We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$125
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of $211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$181
$168
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$153
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$165
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $238/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$158
$147
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Loews Philadelphia Hotel(Philadelphia)
$208
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of $242/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,123)
Filter reviews
1,123 results
Traveler rating
346
541
166
49
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
541
166
49
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshi expressgreat locationwithin walking distancewalnut streetbreakfast roomparking garagejefferson hospitaloutdoor poolyogurtwould stay here againfree breakfastliberty bellbreakfast barconvention centerhot breakfastfront desk stafftoilet paper
Filter
Updating list...
866 - 871 of 1,123 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2009

We stayed in a queen bedded room where the bed took up over half of the room. Room was well cleaned and smelled nice. Bathroom was also very small but functional (I'm 6'4). WiFi worked well but TV Reception stopped for a few minutes throughtout the evening.

The hotel had a wide variety of breakfast products. I'm not a fan of HI Express breakfast but a few items were avaliable I would eat which is better than most other properties. Lots of seating in Breakfast area. Check in and evening staff were great. Some of the morning staff were not friendly.

Hotel is located in the Philadelphia's "Gayborhood". Lots of night life close by and safe location in the city if you don't mind drag queens ;)

Hotel was mostly quiet because of height (I'm a light sleeper and slept the whole night) though there was a small 2" hole in the wall to the outsite. Being on the 16th floor though it didn't create a problem. Hotel was good value for money at around $100 or less.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cxbonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2009

We've stayed at HI-X properties in many regions and cities and this one stood out as the most disappointing. (1) Neighborhod was unsafe at all hours (in evening hours and next early morning). We saw numerous prostitutes within one block of the hotel. (2) Room A/C unit did not cool room adequately. (3) Phone was inoperative when we checked in. (4) HBO service was spotty (static switched in and out). (5) Pay-per-view was inoperative. (6) Breakfast offering choices and presentation was more meager than normal. (7) Carpets looked like they needed to be replaced. (8) Only one computer in lobby (for 20-story hotel). We brought 3-4-5 to management's attention and received $25 off room rate.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JEFeinstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2009

I chose this hotel based on the location and price. I'm glad I did. We left our car in the parking garage when we arrived and didn't get back in it until we checked out three days later. We walked to everything without any problems. We walked as far east as Penn's Landing and as far west as 22nd street. The parking seemed expensive at $21 a day, but we decided it was on par with the other parking lots in the city. We think we'll just forgo a rental car if we visit Philadelphia again.
We stayed in room 1204 which overlooked Walnut and the swimming pool. We never got around to use the swimming pool, but it looked very clean and was usually empty.
The room was clean and pretty spacious. We had a king sized bed, a desk with a office chair, a small table with two chairs, and an arm chair and foot rest.
The breakfast was pretty good for a free hotel breakfast. The selection changed everyday. They had the typical cereal, fruit, and pastries, but they also had hot eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits, and cinnamon rolls as well as yogurt and hard boiled eggs. The coffee was not as strong as I would like, but there are plenty of places to get good coffee right out the door. In fact, there's a good little food market across the street and there are several places to get a quick bite to eat nearby.
The staff was more than friendly and helpful. It seemed that every time we exchanged greetings with a member of the staff they asked us if there was anything they could do to make our stay better.
We were completely satisfied and I recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay in Philadelphia.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlainaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2009

We arrived at 11 AM for a 3 PM check-in, and were trying to figure out how to live out of our car for 4 hours, when the woman at the desk noticed our problem and checked us in on the spot! Our car was in their garage the whole time (from 11 AM of day 1 to 3 PM of day 2, all for $21), and when we went to get it after check out, it was moved and appeared directly in front of us as we exited the garage elevator. The room was big and clean, everything we wanted to see was within walking distance, and Citizens Bank Park was 6 stops away on the close-by subway. Also, there was an incident which we considered to be a 'nice touch': We got in late one night with lukewarm coffees, and the staff unlocked the kitchen for us so we could use the microwave! Lastly, whenever we walked through the hallways in the mornings, as we passed any room which was being cleaned, we always got a big "Good morning" or "Hello" from the person cleaning that room. All in all, a very 'people-oriented' staff who go the extra yard to make you feel welcome.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gumby22a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2009

We had a reservation, but were denied a room upon arrival, because other guests extended their stay. All the other hotels in the city were sold out, but they eventually found us one in NJ. Finally arrived at NJ hotel at 1am... need to be up at 5am for business. When they found us a room for the next night, some of the workers admitted that this happens often. They often have guests with family members in the hospital next door who extend their stays. Just a warning... don't count on your reservations being honored here! Make reservations somewhere where you know you will have a room.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank supertravel24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews