We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$153
$125
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of $196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$135
$111
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$181
$168
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$153
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$165
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Loews Philadelphia Hotel(Philadelphia)
$208
$149
Loews Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$158
$147
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $209/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $223/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,122)
Filter reviews
1,122 results
Traveler rating
346
540
166
49
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
540
166
49
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshi expressgreat locationwithin walking distancewalnut streetbreakfast roomparking garagejefferson hospitaloutdoor poolyogurtwould stay here againfree breakfastliberty bellbreakfast barconvention centerhot breakfastfront desk stafftoilet paper
Filter
Updating list...
645 - 650 of 1,122 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I stayed at the HI Express while attending a conference at the nearby Conference Center. I can't say enough about the friendly, helpful staff and the comfortable facilities. The hotel was full but staff did all they could to keep all the guests happy. Next time I'm in Philly I'll be looking forward to staying at the HI Express.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beenthere069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia-Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear beenthere069,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We appreciate all of your comments. Guest feedback is very important to us. Thank you for staying with us. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia Midtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We got lost!! It was on the hard side to find. The parking sucks, and that is all that is not good about this hotel.
The front desk staff are very nice and helpful. We got our room very fast, and we did call the front desk for directions to get there.
The room itself was very nice. A lot of room, and nice and quiet.
The bed was very nice and we both got a great nice sleep. We were a little worried when we were going up the elevator, and another guest said that the street side of the hotel was very noisey. Well we were on the street side and we did not hear the noise. Breakfast was nice and tastey. A lot of restaurants to choose from, so that is nice. It was all within walking distance, which was good, because again the parking was not fun. The traffic is terrible, and very hard to get around, but not the hotel's fault, and once inside you can walk to get around.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leahtots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia-Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear leahtots,
Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments about your stay. We are glad you we could accommodate you on your trip. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. We will pass your comments on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerley,
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia Midtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Holiday Inn (Express) is my preferred choice and again I wasn't disappointed.

We've arrived before noon, but they've had a room ready for us immediately. We received information and tips for sightseeing in Philly. Generally all staff we've met were friendly and helpful.

The hotel is centrally located, we walked everywhere. The city hall was maybe a 5-minute walk and the historic area with the Bell of Liberty 8 blocks away (15-20 minutes walk).

Shops and dining options abound in the area and there is a convenience store right opposite.

The hotel has no gym, but we were given free passes every day to a very well equipped independent gym just around the corner.

The room (1715) was quite large, well equipped and clean.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bejo_hu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia-Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear bejo_hu,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments about our hotel. We strive as hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. We will pass your comments on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing good comments. We appreciate your feedback. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia Midtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Nice location,close to City Hall, and Jefferson Hospital, rooms were nice and clean. The breakfast leaves a little to be desired, but okay. We called to confirm our reservation before leaving our home. The reservation was made through hotels.com, and the hotel did not have our reservation. They called hotels.com and were able to straighten out everything very fast. Hotels.com had given Holiday Inn Express the wrong name and address for our reservation. So we were extremely happy that the front desk took their own time to fix things for us. Parking is $25 a day and the parking garage is directly at the entrance to the hotel and is a valet type. Although the garage is 5 floors, you leave your keys with them, so that they can move cars around to accomodate all of the vehicles. They really cram them in and fill up the entire garage every night.

Room Tip: AAA or AARP rates get you a cheaper rate
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank solojg24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia-Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear Solojg24,

Thank you for providing us with this review. Thank you for allowing us to straighten out the issue with your check in. We apologize for the inconvenience. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Philadelphia. Thank you for all of your comments, and will pass them on to our staff. Thank you for your time. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia Midtown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is a roomy hotel that is clean, new, and has a good free buffet in the morning. The front desk service was outstanding. Very close to restaurants. The wireless Internet connection was great. Very good help for any question.

Room Tip: All rooms are a good value.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mwood199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia-Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear mwood,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments, and will pass them on to our staff. We are glad that you enjoyed our amenities. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for staying with us. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia Midtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews