We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“had to stay again but it was much better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport
Ranked #73 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Austin
Level Contributor
147 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“had to stay again but it was much better”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I had reviewed this hotel in June 2012. I had a filthy room back then. I was booked at the Quality Inn but all the power was out there and at the Econo Lodge. I knew I could afford the Microtel and I knew it was in a safe area and close to the airport. They also have good parking.

I checked in and told the front desk of my dirty stay last time. They assured me that would not happen and if I had any problems that they would change my room.

I was happy with my room. It had a few minor cleaning issues but overall okay.

The best part of my stay was that the shuttle driver took me to the train stop that is very close to the hotel. He explained how to use the train (my very first train/subway ride) He told me where to stop and how far to walk to see all the downtown tourist places. I had a great day. He also said when I rode back to the train stop I could either walk a short distance back to the hotel or I could call and he would pick me up.

so I rate this now average only because it still lacks a bit of cleaning but this stay was So much better for me.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank offseasonfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,908 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    336
    572
    405
    430
See reviews for
586
419
237
412
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fll
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

If it weren't for the friendly, helpful staff this stay would have been no fun. The shuttle was very accomodating to drop me off and pickup at the nearby train staion. Rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff did a very good job of getting the room back into shape everyday.

Breakfast was the least they could do to be able to say they provided a continental breakfast. For example no fresh fruit. The Room TV was a old CRT style. The shelf in the bathroom was falling off the wall and the cabinets were damaged.

However even for it's shortcomings I would use the AAA rate and stay there if I was going to be doing business in the city.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wingsmoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MINERAL
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Lobby and hallways smelled like Marijuana
Toliet didn't work
Air conditioner leaked into the sleeping area.
No Do Not Disturb sign.
Desk phone rang from over 1 min with no answer.

Stay here again??? See title of review.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank DAVID Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OVIEDO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2012

For us a little firmer mattress would be more to our liking. We both suffer from arthritis and a soft mattress is a problem since we sleep on a sleep comfort bed at home. When we travel, location quality and price are always our goals.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank DENNIS A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ossipee
2 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2012

nice and close to the airport a plus to have a restaurant nearby and also the free shuttle. Located in a quiet area and also quiet in the hotel itself.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Philadelphia
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd.
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport
1.9 mi away
Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
4.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport Ridley
0.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport
Address: 8840 Tinicum Blvd, Philadelphia, PA 19153-3111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Philadelphia Airport Hotel Philadelphia
Microtel Inn And Suites Philadelphia Airport
Microtel Hotel Philadelphia Airport
Microtel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing