We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$154
$125
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of $228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$122
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$133
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$153
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Loews Philadelphia Hotel(Philadelphia)
$208
$149
Loews Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of $242/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$181
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $245/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$158
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,121)
Filter reviews
1,121 results
Traveler rating
346
539
166
49
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
539
166
49
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshi expressgreat locationwithin walking distancewalnut streetbreakfast roomparking garagejefferson hospitaloutdoor poolyogurtwould stay here againfree breakfastliberty bellbreakfast barconvention centerhot breakfastfront desk stafftoilet paper
Filter
Updating list...
793 - 798 of 1,121 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2011

With a family member at Jefferson Hospital, I stayed at the HIE for a week. The staff, from check in to housekeeping to breakfast servers and finally bellman were top notch and make my stay very pleasant.

Room Tip: Ask for floors 18-20
Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
1  Thank ciaobla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagement_CEG, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia-Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2011

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We strive to provide a safe, clean and comfortable hotel. We have passed your comments regarding the service on to all of our staff as it is important for them to hear positive feedback from our guests. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2011

We stayed here for one night to visit some sights at Independence Park. This hotel is a little bit of a walk away from those sights but easy enough. It's close to lots of great restaurants -- we ate in the Asian section of town (Banana Leaf - excellent). The hotel itself has $21 parking with in and out priveledges - we really didn't take the car out until we were ready to leave. The parking is good until 3pm or 3:30 the next day so that worked really well for us. The hotel was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was great -- it included a hot item as well (omelettes).

Room Tip: Try the AAA rates.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MisterMVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagement_CEG, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia-Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We offer a complimentary breakfast daily to our guests with a variety of hot and cold items. Our Midtown location is within walking distance to a variety of restaurants and unique boutiques. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2011

Stayed over April break for a few days. Location is right in the center of the city with plenty of places to eat, drink, hang out, etc. Walking distance to Visitors Center, Independence Hall, Liberty Bell, US Constitution Center, etc.

Recommend calling the Big Bus Company and using that to get around. They will pick you up at your hotel and drop you off at stop #1. Check-in was smooth, and lady was very friendly. Manager did have to ask if I was being helped because I was standing waiting for one clerk who was on phone. After that things went quickly. Be warned that parking is $21 per day (with in-out privileges), but don't expect to find a parking space. Cars were double, triple parked all over the 5 floors of parking. Attendants speak little English, or pretend not to speak very much. You do get to keep your car there until 3:30 PM on day of check-out. This allows you to see some more of the city on that day if not in a hurry. Better to leave your car there and walk, bus, trolley. We did not use subway system, but it is available along with a bus system.

Room size was fine, but beds (2 doubles) were small. Bathroom was tiny, good thing sink is outside of the bathroom. Toilet, tub/shower area is tiny. Could barely turn around inside. Room was clean, but hallway areas are dingy. Only 2 of 3 elevators worked until the 2nd day. Good thing since hotel was packed on Thurs. and Fri. Breakfast area was well-kept and two ladies were hopping all morning to keep it stocked. Area around hotel is well traveled and very safe, although we did not venture out past 10 PM.

Swimming pool was outdoor, but not open during our stay. Apparently you get free passes to Bally's fitness center, but these were never offered, nor any signage stating this fact. I saw it in AAA tour book???

Room Tip: Priority Club member
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The-Flying-Circus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagement_CEG, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia-Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2011

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We offer the Express Start breakfast bar. Our complimentary hot breakfast includes a variety of hot and cold items. We work very hard to ensure we are providing a safe, clean, and comfortable hotel. Thank you again for your comments and for staying with us in Philadelphia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2011

I booked a three nights stay for my family with "PHILLY OVERNIGHT PACKAGE INCLUDES TEDDY BEAR AND PARKING FOR 2 NIGHTS"

Location (10/10): 30m from Subway, 50m from City Hall & 5 subway stations from 76ers Stadium
Room (7/10): big, nice and clean
WiFi: (10/10): complimentary and fast enough.
Breakfast: (7/10): complimentary, good but the restaurant is a little mess.
Staff (4/10): very cold and not customer oriented at lobby (parking and teddy bear to be asked, not given in the first contact). Rest of the people-> average
Amenities (7/10): tea, coffe, refrigerator & microwave available, bathroom ones very poor.

Room Tip: Try Philips overnight package
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EGamboa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagement_CEG, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia-Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2011

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We are centrally located in downtown Philadelphia and within walking distance to a variety of restaurants and unique boutiques.
We offer a complimentary breakfast daily with a variety of hot and cold items. Thank you for your business and your comments. We look forward to your next visit to Philadelphia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2011

We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. It is in a phenomenal location - just a few blocks from Independence Hall and the Liberty Bell, shopping, restaurants, and historic buildings. Parking is $21 per day which is automatically added to your bill, so keep that in mind when budgeting. Although you can come and go as you please, the parking garage is quite a cluster so don't expect to just get up and go. Everyone we encountered was very friendly and helpful. The maids, front desk, breakfast personel, and maintance were all ready to bend over backwards for us! Our room was very spacious - much more than a standard hotel room. The bathroom was VERY small, though. Thankfully, the sink was not in the bathroom. There is very little space to change in the bathroom. One tip- Pandora's Lunch Box just down the road was PHENOMENAL! We had a variety of foods and went back more than once - everything was sooo good!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJ D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagement_CEG, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia-Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2011

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us; we have worked very hard to ensure we are providing a safe, clean, and comfortable hotel. Just a short walk to Philadelphia’s most historic sites; The Liberty Bell, Independence Hall, National Constitution Center and Betsy Ross House. We have informed our staff in regards to the service that you received, as it is important for them to know that they are doing a good job. Thank you for your business, your comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews