We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location/classic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square
Ranked #28 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Location/classic hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2011

I was in Philadelphia on business and stayed at the Warwick. It is a very nice hotel and is in a great location. Parking is easy (valet only) but a little expensive, however all cities are the same. My room was on a higher floor and was very nice, I had a room with 2 beds and that was just fine. The decore was very nice and the TV and internet were both great.
The restaurant in the hotel Plaza 17 (?) was very nice and they have a good happy hour.
The location close to Rittenhouse Sq is great and you can walk to everything.
I will stay there again if my travels take me back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDPlazaPhiladelphia, Director of Sales at The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square, responded to this review, December 1, 2011
Hello Mark C
Appreciate you staying with us; sounds like you were well taken care of. By the way, Tavern 17 is the hotel restaurant. Glad you decided to dine here as well, with the (over) 50 restaurants within a 5 minute walk. Please let me know if you come back to Philadelphia.
Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,022 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    823
    756
    259
    109
    75
See reviews for
368
689
148
498
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rainbow Lake, NY
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2011

Great Location, Tavern 17 in Hotel was a great place to relax and have a cocktail. Nice, friendly staff...Parking is pricey, but thats what you get in the city

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyBug0020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDPlazaPhiladelphia, Director of Sales at The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
Hello LadyBug0020
Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with some feedback. All to often, guests comment on the hotel; it is very nice to finally see a comment on Tavern 17. Thank you for choosing to stay here; and for providing our future guests with some feedback.
Hope to see you again very soon.
Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
755 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2011

Recently stayed at this hotel and found it to be very comfortable and within walking distance of many attractions'
The Prime Rib Restaurant is in the hotel and it is beautiful with wonderful food.
Rooms are standard but spacious and wifi is free.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bradyboy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2011

Stayed 5 nights at the Warwick in Philadelphia. First of all the location is great near Rittenhouse Sq. Fell in love with Philly. How could you not, eh! Great welcome and service. A computer glitch had offered my "club" level room at a very low rate. They honoured it!
The hotel was built a long time ago, and as I explained to a young colleague travelling with me, the rooms will be smallish. In fact they were compared to some other places. But they were very well appointed and clean. Nice sleep number bed. Pretty large bathroom... although the tub was tiny. They really could upgrade it in the space they have. What was rather tacky, especially on a club floor was the toiletries by "Sysco". Really??? Food was excellent. The service at the bar was fun. Nice coffee shop too.

I was there for a conference and found the staff very helpful, the food very good. The drinks at our social events were rather high. It was cheaper at the bar in the lobby.

The parking is EXPENSIVE at $34 a night. What's worse though is the attitue of the staff. I once had to wake the woman at the counter to get my car. This was during the day! Another time they could not find the car and were asking us the color and make... confusing since they had the ticket number. I went to talk to the guy who seemed in charge and basically got yelled at to go talk to the lady at the counter. Not nice at all.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 083112y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDPlazaPhiladelphia, Director of Sales at The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square, responded to this review, December 1, 2011
Hello JoeyRocket
Thank you for staying with us recently; sounds like you did indeed get a nice upgrade! What wasn't so nice to read was about our apparent short stocking of the toiletries that are our standard. Sounds like you enjoyed yourself nonetheless and we thank you for choosing to stay here.
Although we do not own or operate the parking garage, that facility is an extension of our hotel experience; and I'd like to apologize for their lack of service and attention. What a nasty way to remember an otherwise excellent visit! Hope to see you again very soon-
Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2011

Center City Philadelphia is a compact place, and the Warwick places you squarely in the middle so that whatever you choose to do will be near at hand. The entrance to the hotel is large (if bombastically decorated) as are the rooms, but the breakfast leaves a great deal to be desired. It is very expensive and limited - just a few dry pastries and tired juices. If you can start the day elsewhere, do so.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saintvalentine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDPlazaPhiladelphia, Director of Sales at The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Hello saintvalentine;
Thank you for your recent review posted to Trip Advisor. I do have to question it however; perhaps this review was for a different hotel you used during your recent travels?
We offer many breakfast choices. Your review may be of a limited continental breakfast supplied, and paid for, by your meeting's host or Organizers? If it is a review of our Tavern 17 restaurant, I'd like to clarify our offerings for other Trip Advisor readers. The breakfast buffet in the restaurant features 5 hot items daily, a complete selection of freshly baked artision breads and warm croissants, a full selection of 5-6 freshly sliced meats and cheeses, 4 cold cereal selections, a hot cereal choice evryday, assorted juices, hot beverages including freshly brewed individual tea, yogurts, granola's etc. All of this for $17.95pp is a steal, and probably the best breakfast value within center city Phila (we offer this everyday). Aside form the buffet, we offer a full menu of items that we will prepare fresh, and serve to you, tableside.
Thank you for allowing me to clarify.
If I can address your recent experience further, please let me know. I can be reached at
215-735-6000. Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2011

I stay here each time I visit Philly on business. The rooms are good size and the location is perfect in Center City. I like the workout room too.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PSandWC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDPlazaPhiladelphia, Director of Sales at The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Hello PSandWC
Thank you for your loyalty; we appreciate your business over the years. If I can ever help you in any way, or make you more comfortable, don't hesitate to ask for me.
Thanks again,
Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2011

I've stayed in some "luxury" hotels only to find the room to be dirty. This hotel room was impeccably clean. And the sheets were the softest and the bed was a sleep number bed. The fitness center was also impressive-towels, tv on the treadmill. The breakfast buffet was disappointing for the price. Also my reservation was through a block and there was trouble almost every time with reception finding the block in their records. The location is very convenient to the airport and there is no trouble getting a cab.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilypad008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDPlazaPhiladelphia, Director of Sales at The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square, responded to this review, November 16, 2011
Hello Lilypad008
Glad you found the hotel well kept and clean. Thank you for selecting to stay with us. Although you were in with a conference, we should be able to find your room block without delay. I can only speculate as to why this took so long assuming the group attendees knew to ask for the block under the name that was on the contract. In any event, I am sorry for the repeated delay. I hope you were able to achieve your goal by attending the conference that brought you in to Philadelphia. Hope to see you again soon!
Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
City Center West
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
#10 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,177 reviews
City Center West
Rittenhouse 1715, A Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,684 reviews
The Rittenhouse Hotel
#1 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
City Center West
Westin Philadelphia
Westin Philadelphia
#22 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square

Property: The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square
Address: 220 South 17th St, Philadelphia, PA 19103-6303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Philadelphia
#12 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#15 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#22 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#30 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated. Stylish. Uniquely Philadelphia. Listed on the National Registry of Historic Places, The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square is where history meets innovation and culture. This hotel is high on design and style and located in Philadelphia's most prestigious address, Rittenhouse Square. This luxury center city Philadelphia hotel is in the epicenter of boutique shopping, entertainment and many of Philadelphia's award winning restaurants. The stunning illumination and architecture in the lobby, graceful fireplaces and comfy seating areas complement your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Jetsetter, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Philadelphia
Radisson Plaza Philadelphia
Radisson Philadelphia
Warwick Philadelphia
Philadelphia Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing