We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hyatt Philadelphia Penn's Landing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing
Ranked #20 of 88 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Over priced for what it is, a simple room beds and bathroom. No real amenities for the price to just rest your head. Simply put you can find nicer hotels for less cost in the surrounding area that 1, provide a breakfast that you don't have to order and pay an over priced amount for something as simple as cereal. 2 more in room comforts such as a refrigerator. 3 It does not cost you $30 to park a car. Room was clean, but not just worth what it cost for some place to just rest your head for the night.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Jerami D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,547)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,732 - 1,738 of 2,547 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2013

Had a great stay with wonderful service from check- in to Perks at 6 am upon departure. Bar service was excellent. Catering was attentive and timely. Room had a great view of the city. Had jet lag issues sleeping but we enjoyed and relaxed in the room.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. I am so happy to hear that you really enjoyed your stay here especially with the great bar service, the great view from your room, the comfort of the room and the overall service by hotel staff. I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Regards,

Belinda M - Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

My wife & I had built up some Hyatt rewards, so we got the room for just the cost of parking. We had a great view of the Ben Franklin Bridge, and parts of Penns Landing and the Old City. The room was a reasonable size, but the furnishings did look a little used. There was a large leather chair that you could just sink into and relax. Our room had two double beds, which were a little softer than I like. There was a mid-sized LCD TV, with a so-so selection of channels, none of which were in high-def.

We heard a little noise, but it wasn't excessive. There were no extra towels (we had to ask), and on one day, the maid forget to leave a bathmat (but that was quickly remedied). In all honestly, we weren't in the room that long (except to sleep), as there is so much to see and do in Philadelphia.

As you could walk into the Old City area in about two minutes, there was no need to take our car out of the garage once we arrived.

We had a great deal, but if I had to pay full price, I would have been a little disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor to get the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerrys01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Why does it get 4 stars?
The room did have:
coffee maker (but only one each of a decaf and regular coffee, with bad powdered creamer)
hair dryer
magnifying mirror
nice view
fitness room

had to ask for:
robe

problems in my eyes:
loud doors slamming
bumps/folds in the carpet
phone on desk didn't work
had to pay for internet
stray hairs in the tub and on the bathroom ceiling, of all places
terrible service in the bar - screwed up order and wine list was not at all accurate
folio accounting was off/confusing
must cross huge boulevard to get into town

So, not sure why it gets 4 stars.... I will actively seek another hotel next time I am in Philly.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandra7457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Good Evening Alexandra7457,

Thank you for going out of your way to let us know about some of the things you encountered during your stay at the Hyatt Regency Penn's Landing. I am so sorry to hear about the quality of amenities and service you received during this time and we hope hotel management was able to assist you with any complaints that we addressed. We will definitely be forwarding your comments to our executive management to follow up to review why such things happened at our 4 Star hotel. Again, thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate the opportunity to assist you and to ensure our future guests do not experience the same outcomes. Please feel free to email us at social.media@hyatt.com if you would like to discuss this matter further.

Warm regards,

Drew D.-Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Stayed here while attending a conference- great views of the river and city. Great location close to many bars/restaurants and sight seeing. Restaurant is good but I found it to be kind of expensive. Nice facilities, friendly staff, clean. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Dave Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Hi Daveyod1,

Thank you for taking the time to share comments about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing. It is great to hear how much you enjoyed the excellent views from our guest rooms. I am delighted to hear how well our location worked for you to enjoy multiple restaurants and shops in the area. It will be my pleasure to welcome you back on your next visit to Philadelphia.

Safe travels,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We had a lovely stay at this hotel. Great location for visitors to the city. I suggest taking a bike ride like we did! Loads of fun. And close to Old Town where you can eat and enjoy the city. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Boonej25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Boonej25,

Thank you for taking a moment to share comments about your recent stay at our hotel. It is great to hear how much you enjoyed touring the city via bicycles. I am glad our centralized location worked well for your travel needs. It will be my pleasure to welcome you back with us, on your next visit to Philadelphia.

Safe travels,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I had been wanting to stay here for many years and some parts about this hotel very good, checkin was excellent as was checkout and the restaurant really excelled, better than room service which is unusual. Really liked all the servers, very attnetive and personable. The problem is the view, there really isn't any except of the Schullkill River which isn't much and also, services in the hotel that aren't with the hotel like the Peet's coffee seemed to run, if at all, not too well. That said, it was good for a Hyatt and maybe even good for Philadelphia. As a out of the way location, they might look into getting a courtesy car or free shuttle for tourists.

Room Tip: i think views here are not worth any extra money so let them put you where they will.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rufkdlk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Good Afternoon!

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your most recent stay with us at the Hyatt Regency Penn's Landing. I am so sorry to hear about your stay not meeting Hyatt quality expectations. Thank you for your kind words and your loyalty these property and we will definitely forward your comments about shuttle service and some locations in the hotel lacking customer service. We absolutely love when you stay with us and we can't wait to welcome you back.

Safe Travels,

Drew D.-Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 88 in Philadelphia
5,554 reviews
City Center East
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia E - Penns Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing

Address: 201 S Columbus Blvd, Philadelphia, PA 19106-3101 (Formerly Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#18 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#23 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#23 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range: $141 - $524 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterfront property located at the doorstep of Center City, and walkable to Philadelphia's Historic Sites. Take in wonderful city views from a spacious and elegantly furnished guest room. Stay connected with WiFi at the oversized desk, or recline on the plush bed and watch the flat-screen TV. Additional in-room amenities include an iHome alarm clock radio, refrigerator and in-room safe. Choose an inviting suite for more space and amenities, or treat yourself to the ultimate Penn's Landing stay in the luxurious Owner's Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Philadelphia At Penn`s Landing Hotel Philadelphia
Hyatt Regency Penns Landing
Hyatt Regency Philadelphia Hotel
Hyatt Philadelphia
Hyatt Penns Landing Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing