We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$222
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District(Philadelphia)(Great Value!)
$292
$197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$179
$167
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square(Philadelphia)
$239
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$201
$188
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$235
$219
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$183
$166
Curio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,624)
Filter reviews
2,624 results
Traveler rating
1,155
908
314
156
91
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,155
908
314
156
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdelaware riverriver viewseaport museumold citysouth streetthe ben franklin bridgeself parkingnew jerseycorner roomnice hotelsociety hillindoor poolwithin walking distancehotel restauranthistoric sitesliberty bellcenter city
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,009 - 2,014 of 2,624 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I recently attended a pediatric trauma course at CHOP. We decided to stay at this hotel because it was near everything we wanted to see. It actually was not difficult getting around the city of Philadelphia from this hotel. The concieage was excellent. He was able to make may excellent suggestions about what we should see. We decided to take the HOP ON, HOP OFF bus--he arranged for the company to pick us up at our hotel--the company drove us to area to buy the tickets and start the tour--in the winter, it starts at 10am till 4pm--- but first we decided to take the 90 min tour of Philadelphia--our tour director was excellent--he had many unusual comments about all the areas we drove thru---since the weather was not too cold we were ablt to sit up top and enjoy Philly--then we used the hop on/hop off... the hotel restaurant was excellent--servers were so friendly and at night the view of the Delaware River was excellent. Breakfast buffet was wonderful--it was pricey but filling so you could skip lunch. The hotel had so many pamphlets about Philadelphia, it was easy to find something else to do. We went to the Walnut Street Theater to see a production of "The Music Man"--it was close to the historic area and we were able to walk to it. The production was excellent. The children was amazing and the dancing was excellent. We look forward to returning. Since it was a Saturday, we decided to go to the local Catholic Church for the vigil Mass at 430pm--at St. Mary's Church---and in Philadelphia there is almost a Catholic Church on every corner--we later decided to go to dinner before the 8pm show. We walked around the area of the theater --located on Walnut St. between 8th &9th st--and walked to Chestnut St--and found La Scala restaurant--walked in at 6pm and ate near the bar--seated immediately--and we were very lucky because Sunday was the Philadelphia Marathon & all the runners were out looking to load up on their carbs. This restaurant was excellent. We found it by accident.
The hotel was then easy reached after the production by bus. Since we are senior citizens--we ride SEPTA buses free.
We also got an excellent recommendation to visit the new casino called Sugar House--down the block from the Hyatt. There is supposed to be a free bus but it never came so we took a taxi for $7.00 but later realized that we could have taken our car out of the parking garage and parked for free at the casino. The hotel doesnt charge to take car out but it also costs $25 per day to park overnight--self parking.
We really liked the hotel.The staff was always friendly and helpful. We had no complaints about this hotel. We would definitly visit again. Only problem is that Nov is not the best time to visit Philadelphia but I had a nursing conference and I still found quite a lot to see.

Room Tip: ask for high floor overlooking the Delaware River
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pediatricnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCatHyatt, General Manager at Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

You had a busy time during your visit between the conference and all of the sightseeing you packed in. Glad you enjoyed it all so much.

thank you for the kind comments on the staff and food you had with us. There is a shuttle that the casino operates. I apologize that there seems to have been an interuption in it's schedule on the day you went there. Normally it's very timely and convenient.

Come back when you don't have a conference to share time with. More great restaurants and sights to take in!

Best regards,

Mike Costello
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed here 2 nights. The water view from our room on the 19th floor was amazing. We were treated very well by all of the staff, and enjoyed a very good meal in the restaurant. Don't let the outdated look of the dining room deter you from eating there. The food, and odd computer printed menu DO NOT do the restaurant justice. The food was carefully prepared by the chef. A+ \

The breakfast on Sunday though does not compare. Unfortunately it was disorganized, and we had to wait a long time for COFFEE! Do not order from the menu, a waste. Order the buffet, or go elsewhere.


As for the location we loved it. We walked right into old city, and had a great day exploring the downtown. The following evening we did the same, It was great. We will stay there again!

Room Tip: Water view is worth it.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L0la88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCatHyatt, General Manager at Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Glad you enjoyed the water view and the staff took great care of you. thank you for staying with us during your getaway to our city. There's lots more to see and do.....come back soon!

Best regards,

Mike Costello
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed a couple of times, the hotel is nice clean and has good service nothing out of the ordinary for a Hyatt hotel.
I recommend it for the location, you will be walking distance to all the old town, historic sites, restaurants.
You must visit south street with all the stores, and restaurants

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaby j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel for one night while in the area. It was a little pricey but considering the Philadelphia Marathon was in town I can understand why. I was disappointed in the room. It was very dusty and could have used a better cleaning job. The furniture is older and could stand to be updated. On the other hand, the concierge was very nice and extreamly helpful. They recommended a variety of places to go to dinner and helped set up our reservations without persuading us on a choice. The location was just okay. Although it is on the water it is also located right off the main highway. For the price, I'm not sure I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCatHyatt, General Manager at Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

I apologize we didn't exceed your expectations Your comments have been shared with our managers to address the issues you mentioned.. Many of our guests enjoy our location close by so many of the city's great sights and attractions.

Thank you for commenting on the great job the concierge staff did assisting you. We get a lot of great comments on them. I do hope we'll have the chhance to see you here again and ensure you have a great stay.

Best regards,

Mike Costello
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I recently ran our company's sales meeting at the Hyatt Regency in Philadelphia. It exceeded expectations. The hotel staff was extremely professional and went to great lengths to ensure our meeting success and guest comfort. The location was great - with easy access to restaurant and entertainment options in the Olde City neighborhood. The meeting rooms were beyond expectations, with each one providing a view of either the Delaware River or the Philadelphia skyline. The food was top notch and I received compliments throughout the week on how good the food was for meals and breaks. Finally, logistically it was easy for our participants from all over the country to access, as the Philadelphia International Airport is just a short 10 minute cab ride away. We experienced all of this benefit and came in under budget for the meeting. I recommend that you plan your next sales meeting at the Hyatt Regency in Philadelphia at Penn's Landing.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TBRADY42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCatHyatt, General Manager at Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Thanks very much for the write up on your meeting held with us. We rteally enjoyed working with your team and appreciate having had the opportunity.

The easy access and close proximity to the city's sights and attractions, restaurants and night life work as well for individuals, couples and families as they do for groups holding a meeting. Thank you for recognizing and calling that out.

Safe travels. Hope we see you all again soon.

Best regards,

Mike Costello
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews