We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing
Ranked #20 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Metuchen, New Jersey
Level Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

This is a beautiful, clean hotel with great views of the river. Even though it is located at Penn's Landing across the highway from the rest of the city, it is a short, easy, direct walk right into the historic section. The restaurant was delicious and had an awesome, healthy menu for children! Staff were very nice, too.

Room Tip: Try to get river view, although the view of the city skyline at night isn't bad either!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amytf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    983
    801
    280
    140
    76
See reviews for
526
615
121
670
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (509)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Hyatt Regency Regency in Philadelphia from 10/29 (our anniversary) till November 1st to hide away from Hurricane Sandy. We absolutely loved it. Check-in took literally less than 5 minutes. we did self parking (even though that was the cheapest yet still expensive option) but nonetheless hassle free. We got to the room and it was pretty. The room felt comfortable and we were able to hook up our game system to the tv (which is a plus for us since we drag our Xbox on almost every vacation we go on) The food was good especially during happy hour. Everything about this hotel was perfect. Very clean and the staff was very friendly. I would definitely stay here again and I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lateefah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCatHyatt, General Manager at Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thanks for staying with us during the hurricane. I hope your home didn't suffer too much damage. Glad you enjiyed the get away. Hope you can come back for another visit that isn't connected to a hurricane!

Best regards,

Mike Costello
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
124 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

First, request a room with a view of the River. You might as well have a view, because you will be overpaying for what you get at this hotel. Yes, the room was clean. We paid about 200 a night, which included a lovely breakfast. Parking was 30.00 a night, which was about average in Philly - but you would think you would get some discount staying at the hotel. The hotel is within walking distance of the Old City. Most Hilton hotels give you bottles of water when you arrive, you have to beg for them at this hotel. Nothing is complimentary. We will choose another hotel in Philadelphia for our next trip. You would think that after spending 300.00 at the bar over two nights, that they would comp the parking, but NO!!! Even the parking deck near the REading market (don't miss it), discounts parking once you spend 10.00 at the market. Shameful.

Room Tip: Ask for a River View... otherwise you might get a view of I95.. and the sound of continuous traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DetectiveofTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCatHyatt, General Manager at Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
I am sorry to learn your entire stay didn't meet your satisfaction. The parking is lower than many hotel options in the city as well as offering the options of valet or self parking. There are package options we have that include parking which may be better alternative for future travel.

Thank you for sharing your comments.

Best regards,
Mike Costello
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

A beautiful, modern, very clean hotel. Every member of the staff was helpful and happy. Check in was efficient and the front desk staff was lovely. The barista in the coffee bar was delightful! Our room had magnificent views of the waterfront. We had a great time, love the hotel and would happily recommend this hotel to our friends.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite on a high floor. The water views are spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sugarmagnolia_309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCatHyatt, General Manager at Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for the great comments and for staying with us. Glad you had a great time. Thank you for the recognition of the first rate hospitality from the staff. We appreciate it.

Look forward to your return with those friends you mentioned!

Best regards,

Mike Costello
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

Stayed 3 nights for business travel. Overall the hotel and room was great. However, if you ever have to stay at this hotel,do the following.
Never, under no circumstance accept a city view or a West facing view room. Your room will be directly over I 95. Even with ear plugs and a pillow over my head the noise was relentless. Additionally, the shower was a challenge. I'm all for saving the earth but when i can't even get all of my body wet at the same time i think that is a little over doing things don't you think! Next time i will stay downtown.

Room Tip: Downtown or River view only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCatHyatt, General Manager at Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
I apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. We haven't had any issues with water pressure and haven't adjusted the flow of the shower heads to a diminished level.

We will look into this further and appreciate your sharing the information with us.

Best regards,

Mike Costello
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed here over T-Giving weekend. Love the location, right on the river with a short walk to Old Town, which we liked, but far enough to not be right in the thick of it, which can sometimes get annoying. Overall Philly is a smaller city, so getting anywhere in the downtown are doesn't take too long. The room was really nice and modern. Ask for a corner room so you get both city and river views. Over all, it's a good place to stay. Nothing amazing, but for a weekend in Philly it worked quite well for us.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room on the west facing side (I THINK) for both a city and river views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KidAwesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, ME
Level Contributor
367 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights while visiting friends. The location is great; walkable to a lot of attractions, and right on the river. Breakfast was included in our deal, and it was excellent as well. The room was beautiful, clean with nice sheets. Not huge, but big enough. The staff was very friendly, gave us complimentary transportation to the tour bus operator (the bus tour was of course not free). Parking is not cheap ($30/day self park/$38 valet), and it's a long walk to the parking garage but you can go in and out as many times as you want. We had a 3 nights for price of 2 deal, and we thought that was a very good bargain.

Room Tip: We sprung for the water view, and had a corner room (I think all the water view rooms are corners...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al-Sue-Maine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Windsor Suites
#6 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,293 reviews
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing

Property: Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing
Address: 201 S Columbus Blvd, Philadelphia, PA 19106-3101 (Formerly Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#18 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#23 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#31 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterfront property located at the doorstep of Center City, and walkable to Philadelphia's Historic Sites. Take in wonderful city views from a spacious and elegantly furnished guest room. Stay connected with WiFi at the oversized desk, or recline on the plush bed and watch the flat-screen TV. Additional in-room amenities include an iHome alarm clock radio, refrigerator and in-room safe. Choose an inviting suite for more space and amenities, or treat yourself to the ultimate Penn's Landing stay in the luxurious Owner's Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Philadelphia At Penn`s Landing Hotel Philadelphia
Hyatt Regency Penns Landing
Hyatt Regency Philadelphia Hotel
Hyatt Philadelphia
Hyatt Penns Landing Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing