We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Philadelphia
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,121)
Filter reviews
3,121 results
Traveler rating
1,449
1,019
359
179
115
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,449
1,019
359
179
115
Show reviews that mention
All reviews delaware river seaport museum river view old city south street the ben franklin bridge new jersey self parking corner room society hill indoor pool within walking distance historic sites hotel restaurant liberty bell independence hall center city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 3,121 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I want to start of by saying a big Thank You to Alan Cagle. He made sure my partners birthday was a success and worked with me and his team to ensure everything was perfect. I appreciate the attention to detail.

All staff members especially the gentleman at the bar made sure whatever we needed they provided, as well as being extremely friendly.

Views from the room were perfect. The only thing I wish is that the pool was a bit warmer. Since it was Winter I could barely get in because of the water temperature.

Thank you for a great stay.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelbypendergrass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmt1, General Manager at Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind remarks towards our staff and Alan Cagle, in particular, for helping to make sure that your occasion was a special one! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the view from your room and we appreciate your feedback on the pool temperature. Hopefully, another occasion will bring you back to visit with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

We stayed here on a Saturday night for a night away from kid. We had a 16th floor king bed city view. Despite being on the 16th floor the motorcycle and traffic noises were awful. Kept us up all night.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank erinlyn1684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmt1, General Manager at Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback. What you have described is not typical of a stay with us, and we sincerely apologize for the noise disturbance you dealt with overnight. Our aim is always to provide a comfortable, relaxing environment so that our guests can enjoy a restful night's sleep, and we truly regret that your experience fell short. We hope that you will allow us the opportunity to improve your overall impression with a future visit, as guest satisfaction is our priority.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

We stayed at this hotel for three nights. It was expensive, but unfortunately we decided to splurge. We were invited to pick a room before arriving, but when we arrived we were moved to a lower floor facing the street (the one they'd offered on line was higher up and faced the water). In our room, the hvac system and the tv did not work, street noise was astonishing, windows were filthy, blinds were thick with dust and there were no blankets. Repeated calls to the front desk were in vain. After trying to sleep with the street noise and without a blanket, I went down to the desk. The manager suggested another room. It was on a higher floor (18th) river side, so the noise was not a problem, but the other problems remained.
It took 3 calls to the desk to get a blanket. The toilet paper holder was coming off the wall. The towel holder next to the tub had been replaced twice (holes from previous holders not filled in) and instead a rusty window blind hook had been installed. Gouges and marks in the paint, along with dirty windows also point to deferred maintenance. Thick dust coated the blinds. At that point, I realized complaining would only result in having to pack up and move again, with no increase in room quality.
Lighting in the bathroom is bizarre. One switch operates both lights which makes the whole room as bright an operating theater.
Lunch in the restaurant was horrible, mediocre food accompanied by a lack of service from the waiter.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmt1, General Manager at Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2020

We regret to hear that your first room did not meet up with your expectations and moving rooms only fixed the noise problem. It was very kind of you to include specific feedback regarding areas which we will certainly look at in order to make improvements. We apologize that we were not able to provide you with an impressive stay and we hope that you were able to have a wonderful time enjoying the great city of Philadelphia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

We attended a business meeting that accomodated about 300 people. The hotel ratings are very good, IMO deservedly so. The setting on the waterfront is imptessive, next to a maritime museum, science exhibit, historic sailing ships, and across the river from the Battleship New Jersey Museum and NJ Aquarium, and close to the Liberty Bell. In the lobby there is a large restaurant overlooking the waterfront, and spacious meeting rooms upstairs. Lunch was well prepared, and tasted quite good. The staff hustled hard to accomodate the group, within the timeframe for lunch, and all in all the day went pretty smoothly. Because of the event, we had to get therecearly to get parking inside the lot connected to the hotel, but there is also another open air lot right next to the hotel parking, to handle overflow parking. Quick access to Route 95 for travel north or south.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank jfdunphy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmt1, General Manager at Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Thank you so much for joining us for the business meeting! We are delighted to hear that it was a total success and we appreciate your special shout out to our staff for making sure that everyone was taken care of. The compliments regarding our view and location were very thoughtful. Hopefully, you will be back to see us again on a future occasion!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

This is our third time at the Hilton Penn Landing and continue to be very impressed. We had a great arrival greeting, very comfortable and spacious view room of the river, delicious meal at the cafe and even a booking.com glitch was professionally and efficiently resolved by Lauren/Mackenzie with no expenses to me. We will be back!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Paoball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmt1, General Manager at Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

We appreciate you being a repeat guest of ours and we are thrilled to hear that we keep finding ways to impress you! Thank you for your very nice mention of our staff and how they expertly resolved your reservation issue. We are pleased that you enjoyed your most recent visit and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more years to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews