We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel
Ranked #59 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
New Philadelphia, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice”
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

The workout room is fantastic. Plenty of treadmills, ellipticals, free weights, etc.
The rooms are clean and comfortable. Great beds with lots of pillows.
The staff , from the front desk , to the housekeeping, to the van driver , all were extremely friendly, helpful, and courteous.
I would definitely stay here again

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Delcie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    224
    156
    106
    61
See reviews for
136
110
38
302
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I have been staying at this hotel for 5 weeks while conducting business in the area. Everything about this hotel is fantastic. The staff and services are second to none. The hotel is spotlessly clean, my rooms have always super clean and comfortable. I use the hotel's shuttle service to and from the airport as well as locally. The drivers are friendly and ALWAYS take my abg from me to load into the vehicle whether it is my suitcase or computer roller badon a daily basis. Room service is fast and alwyas accurate. I've used the dinning room several times. The food is well prepared and delicious. The staff in the Concierge Lounge is helpful and always willing to engage in conversation. Sure makes you feel welcomed! If you are in this area for business or pleasure, I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious and comfortable. If you like a LOT of room I suggest booking a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delaware
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Whenever we stay at this hotel we are about to embark on a tropical vacation and leave our car as part of their park and fly program. The hotel is currently being refurbished and our room had new bed furnishings and carpet and was very comfortable for a good night's sleep. The shuttle to and from the airport was smooth and on-time, and all of the hotel staff including the shuttle driver were friendly and professional. We will return the next time we fly from PHL!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingterps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

This hotel could use some updating but the service that the staff provides is outstanding. The food from the restaurant is pretty good but it is not going to blow you away. Overall, a very comfortable and enjoyable stay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank bigmotx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Really friendly and helpful staff, clean and large rooms. Good and plentiful food at a reasonable price. Excellent fitness suite and pool. But, slow breakfast service and limited menu during the week. Awful in-room internet which is not worth the price. First time I've had to kill a cockroach. As a business user staying for 4 nights it didn't come up to standard. If you want to stay one night close to the airport, it's great.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Wez1150rt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for my business trip to Philly as I wanted to stay close to the airport. The outside of the hotel looked a little dated, and not what I would expect form a Renaissance or Marriott brand. However, once I got in side I was surprised with the super new / modern lobby that gave me almost a feel of their JW Marriott brand hotels. The staff was amazing, funny, and very helpful giving me the best check-in experience I have ever had. The rooms are a little dated like the outside, and leaves a little to desire...but they were clean and comfy. It feels like they bought the hotel, and are slowly making it the quality you would expect. They have a restaurant and bar in the lobby that I didn't eat at, due to the price...yikes!!! Also, expect to pay $12.95/24hrs for internet...but the speed was very nice and worth the money (especially if work is paying for it!). They don't have a real continental breakfast, but up on the top floor they have some breakfast pastries, oatmeal, and scrambled eggs that are free. Overall, I was happy with the experience, and will stay here again when in town for business.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the airport if you are an Aviation Buff...and you can see the runway and watch pla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrJeremyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutherville MD, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I was invited to dinner a couple of weeks ago by a colleague and client after a 2014 kick off meeting that took place 15 October.I'm a Marriott Rewards Member but usually a Hilton guy but couldn't pass up the opportunity to stay at the Renaissance for a non-refundable $149. Standard rates are close to $250.
The entrance and lobby area are trendy and "artsy". The front desk help friendly and outgoing and the team at Dorsey's is accomodating. My room was comfortable although the bedding was a little soft. All in all a good experience and I hope to return to this property the next time I need to stay in Philadelphia for business or pleasure.
And I missed my soft pretzel.
If you're looking to dine out, there are plenty of decent Family owned eateries in the Essington area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
2.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
#45 of 86 in Philadelphia
384 reviews
2.5 mi away
aloft Philadelphia Airport
aloft Philadelphia Airport
#56 of 86 in Philadelphia
681 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel

Property: Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel
Address: 500 Stevens Dr, Philadelphia, PA 19113-1610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the John Heinz Wildlife Refuge one mile from the Philadelphia International Airport. We offer a complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport. Philadelphia's bustling downtown is a short trip away, as is the sports complex; Citizen's Bank Park, Lincoln Financial Field and Wells Fargo Center. Well-appointed accommodations offer plush bedding, room service, marble bathrooms, and comfortable work spaces. Book one of our deluxe hotel suites for added luxury during your Philadelphia visit. The recently refurbished Grand Ballroom venue is our hotel's most impressive function room, and can accommodate up to 600 guests. We also offer delicious American dining at The Sanctuary and Dorsey's, our signature restaurant and lounge. Whether you're here for work or for play, we look forward to your visit at the Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing