We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paper thin walls and thread bare towels”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing
Ranked #20 of 88 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This has to be one of the noisiest hotels I have ever stayed in. We were located on the 14th floor and had a beautiful of both the city and the Delaware River. The noise we heard came mostly from inside the hotel and I must say it was not all the hotel's fault; however though some noise could certainly been prevented by more conscientious guests much of it could have been avoided by better insulation.
As guestsopened their room doors at various times of the late night and morning, the noise could be heard as the heavy doors closed and the metal mechanisms engaged upon opening. This occurred even when the guests were trying to be courteous and the volume of the noise was not so loud. I am a sound sleeper (sleeping through the sonic booms in Florida as the shuttle landed) and this even woke me up. In three nights, I did not get even one good night's sleep.
Towels should have been replaced quite a while ago, also. They were still white but of the quality of a much lesser hotel. They really were thread bare, lacking and fluff or softness.
On the good side, the location is excellent. There's plenty to do and see close by and in a very safe area. We were in Philly for the U.S. Open and though the hotel was busy hotel staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Also, the room was nicely sized for their basic king room. There was both a desk with chair and a large lounge chair as well as plenty of hanging space and drawers for a short stay.
Though this hotel did have some nice qualities I do not believe I will stay there again if I return to this city.

Room Tip: Our city view extended a very nice view of both the city and the water, I am not certain that paying...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank happytraveler214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,547)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,822 - 1,828 of 2,547 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and were well impressed. We had a king room overlooking the river and truly enjoyed our stay. It was convenient to the historic areas and the staff were very efficient. Always love a Hyatt Regency and this one does not disappoint!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Barb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Great location for Delaware river activities and old city is perfect to walk to from here. Many things to do. Don't forget the pedestrian walkway over Ben Franklin Bridge if you enjoy walking. Look up Race St Cafe for a good local brew and food!

Room Tip: may be able to upgrade for just a few more dollars to a corner room with 4 windows, one in the bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MauriceS260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

The hotel is very nice. Clean and well kept. Had some minor issues with front desk service and reservation request. But that being said the General Manager Mike Costello more than made up for any small issues. He was appreciative of all feedback whether good or bad. He was just great to deal with and I'm sure that any issues will be quickly cleared up or rectified for the future.
All in all a good place if you need to stay in Philadelphia.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We (me and my father) were visiting Phily for the first time from March/2013, for a business trip, and we had a nice stay! The staff are very kind, the restaurant was good, the room was comfortable we stay at the 7th floor, the view from our room was beautiful, but the location it's a kind of far from the city, so you will have to pay for taxi or to take a long walk (and at this time of the year is very cold), the shopping malls are far from here. So next time we will stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yolyguti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Hyatt's brand creates an expectation, and this property falls short in several aspects! Location is remote, and with limited access to restaurants on property, and near the hotel, taxi's are a must! The
Gift Shop, located to the left of registration, is the size of a closet and access is by room key. Payment to registration clerk, which can mean a substantial delay since two clerks handle arriving and departing guests. Daily rack rate of over $300.00 certainly would not encourage repeat business!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ranac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Crashed here for a night on a flying visit to Philly. Very comfortable room, good waterfront location. Didn't use any f he hotel facilities but felt $30 for parking a bit excessive. Otherwise a great place to stay and typical Hyatt hospitality.

Room Tip: Get a room high up with a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 88 in Philadelphia
5,554 reviews
City Center East
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia E - Penns Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing

Address: 201 S Columbus Blvd, Philadelphia, PA 19106-3101 (Formerly Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#18 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#23 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#23 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range: $141 - $524 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterfront property located at the doorstep of Center City, and walkable to Philadelphia's Historic Sites. Take in wonderful city views from a spacious and elegantly furnished guest room. Stay connected with WiFi at the oversized desk, or recline on the plush bed and watch the flat-screen TV. Additional in-room amenities include an iHome alarm clock radio, refrigerator and in-room safe. Choose an inviting suite for more space and amenities, or treat yourself to the ultimate Penn's Landing stay in the luxurious Owner's Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Philadelphia At Penn`s Landing Hotel Philadelphia
Hyatt Regency Penns Landing
Hyatt Regency Philadelphia Hotel
Hyatt Philadelphia
Hyatt Penns Landing Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing