We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and The Best Views in Town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing
Ranked #19 of 88 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We'd come to Philadelphia to attend an event at the Susquehana Bank Center across the river in Camden, NJ. The Hyatt offers the best location for such events - one merely takes the short ferry ride from Penn's Landing and walk about five minutes. The hotel itself was fine. I rarely pay to upgrade, but the upgrade to a corner room with a fabulous river view from two directions, was well worth the extra few dollars. Our rate included an excellent breakfast buffet, and we had fine service at the bar in the evening. The riverside location also provided us with a perfect view for the summer fireworks on Friday night. It is also adjacent to an excellent maritime museum, admission to which allows one to tour a WWII submarine and another warship. We look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: An upgrade to a high floor/river view is well worth the cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DS-FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Hello DS-FL,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your comments with regards to your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing. I am glad you were able to enjoy some of the best views of the city from your guestroom. The Executive Chef of Keating's River Grill will be recognized for the delicious breakfast you enjoyed. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Philadelphia. Your referral is greatly appreciated.

Safe travels,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,483)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,688 - 1,694 of 2,483 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights for a meeting recently from the UK. Staff are very courteous and professional and helpful and they are what makes the stay pleasant. But the hotel does not feel 5 star. Rooms are nice and cleaned but a little tired. If I was to go Philadelphia again I would probably look for another well located big name hotel. That said overall it's OK

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GEdwards222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Spent a family weekend at the Penn's Landing Hyatt. Large hotel on the Penn's Landing waterfront just a short walk to the historic district of Philadelphia and a short walk to the South Street area to find interesting places to eat. Hotel staff was more than gracious and helpful. Clean rooms (good beds), halls and lobby area. Although a very large wedding, a Bat Mitzvah celebration and the Toronto soccer team staying, this large hotel handled it all very well and did not seem "crowded" or too busy. Our stay was more than we imagined and would stay again for a weekend in the City of Brotherly Love.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We had a 3 night stay and were very impressed with the quality of this hotel. Our room was spacious, had a wonderful river view and we had absolutely no issues with heating/air conditioning that a few others have reported. The hotel is about a 15-20 minute easy and interesting walk to the Independence Hall area. The staff were very friendly and attentive. They had an excellent breakfast menu with very friendly servers. We will be visiting Philadelphia again and this will definitely be our hotel of choice.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the Delaware River
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JIMCHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

I am so happy to hear that we made such a lasting impression. It sounds like you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and found the service to be excellent. We have great location that offers fantastic city and river views. Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your recent experience. We look forward to your return the next time you are in Philadelphia!

Brock S. - A Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Visited in August for a convention. A nicely appointed Hyatt on the Delaware River, has access to many attractions on the water. Rooms are comfortable and clean. The area is very close to many things. Lots of restaurants around within walking distance. A nice walk to many attractions.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CB-Mass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I stayed at this property for a convention. The location is rather out of the way compared to Center City; but it was overall a good experience. Though I have no particularly high status with Hyatt, the desk agent upgraded me to a large room with a water view on the house. The room was spacious clean and comfortable. The power outlets on the desk were defective, however. The bathroom was a bit dated; but well maintained. The common facilities are quite nice: the meeting room was well configured and not cramped. The catered meals (breakfasts and luncheons) were nothing to write home about, but adequate. The fitness center was well equipped, but overly crowded. The front desk, bell staff, bartenders and wait staff are all friendly and accommodating. Travel to and from airport is quick.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orso52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

My first reaction to seeing my room was "Oh, Hell no". The double beds looked very tiny. There was a french door to the bathroom that had about a quarter inch gap in it offering little privacy. And the handle on the toilet was broken. Sigh.

The hotel had looked pretty good on the outside. Tall well constructed, busy entrance, good looking clientele, and fairly easy parking. The ground floor is nice, clean and well lit. But then the room. I went down to the front desk to see if there was any way to upgrade to a bigger bedded room. But alas no. So at least I reported the toilet handle and just decided to make do with what we had. I'm tall, so my wife took the other bed with our child and it mostly worked.

The hotel is not within walking distance of anything for breakfast. So the next morning we ate at the hotel restaurant. Now the breakfast is good. Well laid out, lots of choice and one very squared away waiter. Not to say the other staff are bad but the people I dealt with somewhat surprised me with their competence, as if they were underemployed. And I guess you pay for it because breakfast worked out to $25 a head after tax and tip. Ouch.

So overall for the price I think you're getting something average. Those beds. Sheesh! At least they are comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bi_P0lar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
1.1 mi away
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 88 in Philadelphia
5,392 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel
1.7 mi away
The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Philadelphia
1.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing

Address: 201 S Columbus Blvd, Philadelphia, PA 19106-3101 (Formerly Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#18 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#23 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#31 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range: $144 - $427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterfront property located at the doorstep of Center City, and walkable to Philadelphia's Historic Sites. Take in wonderful city views from a spacious and elegantly furnished guest room. Stay connected with WiFi at the oversized desk, or recline on the plush bed and watch the flat-screen TV. Additional in-room amenities include an iHome alarm clock radio, refrigerator and in-room safe. Choose an inviting suite for more space and amenities, or treat yourself to the ultimate Penn's Landing stay in the luxurious Owner's Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Philadelphia At Penn`s Landing Hotel Philadelphia
Hyatt Regency Penns Landing
Hyatt Regency Philadelphia Hotel
Hyatt Philadelphia
Hyatt Penns Landing Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing