We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing
Ranked #20 of 88 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Great location, reasonable price range, friendly staff. Overall the hotel is clean ( not new however) and good value for dollar. The parking could be easier to access since you need to take two elevators and a short walk through the garage itself if you wish to get to the lobby . Valet parking is an option but it's more expensive.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,539)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,706 - 1,712 of 2,539 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed December 2, 2013

My family and I were impressed with the professionalism and courtesy of the staff--at check-in, during breakfast and throughout our stay. Our rooms were lovely with great views of the Delaware River. The pool was warm enough to swim in and offered scenic views of the surroundings. Its location at Penn's Landing is very good. We enjoyed touring the battleship and submarine next door.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Penn's Landing. I'm extremely happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our wonderful staff. We are very lucky to have great people working with us. I'm also happy that you enjoyed the convenient location the hotel offers. All your comments will be forwarded to our management team.

We would love to welcome you back and hope to see you soon. Thanks for choosing Hyatt.

Becky S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. I always request a waterfront room, and the view is wonderful! The staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is great...many restaurants nearby and a movie theater several blocks away. Also, it's easy to locate. I would return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Rhonda D R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay. I am happy to hear that you had a great stay and enjoyed the view from the hotel. The hotel is in a great location indeed and I hope you return soon to have another great experience.

Regards,

Belinda M - Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Hyatts have always been "top of the line," in my experience, but this one was disappointing. There was nothing "luxurious" about it. Rooms in particular were VERY basic. I expected much more. Bed was OK...not even a fluffy comforter....not finished being made once we got there...and front desk forgot to give us some things included in our package. It was all "fine"....just nothing to get excited about.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Kimberle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

My husband and I were looking for a quick get away and something different. I highly recommend staying at the Hyatt in Penns landing. I was close to all the attractions. The staff was very nice and professional. They even asked on the last day of our stay how was our time there. I found this online and was not disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you for taking time to share feedback on your recent stay. I’m delighted to hear that we were able to provide you with a convenient location for your getaway. Our close proximity to the local attractions is quite advantageous for our guests. It is great to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and professional. I hope we can welcome you back to our hotel again for your next getaway to the Philadelphia area.

Abrea H – A Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for just one night on our way from Boston to Washington. The hotel was clean and comfortable but was started to look a little dated and tired. The bed was quite soft and uncomfortable making for quite a bad night's sleep. The aircon in the room was extremely noisy which was annoying. We did have a room with a beautiful view over the water and bridge with nice big windows which was nice.
The location was good, only about 5-10 mins walk to the Old Town of Philadelphia.
Overall I believe the hotel needs an upgrade to make it a 4* and at $180 for the night was overpriced for what it is.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cat-aaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

The price of the room was around $210 but we were staying there as a treat, using Hyatt points. It cost double points, but overall we managed to spend about $200 on incidentals while there. The internet is not free.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Emily F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your stay. I am sorry you feel that the hotel is pricey but I am glad to see that you enjoyed the hotel itself and the view. I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Regards,

Belinda M - Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#8 of 88 in Philadelphia
5,536 reviews
City Center East
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia E - Penns Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing

Address: 201 S Columbus Blvd, Philadelphia, PA 19106-3101 (Formerly Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#18 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#23 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#31 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range: $141 - $525 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterfront property located at the doorstep of Center City, and walkable to Philadelphia's Historic Sites. Take in wonderful city views from a spacious and elegantly furnished guest room. Stay connected with WiFi at the oversized desk, or recline on the plush bed and watch the flat-screen TV. Additional in-room amenities include an iHome alarm clock radio, refrigerator and in-room safe. Choose an inviting suite for more space and amenities, or treat yourself to the ultimate Penn's Landing stay in the luxurious Owner's Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Philadelphia At Penn`s Landing Hotel Philadelphia
Hyatt Regency Penns Landing
Hyatt Regency Philadelphia Hotel
Hyatt Philadelphia
Hyatt Penns Landing Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing