We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Insensitive to Customer's Concerns”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel
Ranked #54 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
baltimore, maryland
1 review
“Insensitive to Customer's Concerns”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2009

Worst service ever!! Don't stay in the over priced hotel with the worst service I have ever encountered.

They were responsible for the damage of some of my clothing items, no one even offered to replace, send me a card, nothing. I had to buy new.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pooky_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    209
    143
    93
    52
See reviews for
117
101
38
279
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, PA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2009

I was immediately drawn to this hotel by the 10-day (I think) parking for airport travelers (especially with the gated parking lot!). We stayed there the night before the flight. Got up at 4:30 AM to hit the airport for an early morning flight. The service at this hotel is unmatched. However. the rooms were somewhat noisy. You could hear neighboring room and outside noise in the courtyard. However, we didn't mind because we just wanted to get to the airport as stress-free as possible and this hotel provided that. I probably would not stay there again UNLESS I had another early morning flight.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kewldog4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2009

I stayed just one night here, but it was certainly a pleasant stay. I loved the little extras that I normally don't get other places; the nightly pretzel, chocolates on the pillow, and the Philadelphia Mike's soda. The only reason I didn't get this hotel the full five stars is the room I was in was a bit dated (old CRT television and well-worn desk). No big deal because it was all clean. Overall, an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ijit1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
125 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2009

Stayed one night prior to starting a business trip. I'd stayed at another Renaissance property in Dallas in May so I pretty much knew what to expect &, for the most part, the property didn't disappoint.

Beds are wonderfully comfy. I actually had a mini-fridge in my room, though it would have helped if someone had actually plugged it in. Bathroom was quite large & nicely decorated. Cable tv line-up was more extensive than one usually finds in a hotel. The hotel restaurant, which IS open every night for dinner (despite claims to the contrary by the front desk staff) was very nice, especially the tilapia which is part of their new 'T.A.R.P.S' menu-most definately recommend it!!

The downside is that this hotel is literally out in the middle of nowhere. When my friend came to pick me up the next day, the front desk gave her a total of 4 different street address' for her to use in her GPS to pick me up, but the GPS system couldn't find any of them. Also, be warned, this hotel is the layover spot for at least 2 different airlines & the flight crews tend to take over the airport shuttles w/little regard to the rest of the passengers on-board (I had the misfortune of having to ride w/a crew from both Delta & Southwest & it wasn't pleasant).

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank txrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2009

Despite the remote location my wife and I thought this hotel was very nice. Specifically the room was excellent and the bed quite comfortable. The door key did not work and it took 15 minutes to get that resolved. I find it hard to believe that the staff did not know about this key pass malfunction for this specific room. Other than that it was pleasant stay. The cab- which was small with no AC and the fare to the ballpark was $25 each way and given the $50 extra it might have been nice to stay in a Philly proper hotel and not have to worry about getting a cab. However it was convenient to the airport notwithstanding it's very confusing locale especially when the visitor is alone or travelling at night in a rental car. Staff at the desk was very friendly...

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kayo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
110 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2009

I had clients booked at this hotel. Upon arrival last night, the clerk had no reservation. They called me and I referenced the confirmation numbers to the call center. The call center indicated the HOTEL cancelled the reservations on April 29. No reason for the cancellation was stated. One client complained of poor A/C in his room and they both had no hot water this morning. The hotel did give them 10,000 bonus points for the inconvenience. I have conducted several events in this hotel in the years past and never had problems. I must agree with other reviews that the hotel is aging.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ariktravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
166 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2009

There were issues with the food but they took care of. We had a convention there. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IsupportRonPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Philadelphia
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Philadelphia Airport
2.5 mi away
aloft Philadelphia Airport
aloft Philadelphia Airport
#56 of 85 in Philadelphia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
1.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
1.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel

Property: Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel
Address: 500 Stevens Dr, Philadelphia, PA 19113-1610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the John Heinz Wildlife Refuge one mile from the Philadelphia International Airport. We offer a complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport. Philadelphia's bustling downtown is a short trip away, as is the sports complex; Citizen's Bank Park, Lincoln Financial Field and Wells Fargo Center. Well-appointed accommodations offer plush bedding, room service, marble bathrooms, and comfortable work spaces. Book one of our deluxe hotel suites for added luxury during your Philadelphia visit. The recently refurbished Grand Ballroom venue is our hotel's most impressive function room, and can accommodate up to 600 guests. We also offer delicious American dining at The Sanctuary and Dorsey's, our signature restaurant and lounge. Whether you're here for work or for play, we look forward to your visit at the Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing