We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service, not so good product”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel
Ranked #63 of 88 Hotels in Philadelphia
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Hotel was rather tired looking...room was just ok...at least clean and tidy...just tired interiors. Food in the restaurant was awful...service was good though with staff being very friendly. Won't be staying here again.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank Domer130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (719)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

488 - 494 of 719 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2012

Stayed with the family the night before we were flying out of the Philadelphia Airport. Rooms were very clean and the restaurant in the hotel was very good. The transfer to the airport was very convenient (only about 5 min) and we kept the car on the hotel property for one week for only $45.00.

Room Tip: Very close to the Airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I was traveling out of the PHL airport and needed a hotel near the airport because of a very early flight. I had stayed at the Edison, NJ Renaissance before and found it appealing so I decided to stay within the company chain. The price of the hotel did not do it justice. For a Friday night stay it was well worth the money. I arrived late due to work and was exhausted and I still had to print my boarding pass and get something to eat. I arrived at the hotel and found Rachel at the front desk, after waiting in line for a short while because what it seemed like 2 airline crews beat me to the desk, she was amazingly helpful and kind. She showed me to their office area to print my boarding pass and then I needed help because the computers were not working. She spent a nice deal of time fixing the problem and helped me with what I needed. The entire time she smiled and was extremely guest friendly. She is a great asset to your team and I do plan on frequent this hotel when I can. Thank you for an amazing stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike2bnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

When I pulled the bed linens back it was obvious the bedding had not been changed. I requested another room. The second room had fresh bedding but it was grubby, particularly the bathroom. The light switch looked like it had not been cleaned in a long time. There were splatters of something on the wall. There was a layer of dust on everything. Considering the nightly rate I was very disappointed. The front desk clerk apologized for the inconvenience of changing rooms and said the hotel was scheduled to be remodeled. That does not excuse the current state.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReeSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

This trip was last minute , I mean really last minute, when I was 1 hour away from Philly, I called around thinking there would be lots of options but I was told all the hotels are booked due to Hurricane Sandy. We received very warm greeting& excellent service. I was very comfortable and I will return ( this time with advance reservation

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nursenatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Let me say that I have given a poor rating because I had been in my room for several hours when a maintenance man (so he said) came right into my room. No knock, nothing. As I was changing into my swim suit in the bathroom I had no idea what was going on and found the incident incredibly disturbing.
I notified the front desk and they offered me a "snack" or wine. I asked for a carafe of the yummy apple cider they offered in the lobby. At the requested time someone came and brought me one glass of the cider. There is no real way to compensate for such an invasion of privacy but this one glass of cider added insult to injury.
As to the hotel itself -- we were on the first floor and the sliding doors opened to the pool area -- which I liked. It was a bit loud in the room with folks in the pool, but not a big deal. The beds were average, as was the room. The pool, as I mentioned, was fine and the atrium in which it resides was full of plants and I found it quite pleasant.

I would not stay here again since safety and customer service are the most important things I look for in a hotel. Without this disturbance I would have given the hotel an average rating.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bemm14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Hotel was very nice and clean. We were from Ohio and enjoyed our weekend stay. The guy at the front desk named Phil was awesome and friendly. He hooked us up with a free bottle of Chardonnay and food! Location is close to the hotel. Not many restaurants nearby though without going into the city. Only ruby Tuesday. Overall Philly was great.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
#46 of 88 in Philadelphia
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
2.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel

Address: 500 Stevens Dr, Philadelphia, PA 19113-1610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 88 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range: $109 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the John Heinz Wildlife Refuge one mile from the Philadelphia International Airport. We offer a complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport. Philadelphia's bustling downtown is a short trip away, as is the sports complex; Citizen's Bank Park, Lincoln Financial Field and Wells Fargo Center. Well-appointed accommodations offer plush bedding, room service, marble bathrooms, and comfortable work spaces. Book one of our deluxe hotel suites for added luxury during your Philadelphia visit. The recently refurbished Grand Ballroom venue is our hotel's most impressive function room, and can accommodate up to 600 guests. We also offer delicious American dining at The Sanctuary and Dorsey's, our signature restaurant and lounge. Whether you're here for work or for play, we look forward to your visit at the Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing