We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“good location nice room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Center City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Center City
Ranked #44 of 84 Hotels in Philadelphia
GreenLeadersBronze level
new york city
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“good location nice room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

The suite was large, quiet and pleasant. When we complained that the air conditioning was noisy, staff was very attentive and someone fixed it right away. The situation is excellent for most sights and the front desk people were helpful with directions. I accepted a very high rate when I booked but I noticed that the rate was much lower on the internet right before I arrived. I called and they lowered the rate right away. This was a great bonus.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aureliaNewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,835 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    528
    675
    382
    145
    105
See reviews for
659
311
92
466
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Good location, very comfortable bed, ridiculously large room. Happy Hour on Friday had a good vibe with free beer and wine. There's also a complimentary breakfast with lots of offerings from fruit and yogurt, omelets made to order, oatmeal... it's on the second floor of the TGIF connected to the hotel and the space is gloomy and my sneakers were sticking to the floor that sounded like it hadn't been cleaned in ages. Lots of people were digging in and enjoying - but the scene wasn't my cup of tea.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank onesuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights for a work convention. We had a double room, which was very spacious. All rooms have a mini fridge as well as a microwave. It is nice to have the sleeping quarters away from the living quarters. Plenty of outlets and mirror space as well. The free, hot breakfast was very good. made to order omlets and plenty of other hot items,toast, bagels, muffins, oatmeal, ect. The managers cocktail reception every night was nice as well! It was nice to be able to walk to the convention center and other places as well. I would reccommend this hotel for sure. The only down side is having to use your room key to operate the elevators, but I am assuming this is a securuty feature.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dtenel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at embassy suites center city of several days Had king suites which was a very large 2 room suite. Room was dated but very comfortable. Location was in walking distance to convention center and art museum. Had a big cook to order breakfast actually in the TGIFriday on site. Managers reception each day at 5:30 pm. Snacks and drinks.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DocTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massapequa Park, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My daugher and I spent a night at the Embassy Suites Center City in February while visiting a college. I actually booked this room using a Groupon I purchased and received a fantastic deal. The check in was fast and easy. I was nicely suprised when I saw the room. It was a 2 room suite and it was quite spacious. It consisted on a full kitchen and living room combo with a large flat screen tv and a table and chairs. The bedroom was also a nice size with another flat screen tv. The kitchen was stocked with coffee, tea and microwave popcorn. The room was clean and although could have used a little more updating was absolutely fine. The room had a great view of Benjamin Franklin Parkway and really looked great at night. The hotel offers a complimentary reception in the evening, 4 to 6 pm with hot food and beverages. Attached to the hotel is a TGI Fridays restaurant and upon check in are given complimentary vouchers for a buffet breakfast, which was very nice. Definitely enough selection.

The hotel was located in a very nice location, across the street from the Art Museum, The Franklin Institue, Basilicia of St. Peter & Paul and the Public Library. We took a walking tour and managed to see much of the city. We ended our walk at Chinatown where we enjoyed a delicious dinner and met some really nice people who lived in the city and gave us lots of info.

The hotel does charge around $45.00 (including tax) to park your car via valet parking. I did google private parking lots in the area and for the $20 difference it really didn't pay for me to park several blocks away. We arrived during a rain downpour and for the convenience was really worth it.

When I visit Philadelphia again I would definitely stay here. Even without a Groupon, the rates are substantially lower that othe hotels in the area. Definitely a good buy in a great city!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chatgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, PA
Level Contributor
74 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Arrived in the early evening and was directed to the manager's reception for snacks and free drinks. The snacks were nothing exciting but it was a nice surprise to have an open bar. We had picked this location simply because it was the cheapest price for the night.

Room was a non-smoking king with a view of Ben Franklin Parkway. It was clean and very spacious, including 2 big TVs, balcony, fridge, and microwave. Breakfast buffet at TGI Friday's was included and pretty good.

Overall, very impressed for the location and price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lamb0176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briarcliff Manor, New York
Level Contributor
84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This was our 2nd stay at this hotel and we enjoyed it even more than the first time. Our check in was efficient, our room key was ready and wating for us and the front desk personnel smiling and professional . The suites are generously sized (enough space for us, 2 adults and 3 teens)and very clean. We called for extra towels and pillows and they arrived within 5 minutes. We enjoyed both the beverage service in the evening and the breakfast service the following morning. The breakfast featured enough selection to please everyone.
We would stay here again. ps..I hit the circle for rating the pool below but don't know if the hotel has a pool.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center West
The Windsor Suites
The Windsor Suites
#9 of 84 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 stars 1,088 reviews
City Center East
Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
#17 of 84 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 stars 735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Center City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Center City

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Center City
Address: 1776 Benjamin Franklin Parkway, Philadelphia, PA 19103-1211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Philadelphia
#36 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Center City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite, full service hotel, TGI Friday's attached to hotel, guest laundry, fitness room, valet parking available. All suites have kitchenette area, balconies with sweeping views of the city, two televisions, two phones, living, dining, work areas, separate bedroom with choice of one king or two double bed. Queen size sleep sofa in living room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Center City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Philadelphia
Philadelphia Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing