We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Embassy Suites Hotel Philadelphia Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
Ranked #43 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
A TripAdvisor Member
“Embassy Suites Hotel Philadelphia Airport”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The room and hotel were fine for our purposes. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was decent. Our only complaint was the bathroom. It smelled of mold and mildew and we couldn't even use the shower because of it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip M, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your kind and gracious comments regarding the hotel and the great value you received. I am sorry to hear about the bathroom cleanliness as this is an extremely important mission of ours. Please note that your feedback was issued to our staff for correction. Thank you again for your candid feedback and we hope to see you again real soon.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    544
    444
    251
    197
    120
See reviews for
523
269
77
528
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed here because we had an early morning flight out of PHL. Hotel is much nicer than many Embassy Suite Hotels I've stayed at. Rooms are in great shape, staff is pleasant. The best amenity is if you are traveling they will allow you to part for up to 10 days free of charge with a stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank hartdoc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip M, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your kind and gracious comments regarding the hotel and the great value you received. Thank you again for your candid feedback and we hope to see you again real soon.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed two nights with the family and enjoyed the suites and breakfast. The room was spacious and clean. Service was fine and the front desk was competent. The only issue was the room rate, which was very high for an airport hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rams1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip M, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
I appreciate that you took the time to provide feedback about your recent stay with us at the Embassy Suites Philadelphia International Airport. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We do our best to ensure that our rates are compatible with the other airport hotels. We look forward to having you back with us again in the near future.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I have stayed here over a dozen times, I've never experienced a bad stay. It's great for family events, the pool area is sound proof, never any interruptions during meals. You'll never want to get out of bed, the mattress is heavenly. It's safe, its comfortable and you get the best bang for your buck.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Marva P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip M, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you very much fo your feedback. We do or very best to provide a clean product and great guest service. I am so pleased to hear that you receive that every time you are with us. We will strive to continue on this trend . We look forwrd to having you stay with us again soon.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed here for a sporting event 4 nights... The minute we checked in, trouble started. Walked into our room and it reeked like smoke. ( non smoking floor) They transferred us down a few rooms. The next day the room was not serviced, and I called 2x to have it cleaned, Nobody came. That same day someone tried to check into our room. They rolled their luggage cart right in... Unbenost to them it was already occupied. Needless to say, our room keys were deactivated and I had to spend 20 min in line to get the mess straightened out. It was check in and the line was to the door. The room still wasn't cleaned until the next day. The last night we were there, in the morning (6:30 am) our smoke alarm goes off... Only to find out after maintenance and desk clerks come up to investigate, that our smoke alarm is faulty! This experience was horrible!!!! The customer service was horrible- they didn't care about our stay at all. The MOST they could offer us from the experience was free parking....REALLY??? Very disappointed. We will never be back!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chaunda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip M, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences about your stay at the Embassy Suites Philadelphia International Airport. I am disappointed to hear about your less than favorable comments about the hotel. Our mission at the Embassy Suites Philadelphia is to deliver exceptional hospitality and I am sorry to hear that we failed in our attempt. I have shared your review with the rest of my staff so we can make corrections where possible, so these types of guest inconveniences do not happen in the future.
Thank you again for your feedback and for choosing the Embassy Suites Philadelphia Airport for your hospitality needs. I hope you will allow us the opportunity to regain your faith in us on a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Philadelphia hotels

Fruitland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel! Every employee made Mom and I feel like we were appreciated and that our comfort was their utmost concern. The rooms were clean and well furnished. We enjoyed the restaurant, pool and spa. We look forward to a future stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip M, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thank you very much for your 5 Star review and for taking the time to provide us your feedback about your stay at the Embassy Suites Philadelphia Airport! Your very detailed and thoughtful response about your stay is very much appreciated. I am glad we delivered excellence in hospitality to you. Thank you again for your candid feedback, for your loyalty and for choosing the Embassy Suites Philadelphia Airport for your hospitality needs. We will be honored to host your return engagement.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Embassy Suites is our favorite hotel chain. We had a great experience at the Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport.
- very friendly helpful staff - especially appreciated the site seeing advice + the shuttle to train station close to hotel for taking train into historical city center. For two of the staff, we reached out to the manager and wrote up comment cards for great customer service.
- breakfast/manager hour - great experience

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank MarilynWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip M, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us your feedback about your stay at the Embassy Suites Philadelphia Airport. I am pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and we appreciate the loyalty to the Embassy Suites brand. We appreciate your feedback and for choosing the Embassy Suites Philadelphia Airport for your hospitality needs and we look forward to being of service in the near future.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
#46 of 86 in Philadelphia
380 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
0.5 mi away
Philadelphia Airport Marriott
Philadelphia Airport Marriott
#36 of 86 in Philadelphia
1,043 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
Address: 9000 Bartram Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19153-3114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#48 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stunning accommodations at the Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport hotel are designed for your comfort. Unwind in the lush, tranquil atmosphere of the open-air atrium after a long day of business or leisure in Philadelphia during the Evening Reception*, featuring complimentary drinks and snacks. Enjoy a free cooked-to-order breakfast in the hotel's atrium, and additional on-site services such as a modern fitness center and an indoor pool. This hotel is less than a mile from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Philadelphia
Philadelphia Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing