We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square
Ranked #30 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
128 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Spacious Room”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

This hotel is a good deal for the price paid, our room was very spacious, the bed very comfy(sleep number), the bathroom was very small not sure if because was a connecting room which was also a disturbing fact since we could hear all what happened next door. furthermore most say the room and the amenities provided were very nice, Free water daily, turndown after the second night, sleepers and bathrobe, thiner scales and koehler shower were very nice touches and all the bath amenities. The hotel is centrally located, definitelly a place to consider in center philly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dreyes1047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,063 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    836
    772
    263
    112
    80
See reviews for
377
701
152
510
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wilkes-Barre Twp. Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We had the opportunity to stay at the Warick this week. The hotel was beautiful, and its staff was welcoming, friendly, and very helpful. The room was large, and had a very nice view, work area and sitting area. The bathroom was also big, and well-stocked with amenities. I would definitely recommend staying here. It made our stay feel more like a small vacation than work.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
196 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

thoroughly classy, the building itself, and Radisson does a pretty solid job running it that way. The top floors are private condos, and that keeps the pressure on it being upscale and influences the overall flavor. The staff was highly professional and overall just as one would expect in a worldly downtown first class place, but first class not in a super-posh way, just more the kind of old-fashioned "we do things very well" way, which in fact I far prefer. And building itself, and the way it's nestled in a very nice neighborhood, gives an overall feel that is not found too many places in center city. Very nice, though I thought the bedding which was perfectly clean might want a little upgrading.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenbelt, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for only one night in early December. The front desk was friendly, the room comfortable. The bathroom was a little strange with a high sink and low toilet. When we left, my husband forgot his toiletry bag in the bathroom. Over six weeks later he called the hotel to see if they still had his bag. Unbelievably, they did and shipped it to him within two days. I was amazed. The housekeeping person was extremely pleasant. Also, I received a personal note from the manager when I complained about the cold draft in the restaurant coming from the front entrance door. She explained that the situation was being corrected. Parking is a little pricey but it is that way at a lot of central city hotels.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAL0940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne-1Hotel, Manager at The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you for your comments.

I appreciate the time you took to let me know about your experience as it greatly assist us in making improvements to our hotel and in providing the best service possible. Our upcoming renovation plans for later this year will address the concerns you mention about the draft and the height of the vanity in the bath.

We look forward to an opportunity welcome you back to the Radisson Plaza-Warwick Hotel Philadelphia again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argentina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Loved this hotel...its beautifullll and its location is unbeatable. The staff was awesome..very helpful and nice. the recepcionist helped us with tips and the trolley . It was very clean!!! walking distance from the important turistic sites. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank betsaida20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne-1Hotel, General Manager at The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay at the beautiful Radisson Plaza-Warwick Hotel.

I am delighted that you had such a pleasant stay with us and that you were able to experience the personalized service that we pride ourselves on.

I have shared your scores with the team and we all look forward to an opportunity welcome you back to the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

My family and I stayed here during Christmas week to see a limited-edition run of Jekyll & Hyde (show was average, but star Constantine Maroulis was FANTASTIC). I am a Club Carlson Rewards member and didn't have any expectations about the hotel, as I had earned a stay with my points. I was absolutley impressed by the hotel, but more importantly, the service (five-start). The location is great as is the historic grandeur of the hotel. The comments about the hotel being 'rundown' are truly not warranted. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, the staff treated us with white gloves service. Many fantastic restaurants such as the Tequilas and a gem of a find in Le Pain Quotiden.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GladT0BeHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne-1Hotel, General Manager at The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay at the beautiful Radisson Plaza-Warwick Hotel.

I am delighted that you had such a pleasant stay with us and that you were able to experience the personalized service that we pride ourselves on. We very much appreciate your patronage of our brand and your loyalness in our Club Carlson program.

Thank you for giving me a new restaurant to try out as well!

I have shared your scores with the team and we all look forward to an opportunity welcome you back to the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

Amazing! The room was fantastic, the staff in the hotel and the Tavern17 were very helpful and polite. Our room wasn't ready yet when we checked in which for us wasn't an issuse but they apologised and upgraded us plus they gave us a complementry breakfast for both mornings plus a couple free drinks from the bar. Nice looking hotel and great atmosphere. Great job Radisson!

Helpful?
1 Thank Clare F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joanne-1Hotel, General Manager at The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay at the beautiful Radisson Plaza-Warwick Hotel.

Congratulations on your recent marriage! I hope your honeymoon here in the states was all you dreamed it would be. Although we did not have your accommodations readied in time for your arrival, I am delighted that you had such a pleasant stay with us and that you were able to experience the personalized service that we pride ourselves on.

I have shared your scores with the team and we all look forward to an opportunity welcome you back to the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
City Center West
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
#9 of 86 in Philadelphia
3,223 reviews
City Center West
Rittenhouse 1715, A Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 86 in Philadelphia
4,923 reviews
City Center West
Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia
The Rittenhouse Hotel
#1 of 86 in Philadelphia
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square

Property: The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square
Address: 220 South 17th St, Philadelphia, PA 19103-6303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Philadelphia
#12 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#17 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#22 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#30 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated. Stylish. Uniquely Philadelphia. Listed on the National Registry of Historic Places, The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square is where history meets innovation and culture. This hotel is high on design and style and located in Philadelphia's most prestigious address, Rittenhouse Square. This luxury center city Philadelphia hotel is in the epicenter of boutique shopping, entertainment and many of Philadelphia's award winning restaurants. The stunning illumination and architecture in the lobby, graceful fireplaces and comfy seating areas complement your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Philadelphia
Radisson Plaza Philadelphia
Radisson Philadelphia
Warwick Philadelphia
Philadelphia Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing