutique Hotel
City Center West
Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
City Center West
Westin Philadelphia
Westin Philadelphia
#15 of 84 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 stars 361 reviews
City Center East
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#10 of 84 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 stars 3,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square

Property: The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square
Address: 220 South 17th St, Philadelphia, PA 19103-6179
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Philadelphia
#12 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#14 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#22 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#30 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated. Stylish. Uniquely Philadelphia. Listed on the National Registry of Historic Places, The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square is where history meets innovation and culture. This hotel is high on design and style and located in Philadelphia's most prestigious address, Rittenhouse Square. This luxury center city Philadelphia hotel is in the epicenter of boutique shopping, entertainment and many of Philadelphia's award winning restaurants. The stunning illumination and architecture in the lobby, graceful fireplaces and comfy seating areas complement your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Philadelphia
Radisson Plaza Philadelphia
Radisson Philadelphia
Warwick Philadelphia
Philadelphia Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing