We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel--can walk to it all!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing
Ranked #20 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia Beach
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Hotel--can walk to it all!”
Reviewed October 16, 2009

we love this hotel. It is beautiful and on the water. The past 2 years we have gotten awesome deals on priceline. This year we brought our newborn son & got an awesome corner room--said we were upgraded (but I'm sure it's due to crying). We love it here and stop as our halfway point up north. We walked to the liberty bell and all that good stuff. This hotel is great! We'll be back next summer!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KER000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,053
    847
    293
    146
    81
See reviews for
573
658
127
701
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (545)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Centralpa
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2009

reservation included duck tour. Arrived at noon, Bellboys were great, desk had tickets ready, took care of scheduling our tour immediately! Room was top notch, had breakfast (included) in hotel--very nice! Great view! Bellman recommended safest & easiest way to walk to South Street! It was just a great choice that I would highly recommend and would go back to in a minute! Staff was super!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Artisticwander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
short_girl_70
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2009

I like the fact that the room I had had a very nice view of the water. It was very nice to be able to llok out at the water at night.
The staff was very helpful with whatever you needed.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank short_girl_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2009

When we arrived at the Hotel, the bellman could not have been more courteous, always smiling and assisting us with every need. We were checked into a beautiful Waterfront Room with great views. We dined on the riverside outdoor Terrace with a great server who was very personable and our food was excellent. We stayed two nights and everyone we met could not have been nicer and more accommodating. I will definitely stay here whenever I come to Philadelphia. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewYorkSoap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, NY
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2009

We stayed on the 8th floor. We were near the elevator and could hear the 'dings' all night! We could also hear other rooms...that certainly wasn't expected of a Hyatt. 9.99/night extra for wi-fi, no cont break. Keatings Grill was good, but pricey. Don't forget to bring extra cash for the $25 night parking!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dolver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dutton, AL
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2009

Too expensive for what we received. The room was small, not very clean. The place had no restaurants for moderate to high prices and nothing in walking range. That Disney recommends this hotel is puzzling. It is not "child friendly" nor is it convenient to the historic places in the city. I was not happy here.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mynana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2009

We only stayed at this hotel for one night and had we been staying longer I would have requested a different room and probably would have been more vocal about the "issues" we had with the room.

We were on the 7th floor and didn't have much of a view--which was disappointing because we booked through the Hyatt website. (Had I booked through something like Hotwire I would have expected a sub-par room). The room was small and we could hear alot of street noise and the boat horns all day and night. The walls were also very thin and we could hear all kinds of noises from the hallway (people shouting and carrying on), the walls were so thin that we could even hear our neighbors opening/closing their curtains!

The room appeared to not have been stayed in in awhile as there was a thin layer of dust over many of the surfaces.

We also had only 3 bath towels in the bathroom...not a single hand towel or wash cloth! We ended up using one of the bath towels as our hand towel, which is just annoying (again, had we been staying here longer I would have complained but it was just a night).

The bathroom was not as nice as the bathrooms in other Hyatt's we have stayed in. It was quite plain and areas were dirty. There was also a decent sized "crack in the bathroom door (as it was "French door" styled where two doors open out) since the two doors didn't touch. So, basically you could see out from the bathroom or into it, as you can see in one of the pictures I posed.

On the plus side, the pool area was nice, despite the soapy-looking film on the water. There is also a lovely sundeck. Most of the staff we came in contact with was friendly.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pinkbird_creates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 86 in Philadelphia
5,162 reviews
City Center West
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown
#18 of 86 in Philadelphia
1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing

Property: Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing
Address: 201 S Columbus Blvd, Philadelphia, PA 19106-3101 (Formerly Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#18 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#23 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#31 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterfront property located at the doorstep of Center City, and walkable to Philadelphia's Historic Sites. Take in wonderful city views from a spacious and elegantly furnished guest room. Stay connected with WiFi at the oversized desk, or recline on the plush bed and watch the flat-screen TV. Additional in-room amenities include an iHome alarm clock radio, refrigerator and in-room safe. Choose an inviting suite for more space and amenities, or treat yourself to the ultimate Penn's Landing stay in the luxurious Owner's Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Philadelphia At Penn`s Landing Hotel Philadelphia
Hyatt Regency Penns Landing
Hyatt Regency Philadelphia Hotel
Hyatt Philadelphia
Hyatt Penns Landing Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing