We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,142)
Filter reviews
1,142 results
Traveler rating
350
551
171
49
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
350
551
171
49
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location hi express parking garage within walking distance would stay here again walnut street included breakfast outdoor pool breakfast room jefferson hospital yogurt liberty bell breakfast bar historic sites hot breakfast convention center front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 1,142 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2018

We have stayed at this hotel twice. Its location is central to everything and there are many good restaurants nearby. There is a very nice pool. The rooms are spacious, the beds comfy, the free breakfast sufficient, and the staff friendly and eager to please.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValueGal615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXmidtown, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia-Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2018

Thank you for your comments! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the hospitality of our staff! We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

Excellent service. Great location. Wonderful breakfast with many choices. Second time I stayed here. Staff very friendly and accommodating.
Near old city historic district. Grocery and coffee shop across the street. Attached parking garage.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXmidtown, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia-Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Sharon P,

Thank you for your comments! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the hospitality of our staff! We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is dated, get over that and you’ll find a comfortable bed, clean room, and friendly staff. The parking situation is a disaster. Old garage, hard to navigate through and people doubled parked on every level, allow extra time to get out and I hope you’re not in a hurry.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled solo
1  Thank ChaChi121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXmidtown, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia-Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Thank you for your comments! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, but am sorry to hear about the issues that you experienced with parking. I have forwarded your comments along to the manager of the parking garage. I hope that we have an opportunity to welcome you back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for three days and had a great experience. The staff was welcoming and kind, the room was nice sized, the seventh floor outdoor pool was refreshing, the breakfast was plentiful, and the location excellent. We even felt the price was good for all of these things. Should we return to Philadelphia we would stay here again with no reservations.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank Betsyat240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXmidtown, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia-Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Thank you for your comments! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of our outdoor pool! We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2018 via mobile

It was a nice quiet hotel. Close to everyone Center City and Reading Terminal Market. Breakfast was perfect for the kids. Soft pillows. Hot water. Friendly staff. I would stay here again. Parking is $30 though.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
Thank TousPourUn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXmidtown, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia-Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Thank you for your comments! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the hospitality of our staff and were able to take advantage of our fantastic location! We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews