We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square
Ranked #31 of 88 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 17, 2012

This hotel is absolutely ideal for a visit to Philadelphia! It is extremely central. It is around $10 to get from the train station by taxi. The room was of a not overly big, but was comfortable, however, overlooked a brick wall! The staff were very pleasant and helpful. It is convenient to City Hall and Love Park and city shopping. The Tourist Information Office is quite a walk from here however. I would definitely stay here again if I were to visit Philly.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginger_tulip2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,530 - 1,536 of 2,175 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2012

I have just completed a stay at the Warwick and it is a great central hotel that is close to everything Philadelphia has to offer. The rooms are a little outdated, however very clean, neat and spacious. The only thing I found wrong was an old coffee pod left in the coffee machine from the previous guest and the cleaning team should have checked this when the room was cleaned. I would however defiantly stay here again for the right price.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
Thank rocco85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Very comfortable room a block from Rittenhouse Square in center city. Plenty of restaurants and shopping. Reasonable rates and Tavern 17 was very convenient and affordable. Good place to stay when traveling in Philadelphia.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3BoyPapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

My friend and I just had a great stay at this hotel. The staff was super friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet. I did not experience any problems with the elevators, as one of the prior reviewers did. The hotel was in the center of everything, with restaurants and shops right outside the door. I walked to the Liberty Bell and Independence Hall with ease. We dined at The Good Dog Bar, which was filled with great, fun people and only a couple of blocks away. The food in the hotel's restaurant was decent. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank islandfix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

pretty nice. parking is a little funky. rooms nice. gym ok except the personal trainer that thinks it is his space. the main problems are the elevators. they are slow and very small. pretty quiet. good access to sites.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank alfalfa549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The Warwick is located in Center City Philly. Easy walking distance to many restaurants and attractions. More energetic walkers will find this a perfect location for walking to almost all of the main historical sites and interesting parts of the city. You will see much more and appreciate the city and its history if you do walk. You can also use cabs for short rides to most attractions. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The service was good, with very friendly and helpful staff. The only drawback to the room was a rather high vanity in the bathroom. In addition the sink was set back on the vanity making it a little uncomfortable to use. My wife almost needed a step stool. Will stay again in the future in spite of the vanity.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Great hotel, great location, and excellent staff. We stayed here from the 28th October 2012 to 3rd November 2012 and arrived as the city was preparing for Hurricane Sandy to hit. The staff kept us up to date with what was going on and might occur, and were helpful every time we spoke to them. Our room was on the 7th floor and suited us perfectly, and was kept spotless all the time. Well done to Vivien who done this. We used Tavern 17 a few times and the beer was fine and reasonably priced for a hotel. Food was also nice, but i would recommend the bar snacks to anyone. Great value for money. The coffee shop was fine for coffee and tea but i never ate there so i cannot comment on the food. The hotel is in an excellent location and there are loads of decent bars and restaraunts nearby within easy walkind distance, and across the road is a typical American Diner called "Little Petes" which did filling breakfasts and supplied plenty of coffe for very reasonable prices. Don't expect a la carte but it filled my needs and was always jumping before 09.00 so you may have to queue.
When i travel all i really want is a nice clean room, decent bed and helpful staff and i received all this at the Radisson Plaza Warwick, yes they may have been a bit noise in the corridor, in the early hours, but this was just people enjoying their stay and only lasted seconds. If i go back to Philadelphia i would certainly stay here again.Thank you very much to all staff i came in contact with.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank micklow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
City Center West
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
#9 of 88 in Philadelphia
3,328 reviews
City Center West
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown
#16 of 88 in Philadelphia
1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rittenhouse Hotel
#1 of 88 in Philadelphia
815 reviews
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 88 in Philadelphia
5,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square

Address: 220 South 17th St, Philadelphia, PA 19103-6303
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Philadelphia
#12 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#19 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#22 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#30 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range: $146 - $506 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated. Stylish. Uniquely Philadelphia. Listed on the National Registry of Historic Places, The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square is where history meets innovation and culture. This hotel is high on design and style and located in Philadelphia's most prestigious address, Rittenhouse Square. This luxury center city Philadelphia hotel is in the epicenter of boutique shopping, entertainment and many of Philadelphia's award winning restaurants. The stunning illumination and architecture in the lobby, graceful fireplaces and comfy seating areas complement your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Philadelphia
Radisson Plaza Philadelphia
Radisson Philadelphia
Warwick Philadelphia
Philadelphia Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing