We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square
Ranked #32 of 88 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Nice hotel ;currently working on exterior renovations. Stayed for a Friday Night baseball trip to see the NY Mets vs Phillies. Quick check-in right at 3:00 . Renovated public space in the room hallways and the room tastefully completed.,comfortable bed, bathroom decent size. Not a big fan if the vessel style sink. Not deep enough. Then came the 2:00 AM wake up call courtesy of a false fire alarm. Hotel evacuation was smooth with no issues. Learned from. A fellow guest on the same floor gong down the stairwell; that she had a recent similar experience at the same hotel. The response by the Philadelphia Fire Department couple with the clearly form "apology" letter from the GM indicates a regular issue here. Not a surprise for property undergoing renovations. Very pleasant breakfast buffet ; look for this to be an inclusion in your rate if possible and it will be even more enjoyable.... . Will return again.. Looks like when renovation is 100% complete it will be a good choice for this part of the city and alternative to those properties directly on Rittenhouse Square.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnCManhattan_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,454 - 1,460 of 2,175 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2013

stayed for a couple of nights before going on to washington, very good hotel. the door staff were great and checking in was swift and efficient. the room was large and modern but the air conditioning was noisy. tea and coffee making facilities are in the room. the bar is great to spend a few hours but we didnt eat there. good position for bars and restaurants, try the "black sheep" over the road - fantastic steaks.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patricia w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germaine m, Front Office Manager at Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you for the great score! Enjoy your upcoming week. And we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This hotel was a mixed bag, and not for everyone. Really what was great was the service - the doormen were on top of hailing cabs, the front desk was quick to provide umbrellas, give restaurant advice, and check us in/out, the cleaning staff was efficient and left the room always looking immaculate, and room services was friendly. Not so great were the loud wate pipes in the walls, comfortable but hot beds even with the air conditioner all the way down, and food that was thoroughly disappointing (e.g. bones in salmon, very spicy ribs, the saddest breakfast buffet I've seen, and over salted mashed potatoes to name a few). TL;DR Stay here, don't eat here and be a deep sleeper

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ready4Anythn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne-1Hotel, General Manager at Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thank you for your response. I was most disappointed to hear that your stay fell below your expectation.

We like to promote a high standard of quality and I am deeply apologetic that your experience did not reflect this. Your comments are greatly appreciated as they allow us to recognize and improve our product.

I am delighted however that you were able to experience the personalized service that we pride ourselves on. I have shared your comment with the team and we all look forward to an opportunity welcome you back to the hotel.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying here last weekend and it was a fantastic experience! We arrived at 11pm in a torrential rain storm! We were greeted at the door and had our car taken and parked, our luggage brought in and were checked-in in a matter of minutes - without getting wet!!!

Room was beautiful and clean with lovely shampoos, soaps etc. and bathrobe and slippers! The Nespresso coffee machine in the room was a welcome sight after a long and stormy stressful drive!

We checked out at noon on Sunday and were allowed to leave our car parked with them till we left the city that evening!! You can imagine what a wonderful thing this was for us as finding a place to park and then paying for it is NOT easy nor cheap in Philadelphia!

The restaurants were wonderful. Buffet breakfast was unbelievable - too much too even list! And also ate dinner there on Saturday night and had a delicious burger!

Amazing experience from start to finish!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FSully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne-1Hotel, General Manager at Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear FSully:
Thank you so much for the great scores you awarded us regarding your last experience at the Radisson Plaza-Warwick Hotel Philadelphia.

It is our goal to provide a positive and memorable experience for all our guests and I appreciate not only the great scores you gave us but also the input you suggested to help our staff reach and surpass that goal.

And....thank you for helping us by telling others about the great experience you had!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Amazing hotel! The lobby is magnificent! We stayed her for 11days and the service was amazing. All staff were friendly and attentive to all our needs and requests ! The hotel is in an excellent position to Rittenhouse square and some amazing restaurants.

Thank Ashana H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joanne-1Hotel, General Manager at Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear Ashana H
Thank you for your comments. I am delighted that you had such a pleasant stay with us and that you were able to take advantage of our great service that we pride ourselves on.

I am also very pleased that you enjoyed our large rooms, guest amenities, and central location.

We appreciate your comments as they assist us in making improvements to our hotel and in providing the best service possible. We look forward to an opportunity welcome you back to the soon to be - Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

The property's rooms are newly remodeled, which made the experience all the more disappointing.

The good: The rooms are just redone, are large and nicely appointed with flat screen TVs, modern furnishings and comfortable bedding. The common areas are also remodeled in a warm, modern style.

The bad: The room door did not close automatically, which could be a real security problem if not paying attention. The check out was clunkywhen compared to Hilton or Starwood for loyalty members, and the breakfast was not posted to my account. Elevator service is very slow, as is the Wifi in the rooms.

The ugly: The fitness center had not been cleaned since the evening before. Dirty towels were everywhere and the mirrors were sweat stained. There were no clean towels or cups for water. In a word, the gym was disgusting and poorly cared for (where are the free weights in the 20's?). The breakfast eggs I ordered off the menu were not cooked to order, but were watery and taken off the buffet. The only save here is that the price was reasonable for a hotel breakfast.

All in all, the staff is nice, but not well trained and there is a complete miss on the attention to details, which is everything in the hotel business. This issue falls squarely on the hotel leadership and its GM. If the Carlson Rezidor Group wants to compete in the US it must change the Radisson culture. Its hotels in Asia are outstanding, and it's too bad my visits to US properties do not match my Hilton experiences, or my experiences at this company's properties in Asia. At mid-$200 range, this hotel would be a real value if the leadership was up to running a first class property.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne-1Hotel, General Manager at Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear Mark:
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. The feedback that we receive from our guests is warmly embraced as the guest experience is very important to us.

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Plaza-Warwick Hotel Philadelphia I appreciate hearing about your stay and allowing me the opportunity to guide our team to improve and provide a positive and memorable experience for all our guests.

Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I almost hate to write this because The secret will be out but I gotta let ya all know this hotel has really changed. Great value!!! They have revamped the rooms and hallways and it looks great. The rooms are modernized. They really did a wonderful job. The bed is so comfie, they got rid of those FING sleep number beds, and have real beds now, the sheets are fitted, always a plus!!! They feel really nice, crisp and cool the way I like them to feel. The extra blanket is so sweet,pillows are amble, the lighting is great.
Bathrooms...A little helper mirror in the bathroom, but I bring my own. The bathroom has great lighting. The towels are plush, for a bloody RADISSON!
I was pleased with The AC, which is tough for a menopausal lady...I know more info then you need, but this AC cuts the hot flashes. Many 4 star hotels do not...Wall control and unit control...I love control!
The windows still open...yes fresh Philly air is still available. The window coverings are sleek and affective. Frig in the room. Lots of plugs. Gosh my room even had a vase...The lobby is next and the health club is under renovations. They are sending folks to LA fitness... I went to body cycle on Chestnut which was great.
I have never really had or noticed any issues with thin walls. But I would not stay in a main traffic area, I have moved from the elevator area but I do that at all hotels.
I gave this hotel excellent ratings because it really has done an amazing renovation and kept the familiar faces. This is the only 3.5 star hotel I stay at because I love the feel of this place even before they renovated it but then I would not have rated the rooms nor beds at excellent. Will be back there in july and will get pictures...totally forgot

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cocobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
City Center West
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
#9 of 88 in Philadelphia
3,328 reviews
City Center West
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown
#16 of 88 in Philadelphia
1,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rittenhouse Hotel
#1 of 88 in Philadelphia
816 reviews
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 88 in Philadelphia
5,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square

Address: 220 South 17th St, Philadelphia, PA 19103-6303
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Philadelphia
#12 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#19 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#22 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#30 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range: $145 - $498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated. Stylish. Uniquely Philadelphia. Listed on the National Registry of Historic Places, The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square is where history meets innovation and culture. This hotel is high on design and style and located in Philadelphia's most prestigious address, Rittenhouse Square. This luxury center city Philadelphia hotel is in the epicenter of boutique shopping, entertainment and many of Philadelphia's award winning restaurants. The stunning illumination and architecture in the lobby, graceful fireplaces and comfy seating areas complement your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Philadelphia
Radisson Plaza Philadelphia
Radisson Philadelphia
Warwick Philadelphia
Philadelphia Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing