We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel at great price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport
Ranked #73 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Revere
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good hotel at great price”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Hotel was in a secluded area with other hotels and little nearby, but the whole point of this hotel is just to spend the night not entertain you with other options. Great for short stays or business travel and if you are driving. Access was OK with a train station nearby but a little difficult to access due to lack of sidewalks and crosswalks. Worth staying in for the peace and quiet.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Edward F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,908 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    336
    572
    405
    430
See reviews for
586
419
237
412
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 19, 2014

The staff person Paul was very unproffessional and the rooms a very small. On smoking means I don't want o be on a floor with smoking.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Monique S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton
1 review
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Bed and room was fine. Except that in the morning I was sure that a brown mouse was sniffing the edge of my brown school bag 5 inches beside my foot. I'm pretty sure I wasn't hallucinating- I've never had a visual, auditory, olfactory or tactile hallucination in the past, and have never been suspected of suffering from a brief psychotic episode, schizophreniform discorder, or schizophrenia. Anyways, I started moving and when I moved, it ran under the heating unit, out of sight. I had a good laugh over it- since it was truly laughable. It probably helped me relax a little before my medical board exam. I guess I should have taken the upstairs room when the lady at the front asked during check-in. It's Room 138 if you're wondering- management knows and they say maintenance will be in to check. Also, there was no juice at breakfast (machine broken for both juices). While everything was otherwise ok, I cannot reasonably give you a good rating overall. Though for drama- top marks.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Marlon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I was apartment searching in the Philadelphia area with my boyfriend and we stayed here for 1 night. The room was small & could use some updating but it was clean. The bed was in the center with a little room on either side, an older television with a small screen was in a stand one the wall in one corner & a desk against one wall. I definitely would not stay here for vacation but for our purposes of just a place to rest our heads & for the low price it worked. The staff was extremely friendly and the free breakfast in the morning was good. There were bagels, cereals, oatmeal, muffins, coffee, & juices. You definitely get what you pay for and as a cheaper hotel we did not expect anything fancy. I would return again if I needed a hotel for a one night stop over.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Autumn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cajon, California
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Well to begin, our heater broke, the closet door was broken, blowdryer fell off the wall and the maintenance guy tried coming in our room thank goodness my husband put the security latch over the door. He tried coming in with the card key when I didn't answer the door. Totally disgusted with this hotel, would never stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Philadelphia
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd.
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport
1.9 mi away
Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
4.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport Ridley
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport
Address: 8840 Tinicum Blvd, Philadelphia, PA 19153-3111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Philadelphia Airport Hotel Philadelphia
Microtel Inn And Suites Philadelphia Airport
Microtel Hotel Philadelphia Airport
Microtel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing