We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Emphasis on the Micro” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport
Ranked #73 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Lancaster, PA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Emphasis on the Micro”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Other than a cruise ship, the smallest room we have ever stayed in. As long as you are aware that this is "bare-bones" you will be fine. $59.00 through Priceline was the tipping point. At that price, a good value. I would have been upset at paying more. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Absolutely one of the most comfortable beds we've had in a while. Breakfast was also "bare-bones"; coffee, juice, cereal, muffins, bagels, nothing resembling fruit anywhere. In other words, a fine place for before or after a flight or as we did, stay after a concert.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wildraisin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    307
    529
    357
    387
See reviews for
525
377
214
377
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glenolden, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

I'm giving a review of 2 because the people are so nice, and the room was a good size, other than that.....

For the rest, it was really terrible. Dirty, paper peeling, the bathroom wasn't cleaned as there were hairs on the counter, bed bugs, the ac hardly functioned, and during the night I had to shut off the fridge because the motor was making some really strange sounds.

All in all, if I wasn't there for just one night, I would have left in the morning.

Room Tip: Another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Justaguy061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

I booked this hotel for my visit to Philly, for the end of July 2012. This used to be my go-to hotel for a couple of years, but this time I was very, very disappointed & insulted, that they would even invite & charge people to stay here! When I arrived, about 130pm, I was told my room wasn't ready; fair enough, check-in wasn't until 3pm. Left for some lunch & returned about 430pm, checked in, got my key, & went to my room. Opened the door and to my surprise, the previous guests suitcases, personal items, etc., was still there! They hadn't checked out yet! My first u-turn, made my way to back to front desk, told manager and was assigned another room. Went to the 2nd room, and it seemed doable, upon first glance but it wasn't. Turned the light on and pulled the bedding back & the sheets looked like they bathroom floor was cleaned with it. The bathroom smelled liked someone "blew chucks" in it, disgusting. 2nd u-turn. Went back to front desk & requested a refund. When the manager asked why, I said "Are you serious?! The room is horrible and nasty." He tried to offer me another room but by that time, I wasn't feeling this madness and I refused & demanded a refund. After some shuffling around back & forth, my request was granted and on to the next hotel. What's crazy is I saw about four or five housekeeping attendants in one hallway. I'm not understanding why the rooms are so ratchet. This hotel used to be clean & staff was on their jobs. Not anymore! Trifling & dirty! And they have the audacity to charge $100/night for this mess! Warning to all: save your $$, go to one of the other hotels in this area, pay a little more & have a comfortable stay, somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank baesheart1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PROVIDENCE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

Our trip was horrible. We were suppose to get continental breakfast and both mornings there was NO milk, therefore we had NO breakfast. There was a rock in the door so someone cud get back in. NEVER!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank FRED670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISBURG
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

There is not enough parking! The room is the smallest I have ever seen. The price is not worth the room we got. I probably will not be returning to this hotel, but the staff was nice! I was just expecting so much more from this hotel for the price we paid.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank JUDY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Philadelphia
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd.
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
4.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport Ridley
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport
Address: 8840 Tinicum Blvd, Philadelphia, PA 19153-3111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Philadelphia Airport Hotel Philadelphia
Microtel Inn And Suites Philadelphia Airport
Microtel Hotel Philadelphia Airport
Microtel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing