We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reservation cancellation - hotel was very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel
Ranked #61 of 87 Hotels in Philadelphia
Reviewed December 23, 2011

I booked a room with the thought of staying the night after a company Christmas party but cancelled 2 days ahead of time. However, my card was charged for the room anyway. It has now been over 2 weeks, many phone calls and a dispute filed with my bank and I don't have the money refunded yet. Now I'm told it takes up to 14 days to get a refund. They can certainly take it out of your account fast but it takes up to 14 days to get it back? Make sure you check your statement if you ever cancel here.

Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
Thank SOMEFUNINTHESUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (695)
There are newer reviews for Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

519 - 525 of 695 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2011

Great beds, nice suites. Needs new TVs (old 25 incher, not a flat screen). Best value for money in area. Often cheaper than Courtyard and other Marriott properties close by. Poor parking lot due to wetland area.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berks1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Wonderful front desk staff.hotel is a bit dated. Old television in room rca about 21"no flat screen, broken tile in bathroom. In need of updates but clean decent cardiovascular equipment in gym.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoldensRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

Granted we arrived late at night, @ 1 AM, so there was a skeleton crew of two hood rats behind the desk... totally rude and uncommunicative. When we asked where to park, they just
shrugged, mumbled " over there" while pointing to the door, and walked away. You could feel the hate. Morning staff wasn't much friendlier. Maybe it's a training spot for people just getting out of prison. Rooms were OK, clean. Got a great price on a Sunday through a third party, but due to completely unprofessional staff I would give a low rating.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richardhk3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Rooms could use a little TLC and updating (tube TVs)...but were clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet very good. A tip for you...there are rooms that have balconies into the pool area...not so good if you want to sleep in as kids (being kids) were in the pool early doing what kids do. A good choice...if I need to be in that area again I would stay in this hotel. One pet peeve...$13 a day for internet?

Room Tip: If you intend to sleep in stay away from the rooms fronting the indoor pool.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoctorDeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

I stayed in this hotel prior to a flight out of Philly. I had driven in after business meetings and had to return a rental car. Unfortunately they wouldn't pick me up from the rental car facility so I had to take the shuttle to the airport and wait to be picked up there. Shuttle driver was very friendly and courteous.
Check-in is where the problems started. They didn't give me the concierge level room I paid for and he argued with me saying I didn't pay for that room and this is what I was getting. I had to pull up confirmation on my smart phone to prove to him I paid extra for concierge floor and he said there weren't any rooms there any way so it didn't matter. Finally someone else got invovled and gave me access, but I was on a low floor with my room. Room was fine - clean but not very updated.
I didn't feel welcome here at all - they could have treated me in a different way. Interestingly, I filled out the hotel survey they sent me after I checked out and asked for someone to contact me and haven't heard anything in 4 weeks. They don't seem to care much about the customer experience.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EssHHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

My family and I stayed at the Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel this past weekend. All the staff was wonderful, they were very friendly, cautious, and always smiling. Check-in was smooth and swift. The restaurant and bar staff again, was very friendly and service was immediate. The pool is a little smaller than I expected but what was most disappointing was the room. The room is very dated and needs to be updated with flat screen televisions, less bouncy beds, new carpet, and just a general overhaul. I hope they have plans to update soon both for the guests and the workers benefit.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BevTrips101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
#46 of 87 in Philadelphia
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
1.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel

Address: 500 Stevens Dr, Philadelphia, PA 19113-1610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 87 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range: $126 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the John Heinz Wildlife Refuge one mile from the Philadelphia International Airport. We offer a complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport. Philadelphia's bustling downtown is a short trip away, as is the sports complex; Citizen's Bank Park, Lincoln Financial Field and Wells Fargo Center. Well-appointed accommodations offer plush bedding, room service, marble bathrooms, and comfortable work spaces. Book one of our deluxe hotel suites for added luxury during your Philadelphia visit. The recently refurbished Grand Ballroom venue is our hotel's most impressive function room, and can accommodate up to 600 guests. We also offer delicious American dining at The Sanctuary and Dorsey's, our signature restaurant and lounge. Whether you're here for work or for play, we look forward to your visit at the Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing