We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
Ranked #43 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
United States
1 review
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

friendly staff, good food, quiet rooms - although a bit small. More menu options on the dinner menu would be a plus. easy access to the internet. close to the airport but not noisy. easy access to/from I 95.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sethanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bswales, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
On behalf of the Embassy Suites Philadelphia International Airport, I wanted to thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback about your recent stay and for your 5 star review! Your very detailed and thoughtful response about your stay is very much appreciated. I am glad that you enjoyed our convenient location, quiet suites, quality food offerings, friendly service, and internet access.
Thank you again for your candid feedback and for choosing the Embassy Suites Philadelphia Airport for your hospitality needs. We will be honored to host your future return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    513
    431
    241
    193
    110
See reviews for
489
256
76
512
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cranston, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
228 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

We like to stay at Embassy Suites because we like having 2 rooms. We stayed at this one for 4 nights and the staff are what makes it special. They really do try to make sure that their guests are happy. The breakfasts were very good.. We liked the Philly Cheese steak omelet when we tried it one morning. The bathroom is what loses a star for me. I doubt that it was designed by a woman. There was no magnified mirror - the kind that swings out so that you don't need to wear your glasses to see what you are doing, no towel bars on which to hang up hand towels or facecloths, and no bathtub - only a shower. I like to relax in a tub at the end of the day & missed having one.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank flehrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby J, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you very much for your review and for taking the time to provide us your feedback about your stay at the Embassy Suites Philadelphia Airport! Your very detailed and thoughtful response about your stay is very much appreciated. I am glad we delivered excellence in hospitality to you. Thank you again for your candid feedback and for choosing the Embassy Suites Philadelphia Airport for your hospitality needs. We will be honored to host your return engagement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, VA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

Very pleased with our stay. We were in Philly to visit a college nearby. Rooms are huge suites with locking door to bedroom. Bathroom was spacious with huge, fluffy towels. There are several extra mirrors outside the bathroom as well. Plenty of light in the rooms. Breakfast was amazing. They have an area that has fruit, Danishes, bagels, toast, eggs, hash brown potatoes, bacon, sausage, and drinks. Then there is a separate area where you can get a cooked to order breakfast--omelets, pancakes, etc. best omelette I've ever had!!!! Overall, a fantastic stay!!!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank kathymoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby J, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
On behalf of the Embassy Suites Philadelphia International Airport, I wanted to thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback about your recent stay. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit and appreciate your evaluation and comments about our hotel. I will share your survey with the rest of my team at our weekly huddle meeting.

Thank you again for your thoughtful response and for your patronage. We would be honored to host your return engagement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

While the staff were friendly and the breakfast was good, everything in this hotel screams out for a refresh. It didn't help that every time we left our room we had to get new keys and our room was as far away from the front desk as you could get. When drab furnishings get old they are depressing. Also, they need an opaque curtain (not a sheer curtain) in the living room if people are actually going to sleep on the sofa bed in the lving room.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby J, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for sharing your experiences about your stay at the Embassy Suites Philadelphia International Airport. It is through thoughtful feedback such as yours that will allow us to make improvements to our facility and operation. It is gratifying to hear that you appreciate our location, the Embassy Suites Brand and our friendly staff. However, I am sorry that you felt the building was a bit dated and that the carpet condition was not acceptable. We take pride in providing exceptional accommodations at a great value and am sorry that this was not the case for you.
Thank you again for your thoughtful feedback and for your patronage. We would be honored to host your return engagement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Joy, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

Staff was outstanding, managers hour was great, breakfast was wonderful, proximity to the airport was great. Accommodations were substandard for this class of hotel. Room had mold in the corners from the window. Carpet had several stains. Walls had mismatched paint from prior room damage. I would recommend another ES hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby J, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for sharing your experiences about your stay at the Embassy Suites Philadelphia International Airport. We take great care to clean and inspect every guest room to ensure our high standards are adhered to prior to guest occupancy and I apologize that this did not occur. Our mission at Embassy Suites Philadelphia International Airport is to deliver exceptional hospitality and I am disappointed to hear that we did not achieve this during your stay.
Thank you again for your thoughtful feedback and for choosing the Embassy Suites Philadelphia Airport for your hospitality needs. I hope you will allow us the opportunity to regain your faith in us on a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

Had a business meeting their for three days. Was pleased with everything from service to condition. Had good breakfast as well as a nice complementary afternoon brunch.. Will keep in mind for future adventures.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby J, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you very much for providing us your feedback about your recent visit to the Embassy Suites Philadelphia International Airport. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit and appreciate your thoughtful comments regarding the hotel. It is gratifying to know that we achieved your hospitality expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

hotel was dirty pool area was gross not happy with mais sewrvice staff was nasty woke me up early to clean room when sign was on door would not go back to this hotel ever again. pool area was dirty food every where jacuzzi was gross

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bswales, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
On behalf of the Embassy Suites Philadelphia International Airport, I wanted to thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback about your recent stay. I am extremely disappointed to hear that your stay was not exceptional. We take pride in our efforts to provide the very best in hospitality. Please accept my apologies for the less than acceptable cleanliness condition of our pool and hotel and also that our room attendant disturbed you. This is unacceptable and I will share your comments with my Executive Housekeeper so that she can review what transpired and make corrections.
Thank you again for your feedback and for choosing the Embassy Suites Philadelphia Airport for your hospitality needs. I hope you will allow us the opportunity to regain your faith in us on a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Philadelphia
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport
1.5 mi away
Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
aloft Philadelphia Airport
aloft Philadelphia Airport
#56 of 85 in Philadelphia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
Address: 9000 Bartram Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#48 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stunning accommodations at the Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport hotel are designed for your comfort. Unwind in the lush, tranquil atmosphere of the open-air atrium after a long day of business or leisure in Philadelphia during the Evening Reception*, featuring complimentary drinks and snacks. Enjoy a free cooked-to-order breakfast in the hotel's atrium, and additional on-site services such as a modern fitness center and an indoor pool. This hotel is less than a mile from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Philadelphia
Philadelphia Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing