We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My go-to airport hotel in Philly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel
Ranked #64 of 89 Hotels in Philadelphia
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This is a very pretty, practical choice when needing an airport hotel in Philadelphia. The staff is terrific. As a platinum, I got an upgrade to a suite with no problem. The lounge serves very good food, and the restaurant is fine. The pool is quite large for a Marriott and the only down side is for some strange reason, they have removed the jacuzzi hot tub and placed a garden in it, which looks very weird (and I missed the hot tub!). Maybe they could consider putting it back? The pool is quite cool so having the hot tub would have made a difference. But the pool area is very pretty with a very high glass ceiling and good seating. Overall, we were extremely comfortable and enjoyed our stay. Recommended.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pilgrim373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (746)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

508 - 514 of 746 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

Excellent location for early morning flights from PHL. The staff from the desk to the bellman to the shuttle driver @ 5:15AM you could ask for better. Renovations to the front portico are underway and the hotel should be back to normal. I will continue to stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RWMLongValley_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

This is my hotel of choice when traveling in and out of Philly on business. I stayed over last night and everything was great. The staff is the friendly and the rooms are clean.

For dinner I decided to eat at The Sanctuary restaurant at the hotel. The special was blacked NY strip steak with rice and shrimp.

While the steak was a bit spicy, it was tender and the flavor was wonderful.

Tip: Last time I stayed here I ordered the Filet and it was also amazing!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gregbooras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We have stayed here several times in the last few years because we live over 1-1/2 hrs from the airport and dislike getting up in the middle of the night. The staff has always been very accomodating and the rooms great. We use park and fly and find the convenience to be one of the best things. They drop you off at the airport for your flight and pick you up leaving you at your car. One year because of a massive snow storm we wound up staying two nights until we could get rescheduled flights and the staff made us feel very welcome and comfortable under extreme circumstances. Will continue to stay here before all of our trips.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Starr53518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

The most remarkable thing about this hotel is that EVERY encounter with any person on the staff of this hotel was wonderful! Every person was incredibly friendly and helpful -- the shuttle driver (Pamela, if I remember correctly) who entertained us with her Thanksgiving stories; the man at the front desk who welcomed us from Texas; the omelette chef who made a perfect omelette while discussing the finer points of Philadelphia football; the waiter who made fresh coffee just for me; the man who set up our meeting room and made the changes we asked and made sure that everything was perfect; the woman who set up our lunch buffet and thoughtfully asked about clearing plates. This hotel has an amazing culture of service, and my hat's off to them!

BTW -- everything else about this hotel was good: rooms, food, cleanliness, parking, etcetera. But the service was fantastic!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David_The_Blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

The Hotel is disgusting. There was blood and hair on the sheets and hair in the bathroom. Then, I asked for the sheets to be changed and the new brought sheets smelled as if it had been pulled from the dump. The cleaning staff is mean and disrespectful. Also, when you complaint to the corporate office they do not pay attention. They haven’t sent an apology note, I have not hear a word from them. This is the worst hotel that I had stayed in my entire life. November 2012

Room Tip: Do not stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marisol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stayed here in November 2012 along with 17 other families for a nearby hockey tournament.
I was a little concerned that the property would be run down based on other reviews here, but found it to be very clean and very reasonable.

The staff was outstanding! They couldn't be more accommodating (the direct opposite of the horrible Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport that we used to stay at). The kids loved the pool. We had a 4th floor balcony room (room 414) overlooking the pool and would recommend it.

Room Tip: 4th floor balcony room overlooking indoor pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Okposo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
2.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
#45 of 89 in Philadelphia
413 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel

Address: 500 Stevens Dr, Philadelphia, PA 19113-1610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 89 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range: $109 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the John Heinz Wildlife Refuge one mile from the Philadelphia International Airport. We offer a complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport. Philadelphia's bustling downtown is a short trip away, as is the sports complex; Citizen's Bank Park, Lincoln Financial Field and Wells Fargo Center. Well-appointed accommodations offer plush bedding, room service, marble bathrooms, and comfortable work spaces. Book one of our deluxe hotel suites for added luxury during your Philadelphia visit. The recently refurbished Grand Ballroom venue is our hotel's most impressive function room, and can accommodate up to 600 guests. We also offer delicious American dining at The Sanctuary and Dorsey's, our signature restaurant and lounge. Whether you're here for work or for play, we look forward to your visit at the Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing