We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient to Airport; NICE employees”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport
Ranked #73 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Dundalk, Maryland
Level Contributor
85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Convenient to Airport; NICE employees”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

This was my first stay in a Microhotel and I honestly booked it due to the ties to Wyndham Group thinking this was a good thing. First the gentleman that checked me in was just awesome! I told him I was there for the Thanksgiving Day parade and asked about getting a cab early in the am. He told me a cab would be at lesat $30 but there was a SEPTA train station across the street. He said he rides the train to and from work so he knows the schedule and it runs every 30 minutes. He then provided me with a schedule, highlight the route to downtown, highlighted the stop for me to get back! It is refreshing to find someone in a town that actually understands the public transportation system(s). Now on to the room. The room was kind of small and cramped. Had an old big tv on top of the makeshift closet. The heating unit was so noisey I had to turn it off but then the room got too cold. The furnishing were def older and somewhat worn.

The room was clean as was the bath. The towels were decent and plentiful. The window seat with cushion was a nice touch. It is convenient to the airport, a Ruby Tuesday is next door and there is a super WaWa within walking distance that has sandwiches, soups and other convenience store items. And while it isn't up to what I expected, it was a budget hotel with budget prices. And you normally get what you pay for.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NASCARbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,796 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    316
    544
    374
    402
See reviews for
544
393
224
390
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, PA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Other than a cruise ship, the smallest room we have ever stayed in. As long as you are aware that this is "bare-bones" you will be fine. $59.00 through Priceline was the tipping point. At that price, a good value. I would have been upset at paying more. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Absolutely one of the most comfortable beds we've had in a while. Breakfast was also "bare-bones"; coffee, juice, cereal, muffins, bagels, nothing resembling fruit anywhere. In other words, a fine place for before or after a flight or as we did, stay after a concert.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wildraisin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenolden, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

I'm giving a review of 2 because the people are so nice, and the room was a good size, other than that.....

For the rest, it was really terrible. Dirty, paper peeling, the bathroom wasn't cleaned as there were hairs on the counter, bed bugs, the ac hardly functioned, and during the night I had to shut off the fridge because the motor was making some really strange sounds.

All in all, if I wasn't there for just one night, I would have left in the morning.

Room Tip: Another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Justaguy061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

I booked this hotel for my visit to Philly, for the end of July 2012. This used to be my go-to hotel for a couple of years, but this time I was very, very disappointed & insulted, that they would even invite & charge people to stay here! When I arrived, about 130pm, I was told my room wasn't ready; fair enough, check-in wasn't until 3pm. Left for some lunch & returned about 430pm, checked in, got my key, & went to my room. Opened the door and to my surprise, the previous guests suitcases, personal items, etc., was still there! They hadn't checked out yet! My first u-turn, made my way to back to front desk, told manager and was assigned another room. Went to the 2nd room, and it seemed doable, upon first glance but it wasn't. Turned the light on and pulled the bedding back & the sheets looked like they bathroom floor was cleaned with it. The bathroom smelled liked someone "blew chucks" in it, disgusting. 2nd u-turn. Went back to front desk & requested a refund. When the manager asked why, I said "Are you serious?! The room is horrible and nasty." He tried to offer me another room but by that time, I wasn't feeling this madness and I refused & demanded a refund. After some shuffling around back & forth, my request was granted and on to the next hotel. What's crazy is I saw about four or five housekeeping attendants in one hallway. I'm not understanding why the rooms are so ratchet. This hotel used to be clean & staff was on their jobs. Not anymore! Trifling & dirty! And they have the audacity to charge $100/night for this mess! Warning to all: save your $$, go to one of the other hotels in this area, pay a little more & have a comfortable stay, somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baesheart1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PROVIDENCE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

Our trip was horrible. We were suppose to get continental breakfast and both mornings there was NO milk, therefore we had NO breakfast. There was a rock in the door so someone cud get back in. NEVER!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank FRED670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Philadelphia
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd.
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport Ridley
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
1.9 mi away
Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport
Address: 8840 Tinicum Blvd, Philadelphia, PA 19153-3111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Philadelphia Airport Hotel Philadelphia
Microtel Inn And Suites Philadelphia Airport
Microtel Hotel Philadelphia Airport
Microtel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing